We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The terrible expericence in Circus Circus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #127 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 20, 2013

First let me say I travel a lot and am not someone who likes to do such a negative critic but the experience was so bad I had to vent.
It's terrible trip in Circus Circus. I lose my baggage which size is 47cm*78cm*28cm and a Dell laptop in hotel room. The door of room hasn’t broken and other things are normal.
After one month investigation of Circus Circus hotel, they said that they haven’t any responsibility for that and haven’t any action to improvement.
Please very carefully select this hotel, it’s not a normal hotel, it’s the theft hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WDM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Hello WDM2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. It is extremely concerning to hear about your experience and we would value the opportunity to discuss this with you further. If you could please send any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@circuscircus.com we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,001 - 5,007 of 9,890 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great for the both kids and adults. The circus is a great time and Adventure dome is so jammed packed with games and things you can have a great time. Make sure you ask for the coupon book that they have available. Super great discounts. it is on the Strip and next to slots of fun and the cheapest and most delish hot dogs on the strip.

Room Tip: ask for the new tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hi lucyvf!

Thank you for sharing your review. We are excited to hear that you and your children had a great time staying with us recently! Our circus acts and Adventuredome are some of our very popular entertainment options and it is wonderful to know you all enjoyed them. We hope you come back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 20, 2013

very nice room! nice, comfortable decor.window can open for fresh air. smaller scale room, but very well thought out design.
will return to this hotel. i also liked the bath area. had one meal at the hotel buffet.so so. better value meals at other places.




  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are excited to hear that you liked the room and the décor during your stay. It is wonderful to see that you already plan on returning and we look forward to welcoming you back upon arrival!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I spent couple days on circus, is no my fist time every year when I visit Vegas I stay in there, great location, nice shows, good casino, Yolli our check in girl was amazing. It's a great hotel 100% recommended

Room Tip: Need to check ac/heater device not working properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luishumberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hi Luishumberto R!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, casino, and exciting entertainment options. It is truly wonderful to see that you were extended exceptional service by Yolli at the Front Desk. We will ensure she is commended for her efforts. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Fantastic value for money.
Service great.
Hotel is old, but big deal!
Great for kids with the Adventure Dome and circus themes.
Room was always clean.
Oh and it has the Steakhouse - the best steak I have had ever had and the best waiter in Mike!
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay in West Tower, away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert0809R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hi Robert0809R!

Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience with our staff during your visit! THE Steakhouse has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and we are happy to hear that Mike contributed to your excellent time there. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our recent trip to Las Vegas is the first time in a long time that we have stayed at Circus Circus and we were pleasantly surprised that we still enjoyed it.

Although at first the check in line seemed a bit long it moved pretty fast and the front desk clerks all seemed nice and friendly.

Our room in the West Tower with a view of “The Strip” with a king size bed was less than $60 per night including a $10 resort fee which is one of the lowest in Las Vegas.

The resort fee did include Wi-Fi, a coupon book with many two for one deals and since we also got a $20 food and beverage credit with our room rate, unlike at other hotels I did feel as if we were at least getting something worthwhile for this extra fee.

With tons of activities and free circus acts this is definitely a hotel for families with kids or adults who don't mind being around kids or sometimes acting like them.

All in all not a bad place to have fun and hang around with a bunch of clowns.

Room Tip: Stay In West Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi DMBTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are excited to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations upon arrival. Our Front Desk team will appreciate your kind comments. It is also wonderful to see that you found the food and beverage promotion valuable during your stay. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance and it is rewarding to know we achieved our goal. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is one of the older hotels on the northern end of the strip. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Common areas are pretty old and not updated like some of the other hotels on the strip BUT the price was very reasonable. Lots of families and kids but not over-whelming. Walking distance to MacD, Walgreen. Longer walk to the monorail and the higher end hotels further south on the strip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdrombos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi rdrombos,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the rooms and were able to have a relaxing stay with us recently. Our location is popular with our guests and we are happy to hear you found it convenient as well. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,021 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $43 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing