We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,375)
Filter reviews
11,375 results
Traveler rating
2,441
3,555
3,025
1,201
1,153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,441
3,555
3,025
1,201
1,153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest towerskyrise towerthe deuceday passroller coasterslot machinesadventuredomestripvegaslasdeligamblingbellagio
Filter
Updating list...
6,235 - 6,240 of 11,375 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We love going down to the strip for a relaxing weekend. The Circus Circus junior suites have great Jacuzzi tubs..... and the room itself was really quite nice for the price. (I do wish that they'd update the carpet) Plus, the location is perfect - close to everything we want to do. We weren't crazy about the gambling experience but it is close enough to walk to others nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hi Lori F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing weekend and enjoyed the junior suite you stayed in during your visit. However, we apologize if other areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. We invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com if you wish to discuss your thoughts in more detail. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My mother brought me to the Circus Circus when I first turned 21 back in 1983. Since that time, It was my first choice anytime I came to Vegas for a visit. The staff and front desk are top notch. The Steak House is unbeatable. My children looked forward to a day at Adventuredome and the pool when they came along. I actually got married in 1989 at the Chapel upstairs, so you could pretty much say, I have been a loyal customer for a good part of 30 years. It felt like home for me. On my last visit on the weekend of Dec.6-8 2013, however, I was very disappointed to learn that the Poker Room had been shut down. I frequented this casino during those great Super Bowl Weekends that I looked forward to anually, when you had the parties and the Poker Room had the wonderful GameDay promotions. The atmosphere was amazing and the same people that came for the reasons I did and know by name, will probably be just as disappointed as, I when they return Jan 31-Feb 3 2014. for the Big Game and find out the Poker Room is gone.

The Circus Circus deserves 5 stars in my heart especially since my mother, who introduced me to this place and has passed away, would always remind me to play her favorite 1 Dollar Slot Machine when I visit. But the removable of the Keno Lounge, the discontunued Big Game Parties and now the closure of my favorite Las Vegas Poker Room might my make me seriously consider a change of venue for future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hi JR V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we have forwarded your comments on to our management team for thorough review. We truly thank you for your continued patronage and hope to keep you as our loyal guest in the future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Compared to other hotels I visited while in Vegas, Circus Circus was very dark in the casino and there was a lot of cigarette smoke throughout. My 2 young sons and I were put in an annex separate from the main hotel and had to navigate a dark desolate parking lot to get to our room. The room had a steady stream of water coming from the tub faucet. I called 4 times in 3 days before a maintenance personnel was sent. I had a do not disturb sign on the door at the time when the front desk called to tell me service was at the door and he didn't want to knock because of the do not disturb sign. At some point my youngest lost the card key in the hall to our room...although there was a deadbolt, it was not aligned properly and did not lock. I used the slider catch and noticed in the morning the door to our room had been opened and left ajar up to the catch on the door. Upon further inspection I noticed this room had been broken into before because there was quite a bit of damage as if a tire iron had been used at some point to gain entry. The casino, annex and hotel are on the limits of smut town where a lot of pornography is peddled. There are free porno prints in news stands on the path between the casino and the annexes. My overall feeling from this hotel is we were not welcome maybe because I did not opt for all the bells and whistles. Adventure Dome is what Circus Circus has to offer. Also there are free circus acts to enjoy. The performers are excellent. My advice,stay at another hotel and if you have children...take them to Circus Circus as a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi Anthony H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Adventuredome; however, we deeply apologize that other aspects of your stay fell below standard. Your feedback is concerning and we have made management aware of your experience in an effort to further review our practices. We invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com to discuss your visit in more detail. Again, we appreciate your helpful comments and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A GREAT value. They really bent over backwards to accommodate us and make us feel welcome and to give us the best deal for two adjoining rooms in their newly remodeled tower.

And it all started with the front desk. The woman who helped us was so personable and welcoming. They even wrote down that it was my daughter's 7th birthday and gave her a gift. And though we were only there one night (passing through), they made us feel like we'd be there a lot longer.

Room Tip: Keep asking for the best room. The staff there will do all they can
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathansmithjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Hi nathansmithjones!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make your daughter’s birthday very special during your stay! We cannot wait to share your kind feedback with our entire team and welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's a fun place with lots of attractions for kids that don't want to/can't gamble their life savings away! Inexpensive, clean, classy, and fun. What more could you ask for? It's a circus, guys (notice the name!!!???), so expect kids to be running around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Hi Ed S!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the fun and entertaining atmosphere at our hotel. Our staff works hard to offer the best possible attractions to keep our guests engaged throughout their visits and it is rewarding to know that we met our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews