We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was ok for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #118 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was ok for the Price”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Circus Circus for 2 nights in early December. We loved the Midway and all of the shops located in the casino. The restaurants were good. The room was ok, the beds were fine and it was clean. However, check in took forever due to the volume of guest, which is somewhat understandable but you would think they would figure out a better way to accommodate the demand. Same goes for the elevators to the rooms. There was always a crowd of people waiting for the elevators and they were always full so it took forever just to get to or from your room. The ice machine on our floor was apparently malfunctioning, so the floor and carpeting were both soaked and it smelled awful. The first night we had a clogged toilet. We had to call the front desk/ maintenance multiple times and we waited over and hour and a half for someone to come fix it. It was late and we had to stay awake to wait for someone. Not to mention that we were unable to use the restroom during this time.
Overall, the on-property entertainment was great for our 4 year old, the room was ok for the money spent but the customer service was not that great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Ashley G,

Although we’re pleased to know that many facets of your stay proved enjoyable, we apologize for the delays encountered both at check-in and again in our elevator core. We also regret the maintenance repair issues experienced in your assigned accommodations and room floor. Our goal is to provide our guests a resort destination that is exemplary on every level. Unfortunately, your travel review suggests otherwise. We will rectify these shortfalls immediately, and by doing so, hopefully restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,102
    3,086
    2,501
    878
    690
See reviews for
3,510
2,362
506
510
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,919)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

- If you like to play on a long dice table, Circus Circus has one and it produces some long rolls.
- Most of the dealers are quite player friendly and all the supervisors are nice and not carrying an attitude.
- When you had in your casino card, they make it worth while for you not like some of the other casinos. They give you some good comp dollars.
-Good place to play!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deidra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Deidra L,

Based upon your review, it looks like you had a fantastic time on our casino floor. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding in the little white chapel. Great hotel, we even missed some of it! When we arrived our room was overlooking a generator, went to reception and swapped had a big room still rubbish view but i wasnt there to spend time looking out the window! Its at the quieter end of tbe strip! Great for kids n a good price! Would recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tfitzpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Tfitzpell,

We are grateful for your generous recommendation of our property! At Circus Circus, we aim to provide an unsurpassed resort experience. Based upon your comments, it appears our efforts are being met with great success. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you, and hope you’ll consider us again the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of our family trip to Vegas and the Grand Canyon. There were 3 in our party - 2 adults and an 8 year old girl. We had selected Circus Circus due to the child friendly emphasis.
This hotel is amazing value - for the 3 nights we paid $90 (booked in advance). We were slightly worried having read some reviews and worried by the price but the room was fantastic. We were on the 10th floor, the room was spacious, the view was awful (looked over the back of another part of the building) but it was comfortable and clean. The room was also very quiet - we had no night time disturbances. It also has WIFI in the room available within the room tax fee. The bathroom was very dated and quite small, but with good hot water.
The hotel has a huge car park - but unless you are valet parking, be prepared for a bit of a walk. The hotel is actually quite huge so the walk from the car park was good training generally. There is loads to do here and it is a good stop for people with children - the Adventure dome is a fun way to spend a couple of hours. It was empty when we visited so we didn't have to queue. The Circus acts are also worth stopping to see as you pass by - and the circus area is surrounded by a child friendly arcade - just be prepared for lots of cuddly toys!
Food was a highlight for us at Circus Circus. The Steakhouse has won lots of awards and it is clear why. We had our favourite steaks here. There is no children's menu but the portions are so huge, sharing was not an issue for a small nominal charge. The breakfast buffet here was also the best we experienced - good omelette station and a fine selection of teas. You then have a number of 'fast food options' near the Adventure Dome - we visited Barista and Bagel for delicious breakfast and coffee.
So, why average overall? The hotel is dated and it does feel like you are in the 70s. As soon as you step out the lift, cigarette smoke hits you as well as the ping ping from the slot machines. The price of the hotel attracts a large diversity in visitors so don't expect people to be dressed up.
It takes a good 10 minutes to walk to the next hotel - so it is a bit out on a limb and we found ourselves jumping in cabs to get anywhere after our first day walking.
The hotel does have a pool - but it's not one you would want to spend the whole day lying by. It's a bit of a concrete jungle on the other side of the car park.
The value of this place I don't think can be beaten.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolihullPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear SolihullPetal,

Circus Circus provides a unique travel destination that features one of a kind entertainment and activities for all ages. From our spacious accommodations, to the fun and excitement of our Adventuredome, our property offers an unforgettable experience at incredible value. We appreciate your candid observations, and hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Pros -
- The best WiFi Ive had from a hotel
- Clean rooms
- Nice bathrooms
- Able to hire a car from rental place located inside hotel
- Bus we got from LA (American Lion) dropped us close by
- when our shower leaked I called for extra towels to clean it up and they delivered them for us
- rollercoaster inside hotel was cool to see

Cons -
- Lady who checked us in had no idea what she was doing. three of us staying, asked to split the price by three so we can pay even portions on our credit cards instead of owing each other money, and the maths just made her upset and she could not handle dividing something by three. It was annoying because we stayed there over new years, and the total price was something like $1200 and when you are travelling internationally you have limits to how much you can put on your credit card or travellers card so we wanted to split it. we ended up having to split it by two because she said she couldn't figure out how to divide it by three.
- Rooms are not very modern, not luxurious (but I wouldn't expect that for the price)
- Leaking shower in our room. A five minute shower would leave the bathroom floor saturated
- At the end of the strip. Next time I would book somewhere more central
- we stayed in the west tower and it took over four minutes to get to our room and multiple elevators

Room Tip: not the west tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear JodyTD,

It’s regrettable to learn of the difficulties encountered during the check-in process. We also lament that certain elements of your assigned room failed to exceed expectations. Guest feedback of this nature is critical as we continuously strive to create an unsurpassed resort destination. Thank you for sharing your experiences at Circus Circus. We hope you’ll come see us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was our first trip to Vegas. Next time we come back we will see and do more. Vegas has a lot more attractions then we knew about...The value at Circus foe the room in our Southwest Airlines package was perfect. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Cleaning staff kept the room clean daily. Love the fact the room had a safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Tamara M,

Circus Circus is an ideal choice for anyone looking for an economical way to experience all that Las Vegas has to offer without sacrificing luxury. We are grateful for your patronage, and hope you can stay with us a bit longer next time!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We (family of 4 - kids 24, 21) stayed here for 3 nights while on vacation in Las Vegas. Our plane was late landing so it was the wee hours of the morning before we finally got there. We basically paid for a night but didn't sleep there. I did call and tell them we would be very late getting there since our plane was 4 1/2 hours behind schedule. Check in was pretty fast and the staff friendly. There were no lines since it was so early in the morning. However, I had read here on Trip Advisor to stay away from the rooms in the West Tower. When I made the reservation, I'm pretty sure my room was to be in the Skyrise Tower. I don't know why they changed it when we arrived, but we were all tired and just wanted a room. I didn't argue, but I know why it was recommended to stay away from the West Tower. It had a definite odor as soon as you got off the elevator. I didn't really care for it, but I didn't argue. It was for 3 nights and we would be out walking the strip and seeing sights most of the days. I don't think think I would stay here because of the room switch and because it's so far away from all the free things to see on the strip. It's expensive to use a taxi so we walked everywhere - LOTS of walking!!! We did ride a pretty neat rollercoaster in Circus Circus but it was kind of expensive. I guess this would be a better pick for families with younger children. Not our best pick.

Room Tip: Check other places before making any reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Legsfamily,

It is deeply regrettable that your stay with us fell short of expectations. We never want any guest to leave our property less than completely satisfied, and are disappointed that our services and amenities failed to captivate you. Rest assured we will utilize your comments to reevaluate our service culture, and make improvements where necessary. We appreciate your observations, and hope the shortfalls encountered will not discourage you or your family from visiting Circus Circus again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing