We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saddened!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #130 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My mother brought me to the Circus Circus when I first turned 21 back in 1983. Since that time, It was my first choice anytime I came to Vegas for a visit. The staff and front desk are top notch. The Steak House is unbeatable. My children looked forward to a day at Adventuredome and the pool when they came along. I actually got married in 1989 at the Chapel upstairs, so you could pretty much say, I have been a loyal customer for a good part of 30 years. It felt like home for me. On my last visit on the weekend of Dec.6-8 2013, however, I was very disappointed to learn that the Poker Room had been shut down. I frequented this casino during those great Super Bowl Weekends that I looked forward to anually, when you had the parties and the Poker Room had the wonderful GameDay promotions. The atmosphere was amazing and the same people that came for the reasons I did and know by name, will probably be just as disappointed as, I when they return Jan 31-Feb 3 2014. for the Big Game and find out the Poker Room is gone.

The Circus Circus deserves 5 stars in my heart especially since my mother, who introduced me to this place and has passed away, would always remind me to play her favorite 1 Dollar Slot Machine when I visit. But the removable of the Keno Lounge, the discontunued Big Game Parties and now the closure of my favorite Las Vegas Poker Room might my make me seriously consider a change of venue for future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hi JR V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we have forwarded your comments on to our management team for thorough review. We truly thank you for your continued patronage and hope to keep you as our loyal guest in the future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,217 - 5,223 of 10,147 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Compared to other hotels I visited while in Vegas, Circus Circus was very dark in the casino and there was a lot of cigarette smoke throughout. My 2 young sons and I were put in an annex separate from the main hotel and had to navigate a dark desolate parking lot to get to our room. The room had a steady stream of water coming from the tub faucet. I called 4 times in 3 days before a maintenance personnel was sent. I had a do not disturb sign on the door at the time when the front desk called to tell me service was at the door and he didn't want to knock because of the do not disturb sign. At some point my youngest lost the card key in the hall to our room...although there was a deadbolt, it was not aligned properly and did not lock. I used the slider catch and noticed in the morning the door to our room had been opened and left ajar up to the catch on the door. Upon further inspection I noticed this room had been broken into before because there was quite a bit of damage as if a tire iron had been used at some point to gain entry. The casino, annex and hotel are on the limits of smut town where a lot of pornography is peddled. There are free porno prints in news stands on the path between the casino and the annexes. My overall feeling from this hotel is we were not welcome maybe because I did not opt for all the bells and whistles. Adventure Dome is what Circus Circus has to offer. Also there are free circus acts to enjoy. The performers are excellent. My advice,stay at another hotel and if you have children...take them to Circus Circus as a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi Anthony H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Adventuredome; however, we deeply apologize that other aspects of your stay fell below standard. Your feedback is concerning and we have made management aware of your experience in an effort to further review our practices. We invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com to discuss your visit in more detail. Again, we appreciate your helpful comments and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A GREAT value. They really bent over backwards to accommodate us and make us feel welcome and to give us the best deal for two adjoining rooms in their newly remodeled tower.

And it all started with the front desk. The woman who helped us was so personable and welcoming. They even wrote down that it was my daughter's 7th birthday and gave her a gift. And though we were only there one night (passing through), they made us feel like we'd be there a lot longer.

Room Tip: Keep asking for the best room. The staff there will do all they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathansmithjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Hi nathansmithjones!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make your daughter’s birthday very special during your stay! We cannot wait to share your kind feedback with our entire team and welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's a fun place with lots of attractions for kids that don't want to/can't gamble their life savings away! Inexpensive, clean, classy, and fun. What more could you ask for? It's a circus, guys (notice the name!!!???), so expect kids to be running around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Hi Ed S!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the fun and entertaining atmosphere at our hotel. Our staff works hard to offer the best possible attractions to keep our guests engaged throughout their visits and it is rewarding to know that we met our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff were very friendly but if we had known that small kids and teen agers would be running around in the casino, we would not have stayed. The room was very nice, clean and we had a fantastic view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Hi Donna F,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff during your stay. However, we apologize if other aspects of your visit fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed on business. The price was very, very good and had free internet and breakfast included in the resort fee. The room was large and I got upgraded for free when I asked. The interior and the rooms are all past their best (as many of the older casinos are), but everything was clean and functional. No noise problems at all with the construction work.

No queues at check-in and staff were all polite without being over the top friendly as many places in the US can be.

Internet is fast enough for voice skype and streaming audio, but can drop in and out a little. Not so much that is a problem.

The casino is not the largest and navigation is straight forwards. Getting a taxi is easier at either end.

Its a little way away from the strip and so walking is not really feasible. The atmosphere is relaxed and not as loud and party oriented as some bigger casinos on the strip. Lots of older people and all very friendly.

The free breakfast is a drink and a danish pastry. Not very good to be honest and there are no healthy alternatives.

Generally, a good value and well maintained, if a little dated hotel that is certainly suitable for business travellers and people wanting a bit more of a chilled out time.

Room Tip: A high floor will get you away from any construction noise. Ask for an upgrade on checkin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hi Gibmini,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are excited to hear you encountered efficient, friendly service at the Front Desk. Our goal is to provide the absolute best experience for all of our guests and we are happy to see we were successful in achieving this during your visit. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great value for money!! Kids had a blast as did the adults! Adventuredome is the place to be if you are too young for the casino. Midway was a lot of fun winning prizes and the services there were awesome! Made my 6 year old feel special!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hi Jo R!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a great time staying with us recently! Our entertainment options are very popular with our guests and we are excited to see that you all enjoyed them as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,546 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Harrah's Las Vegas
#89 of 265 in Las Vegas
20,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $50 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing