We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Circus Circus is very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had a nice room in West Tower on 32 floor with fantastic view of the strip.We stayed here for 7 days . Circus acts were very good. Mcdonalds in hotel is a good place to eat quite cheap and has great coffee, also ate at the buffet twice(food could have been a bit hotter) but was good. Room was clean and comfortable but could hear tv in room next to us at times.Liked the old coin slots. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paakjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Paakjm!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience at our hotel and with our staff! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed our entertainment and dining options throughout your visit. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,084
    3,048
    2,459
    867
    678
See reviews for
3,477
2,325
498
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,893)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kerman, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Rooms are very clean and service is good.garden café needs help with service to customers in a more timely manner.
West bar cafe has very good service and very efficient..
Slots are great,need better pricing at buffet as downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

After reading reviews about how "terrible" this hotel is I was afraid to take the risk & stay but upon arrival I noticed it was actually not THAT bad. We stayed in the Skyrise tower which had pretty clean rooms & a view of the strip. Being that the rooms are a quite cheap, I didn't expect five star amenities & decor.
Pros: good price for those looking to do Vegas on a budget. Reasonably priced souvenir shops.
Cons: Toooo far of a walk from lobby to rooms, it's at the end of the strip away from the liveliest parts like Caesar's Palace, Planet Hollywood, The Cosmo, etc & the walk is FAR. No exaggeration. Ride the bus, avoid the cabs. Way more kids/teenagers in the hotel than you would think.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNB4751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very good value for money little bit far from the main attractions but still walking distance.
Parking is brilliant so many options and staff is very helpful.
Stayed here for 4 days and there is nothing to complain about.
You can get a very nice coffee and good mexican food and 24/7 Deli so everything is there.
If you dont want to stay in 5 stars Hotel and not planning to spend a fortune on accommodation and travelling with friends this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gumilabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

(Read my profile first; we am not an A-lister/posh traveller). This is a busy hotel (it suits its name). Perhaps coz it's a convention centre and Casino as well. The place has its own restaurant, shows, shops, etc. so you can have a vacation in this place itself. You will pay some amount when you arrive for the amenities they say which I don't understand (this included the wifi that was useful only in the room). I also have to rent for their computer w/ printer if I want to print something. The room was elegant and spacious w/ bath tub but no fridge. Our room was also at the back of the roof of the main floor so we can't see any view but the the roof and the opposite building. No breakfast on our price but they have a lot of places to eat of your choice and budget. The pickup points can be confusing as they have east and west entrances, but tours are usually in the east entrance and the airport shuttle is at the west one. The hotel is far from the strip, so you depend on transportation if you want to see the Luxor hotel end. We managed to walk until the Wynn hotel part.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitoC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from staying at circus circus - a 9 night stay with husband. What can I say? The hotel is massive - as with all the hotels n Vegas. Our room had an excellent view, we had 2 beds in the room and they were so comfortable, we had fantastic sleeps, the room was cleaned every day, ok the decor is a bit outdated but that didn't matter to us - our room was there for sleeping! We were out too much to spend a lot of time in the room.
The buffet is excellent, great for choice and price too, would recommend without hesitation.
The only thing I would not recommend is the the foot massage place 'happy feet' total waste of money, the staff chat loudly amongst themselves (i was in there to relax after walking for miles up and down the strip) and it was not a nice experience at all, the woman kept digging her knuckles in to my feet really quickly and then proceeded to punch my feet, this was not nice, painful too. I felt worse afterwards. Don't go there!
All in all though, circus circus is excellent for value. If we go back to Vegas we will stay there again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lelliekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Lelliekay,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the room and that you were able to sleep peacefully throughout your stay. It is also wonderful to see you had a great dining experience at Circus Buffet. We apologize that other areas of your visit fell short of your expectations and your feedback is sincerely appreciated. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Love the access to everything good things for all ages great rates on there rooms and close to just about all the things you could want to do . also very friendly staff . I have stayed in lots of different rooms at circus circus and enjoyed everyone if you have kids I sugest the motor manor if you have kids then you don't have to go by the casino every time you go to your room

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Jason D!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you continue to stay with us and enjoy the rooms every time you visit! It is also wonderful to see that you had a great experience with our staff. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Golden Nugget Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing