We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
$169
$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$229
Mirage.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$127
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$160
$121
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$239
$159
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (10,472)
Filter reviews
10,472 results
Traveler rating
2,275
3,380
2,822
1,069
926
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,275
3,380
2,822
1,069
926
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest towerskyrise towerthe deuceday passroller coasterslot machinesadventuredomestripvegaslasdeligamblingbellagio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,654 - 5,659 of 10,472 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The price was even lower than expected. Try to avoid the weekends. Our room was large and updated with all the necessary comforts in place. The hotel itself is of course big enough to stay in for a long time. Free parking is available as well. Long queue at the check-in reception. Circus Circus is located at the end of the strip. We also had a very good breakfast in one of the restaurants of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Best value on the strip. Clean rooms, good service, very affordable, and close to other attractions. Enjoyed the free circus acts. We asked for a non-smoking room, and we got a non-smoking room. In fact, the entire floor we were on was all non-smoking. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romeo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very pleasant and cheap hotels. It located a bit far from the main attractions of Strip (15 min walk) but if you're driving it's not a problem.
There's a child's park inside the hotel and buffet restaurant offers wide selection of food and beverages.

Room Tip: Don't take Manor building - it's a bit far away from the main building and reception.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Oct.19-21, 2013
Let me start by rooms... we had 2 rooms on 28th at casino tower, I have to say they were clean and good.and was cleand daily fast. Bathrooms were simple and clean....
The casino is old but its good for kids on 2nd floor they can play around and have fun.
Buffet......we were in line cashier name Siu (Ciu) ... called next on line we started to go. A female jumped in front of us and her family pushed their way. I kept looking at cashier and said we were next!!! she replied " Thats okay"..... I dont know where she was trained to be like that may be she thinks she realy is working at a Circus.....and food was not good.....

Room Tip: casino tower 23 and up no smoking floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHORESHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello SHORESHI,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and that your family enjoyed the Midway. We apologize that your experience at the Circus Buffet fell short of your expectations. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we have forwarded them on to our management team for review. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

All of the employees that we had contact with were exceptional. I was on crutches and when we entered the hotel to check in, we were greeted immediately and escorted to a faster check in out of the main line. It was fast simple and such a relief that I didn't have to stand in line for a long time. Our entire visit to Circus Circus was delightful.

Room Tip: We will definitely return!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews