We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel??? More like a terrible motel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #115 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel??? More like a terrible motel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

First let me say I travel a lot and am not someone who likes to do such a negative critic but the experience was so bad I had to vent. I booked the Circus Circus after seeing reviews that its a rather kid friendly hotel ( as much as possible in Vegas) as we have 2 children. I also knew the name.
I was a bit worried about the 90 dollar per night price for Thanksgiving but was told that the real price is 180 and its a thanksgiving special price.After seeing the photos on the website,it looked rather good. Again I was not expecting anything fancy at all. Just clean.
We got to the CC at 2 PM on Thanksgiving day after parking rather far away in the self parking area. we had no problem with the walk but then first huge problem. 1.5 hours check in line!! We were already tired but to wait over 1.5 hours just to check in was rough. Finally when we got to the counter. I asked the front desk person if we get a nice room. She said' Oh.. you are in the manor rooms" I got scared and asked if that's bad.. She responded "Its just OK I guess" . I asked if I could upgrade or... Nope that's all that is available. Then I turned around to get my luggage and realized my camera case was gone! Did it fall on the ground behind me or did someone take it?? In any case when I asked people behind me in the line if anyone saw anything, nobody saw anything. I went to see the bell desk who took me to lost and found I must say they were very polite. I was told that they will call if something comes up.... We then crossed the street to go the manor rooms. As soon as I opened the main door I knew this was bad... really bad. The only worse place I have ever been in was a cheap motel in Washington DC. The room had a strong stale old carpet smell. The bathroom had a old plastic tub and walls were just dirty with old stains. No way were we going to take a shower here!. The beds were horrible, the only 2 pillows per bed were very used.I have been in much better and cleaner 39 dollar motels.
The worst was yet to come. The rooms have no sound proofing at all. Every time someone in another room took a shower or flushed the toilet ( and that happened a lot!) we were awakened. Next day we went back to lost and found and very politely said 'sorry'.
I know that CC is not responsible for my camera loss or theft but even without that we will never go again. If on a budget, we will go to the motel across the street if not pay 70 dollars more and get a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Pay 50 dollars and go anyplace else> IF you HAVE to go here insist on NOT getting a manor room
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not notice anything making me think this hotel is green
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. It is concerning to see your feedback and we would value the opportunity to discuss your visit further. If you could please send us any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@circuscircus.com we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,066
    3,018
    2,420
    857
    662
See reviews for
3,434
2,302
490
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,876)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Not very close to the main strip, and very family centred so couples, singles and such are advised to find another hotel.

Other than that, it was clean, service was good.

Eating was a challenge if you wanted to eat in the hotel - no option for staying in your room and eating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmils2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi mcmils2005,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with our staff during your stay! Also, it is wonderful to see that you encountered a very clean environment throughout your time at our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to improve and work to provide the best possible visit for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Overall, it was a good value and we had an excellent view. We had 4 rooms and we were all on the same floor for 4 days. Partied outside of the rooms most of the time, but we had access to each other in the mornings and evenings...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Mark A!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you liked your room and the amazing view! It is wonderful to see that our Front Desk was able to accommodate your entire party to ensure the best possible stay for all of you. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

the biggest downfall as i see it is that there is nothing left around circus circus except the Riviara across the street but we'll continue to come to the circus circus cause its the first place we stayed when we first started coming to vegas overall the hotel and casino are dated but that's fine with us as long as its kept as clean as it is now

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Tom C,

Thank you for your comments. We are excited to see that you recognized cleanliness as a top priority of ours during your recent visit. It is wonderful to hear that you continue to stay with us and we truly value your loyalty over the years. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next vacation!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great value. Room clean and comfortable. Fun place with lots of
events available. Good blackjack with bonuses in casino. Many food choices ( even a McDonald's in the circus area ). Friendly staff. Something for everybody, will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larry7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi larry7777,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are thrilled to see that you were extended great service throughout your stay! Our entertainment and dining options are very popular with our guests and it is wonderful to hear that you liked them as well. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Would like to stay again with family. I'm very happy with the services. Really satisfied with the price of our stay, would of liked to stay more days in to enjoy all services that are available and that u provide.








  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Luis P!

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you would like to bring your family for a future vacation with us! Our staff works hard to provide an entertaining, friendly environment and we are excited to see that you would like to spend more time on the property to fully experience all we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it had the best rate. However, if I could go back in time and pay the extra $40 for a hotel closer to the more exciting part of the strip, I would have in a second. Very family oriented...a little too much for a crazy Vegas weekend. Clean rooms (no coffee pot in the room we had, gasp!) very nice staff, too. Overall a nice stay, but a far walk at 1am. But AWESOME tacos a couple blocks away that stays open till 3am, so that helped!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Lucy E,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you liked the room and encountered excellent Housekeeping service. We apologize if areas of your stay fell short of your expectations and we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com if you wish to discuss your visit in more detail. Again, we appreciate your helpful comments and hope to hear from you in the future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing