We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January Girlfriend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“January Girlfriend Trip”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel does cater to families with children. I had a very good time even though I don't bring children to Las Vegas. The gaming staff is excellant. A good value. I do plan on returning to this hotel again in April.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear that our Gaming staff was able to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in April!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,083
    3,045
    2,457
    867
    678
See reviews for
3,476
2,323
497
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,891)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ormsby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here the last time we were in Vegas. It was an average hotel. Too many children running around for me. I prefer a little more adult oriented places when I am on vacation. It was quiet enough for a good nights rest and the people at the desk were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenrae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear karenrae2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you encountered friendly, attentive staff at the Front Desk. However, we hope that we can change your perception of Circus Circus and impress you during a future visit.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you have small children this is a great place to stay. The Vince Neil restaurant was great for breakfast and the Pizzeria was a great place to end our night. You will do alot of walking because of the way the hotel and elevators are setup

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakins14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Cakins14,

At Circus Circus, we offer a broad range of entertaining property amenities and entertainment designed to appeal to guests of all ages. We’re pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went there Nov 2013 with the family. This included 6 adults. Rooms were cheap, clean, and decent. The property was horrendous. There was Zillions of people, with long walks to get anywhere. The dining waitstaff were rude and nasty to both hotel guests and themselves. The restaurants were understaffed and very slow. I would not stay here ever again by choice.

This hotel has seen its heyday. Even for families with children, it is very hectic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ian C,

It’s disappointing to learn of the challenges encountered during your stay. Obviously, we want our guests to have an incredible time on property. Based upon your comments, however, it appears we were unsuccessful in our goal. We appreciate your candid travel review, and will evaluate those areas further for quality assurance.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great time love the action if U want it to be quiet go to another hotel this hotel is high energy just the place for my family
loved the service rooms updated easy to get a cab strong drinks short walk on the strip friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwills67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear mrwills67,

From our newly renovated accommodations, to the palpable energy of our Midway and casino floor, Circus Circus is a fun and economical way to experience all that Las Vegas has to offer. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

great the overall value and customer service have improved dramatically since the last time I was there. I noticed a big change in service, cleanliness, and everything was better. the room was super clean! thank you!


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Anthony B,

We know there are plenty of choices along the Las Vegas Strip. That’s why our staff is committed to providing the kind of unsurpassed service and unique property attractions that help make Circus Circus a one of a kind travel destination. It’s gratifying to know your time here was enjoyable, and hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My kids had a blast and me ans my wife had a wonderful night. First we spent it taking the kids around the circus and seeing the amazing free shows that my kids loved. Put them to bed than me and my wife had a night we will never . Forget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustsvo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Gustsvo H,

Circus Circus is a place where kids of all ages can come and enjoy the many wonderful sights, sounds, and attractions we offer here on property. It was an absolute privilege serving you and your family during your stay. We hope you’ll get a chance to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,677 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,417 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing