We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,387)
Filter reviews
11,387 results
Traveler rating
2,442
3,559
3,027
1,205
1,154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,442
3,559
3,027
1,205
1,154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest towerskyrise towerthe deuceday passroller coasterslot machinesadventuredomestripvegaslasdeligamblingbellagio
Filter
Updating list...
6,237 - 6,242 of 11,387 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Fantastic value for money.
Service great.
Hotel is old, but big deal!
Great for kids with the Adventure Dome and circus themes.
Room was always clean.
Oh and it has the Steakhouse - the best steak I have had ever had and the best waiter in Mike!
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay in West Tower, away from noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert0809R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hi Robert0809R!

Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience with our staff during your visit! THE Steakhouse has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and we are happy to hear that Mike contributed to your excellent time there. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our recent trip to Las Vegas is the first time in a long time that we have stayed at Circus Circus and we were pleasantly surprised that we still enjoyed it.

Although at first the check in line seemed a bit long it moved pretty fast and the front desk clerks all seemed nice and friendly.

Our room in the West Tower with a view of “The Strip” with a king size bed was less than $60 per night including a $10 resort fee which is one of the lowest in Las Vegas.

The resort fee did include Wi-Fi, a coupon book with many two for one deals and since we also got a $20 food and beverage credit with our room rate, unlike at other hotels I did feel as if we were at least getting something worthwhile for this extra fee.

With tons of activities and free circus acts this is definitely a hotel for families with kids or adults who don't mind being around kids or sometimes acting like them.

All in all not a bad place to have fun and hang around with a bunch of clowns.

Room Tip: Stay In West Tower
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBT195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi DMBTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are excited to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations upon arrival. Our Front Desk team will appreciate your kind comments. It is also wonderful to see that you found the food and beverage promotion valuable during your stay. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance and it is rewarding to know we achieved our goal. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is one of the older hotels on the northern end of the strip. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Common areas are pretty old and not updated like some of the other hotels on the strip BUT the price was very reasonable. Lots of families and kids but not over-whelming. Walking distance to MacD, Walgreen. Longer walk to the monorail and the higher end hotels further south on the strip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdrombos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi rdrombos,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the rooms and were able to have a relaxing stay with us recently. Our location is popular with our guests and we are happy to hear you found it convenient as well. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was a good price (over thanksgiving weekend) with no additional charge for our teenagers. Other than this it is probably better for younger kids with the adventure dome, but for the price it was ok for us. We are no casino lovers (so yes were probably in the wrong place) and the casino is hard to avoid here. The fairly limited food venues are in amongst the machines, along with the smoke and noise. So it's pretty limited for those who don't like that environment (or the noise of the adventuredome).
The room was fine (I think we were in tower B). Comfortable and roomy enough though I wish we had requested a room overlooking the strip - only one side does this.
The location is on the edge of the main strip, so you need to walk a ways to get to the strip, which is ok with teenagers but a bit far for younger ones. It's good to avoid the car as there is little parking and heaps of traffic. Las Vegas is a weird place on or off the strip. Crazy extremes on the strip and heaps of poverty off it. It was good to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi 3450,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize if areas of your stay fell short of your expectations and we invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com if you wish to discuss your experience in greater detail. Your feedback is valuable to our management team and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff are attentive in the games/rides area. We received coupons to use at Vince Neil's restaurant and we were pleased we chose to go there. The food was good, reasonably priced, real shoestring fries were light and tasty, the meatloaf was a winner and even the buy-1-get-1-free margaritas were good, tasty and by no means weak! Decor reflects the early years(ads when phones in LA had the same area code) to Vince's racing, tasteful enough for kids, nothing inapproprate.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria-of-LCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi Gloria-of-LCF,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to see that you had a great experience dining at Vince Neil. Their staff will appreciate your kind feedback. Again, thank you for your helpful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews