We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circus Circus Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #127 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good service. Rooms are a little old and far from the lobby, but they are big and comfortable.
Poker place is very good. It is definitely a good place to stay if you are traveling in Family with children.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms at the main building (Towers) or if you will stay at Minor Motor Lodge (good if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlitcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Carlitcha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and found the hotel comfortable during your stay. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the casino as well! Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,312 - 5,318 of 9,917 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent choice of hotels kids friendly. I would recommend this hotel stay to all friends and and family the adventure dome was a wonderful creation made me feel like a kid again. I don't have any complaints customer service, staff and everyone made the stay great. My kids enjoyed everything the free shows the rides it was just a great way to get away from home and work when you need a vacation.


Room Tip: More pillows needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi Damian B!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed The Adventuredome and the other unique amenities at the hotel! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was just there from Sept 18 to the 24th. Initially the stay was fine - many good restaurants within the Circus Circus Complex. Our room 944 initially was fine. We enjoyed staying here until our last day /evening on the 23rd. While in the room on the bed, a small bug was seen crawling on the pillow case. I looked, sure enough, bed bug. Put it in a cup, brought it downstairs to actin manager Evan at 11:30 P. He was they have a process for bed bug problems and security and housekeeping would be coming to my room. They did show up - took information - showed them the bug, even took a pic using my phone. They filled out papers, gave me a Risk Management reference number and moved us to another room. The room we were moved too for our last night did not have a working TV, and there were two pieces of glass on the carpet. Their policy is to close and clean the room down, and not reopen it for a month. So be sure you're not staying in this room until October 23 rd. Overall the stay was acceptable, kind of older decor but people were 100% friendly, nice and very helpful. This situation was taken care of very well by the departments mentioned above. They did refund our resort deposit and we may call our trip planner to see if they can refund one or two days of our stay for the aggravation and worry. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

excellent service ,maintenance ,room service ext .Pool needs to improve the cleaning .Food was ok and bars were great and very fun .Adventure for the family was so much fun.
I thank all the employees for giving the best of them ,specially the house keeping . Thank you all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi Rosie M!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you had an overall great experience during your stay! Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are nice and very clean.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel is a great distance from the strip.
I really like that the adventuredome, it has a lot of great rides and games for kids of all ages.
The only thing i would change about the room is to add a mini fridge.





  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your room and found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay! The Adventuredome is popular with our guests and we are happy that you were able to experience it as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is our 6th time at Circus circus and it gets better everytime. We were treated to a mini suite and it exceeded our expectations. the staff at Circus Circus are friendly and down to earth which keeps us coming back every year. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: Leave a tip for the cleaning staff, I am sure they appreciate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi John G!

Thank you for your comments and your loyalty! We are excited to see that you enjoyed your room during your recent stay! It is also great to know that you find our staff friendly as well! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We've stayed here for one night. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi was included. We didn't check out the restaurants in the hotel so no rating possible here.
Hotel is far down the strip and not in a walking distance to all major attractions on the strip. But you can take a bus that stops right in front of the hotel to go to different places on the strip (costs 8$/day). If you're looking for a great deal for your money and not that into those luxoriuos LV hotels, this is a good pick.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillaryTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi HillaryTour,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,093 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $41 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing