We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Celebrating my dad's b-day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #115 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Garden Grove, California, Usa
2 reviews
“Celebrating my dad's b-day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I visited las vegas last weekend and stayed at the Circus Circus hotel I watched couple of the free circus shows, played in the arcade and gamble in the slot machines. I highly recommend you this place. It has a good atmosphere for everyone in the family and very affordable.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed my stay at the Circus Circus. Room was available at check in, very clean and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocioyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi rocioyamy!

Thank you for your review and happy birthday to your dad! We are thrilled to see that you and your family chose to celebrate with us and excited to hear that you had a great experience during your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,065
    3,017
    2,420
    856
    660
See reviews for
3,432
2,300
489
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, Vermont, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love staying at Circus Circus my husband goes up to the room eariler then I do and doesnt have to worry about me down at the casino alone. He enjoys playing the card tables and I enjoy the slots. Over all I have been going here since I was little with my mom and dad this is the only place I go and very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Diane T!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have been a loyal guest with us for such a long time! Many of our guests enjoy the casino and we are happy that you and your husband have had great experiences there. Again, your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were satisfied with the room as a place to flop for the night and a good deal.
Close to the main drag we were able to walk around and take in the sights. Checking
out came down to dropping our key card into the express checkout box in the lobby.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing the strip and on floors above 20 for a great view. Do insist for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Mary K!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience at the hotel during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location was great. Its one of the old classic hotels that's left on the strip. The rooms were a little dated but very comfortable. I would say the only disadvantage is that it's is a good walk to the main end of the strip. However if you hop on the Double Deuce bus it is pretty handy. I also wasn't a fan of the people selling stuff in the lobby. They tend to mither a lot and we had to try and dodge them to get out of the hotel. Other than I would definately stay there again.
2 thumbs up for Price and Location :D

Room Tip: I would definately ask for a room that overlooks the strip or the pool. A good view is a must :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Steph W!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel comfortable! It is also great to know that you found the location of the hotel convenient as well! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel and can not believe the negative views, I loved it here great buffet great entertainment and friendly staff, rooms are spacious and kept nice and clean and in August 2014 I have booked to take my mum and dad there I just can not wait.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simba51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Simba51!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your room and the different amenities at the hotel during your stay! Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back along with your family next August!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently stayed at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino and would highly recommend it as a family friendly hotel with great value for money. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean with everything we needed. The hotel gave us complimentary vouchers for a breakfast each day - only croissant/Danish, drink and a piece of fruit but it was great for us and of course you could buy other food items from the eating places (of which there are many in this hotel.) We watched some of the many great Circus acts that are going on throughout the day - free of course and our children loved the Adventure Dome with its rides, crazy golf etc. The hotel gave us a voucher booklet so we could get discounts or even free tickets for some of the attractions here. Good location to see the top end of the strip, easy walking distance to Stratosphere or to the Encore/Wynn. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Susan S!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room during your stay! The Adventuredome is very popular with our guests and we are happy that your family was able to take advantage of it as well. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at Circus Circus 5 times now and go again next week 09-23-13

I am Lucky and get comped rooms and good discount.

I would say the out side does need a paint and is looking faded.

But inside they have done a lot of work, new carpets and paint, so not sure why people are saying it looks tired.

I stay in the west tower, the rooms are always clean, these rooms are newer and think had a face lift in 2012.
The only bad point about this tower for me is been on a low floor on one of the sides, as the the gient Air con unit is to load for me, as i have sleeping problems (room changed with no fuss)
Also the west tower elavator is just of the main casino floor so very handy

The dealers are mostley older dealers, i like this very loyle mambers of staff. Happy and Friendley. (Paiwan is awsome!!)

The drink service is also ok, Not super fast but you dont have to wait long if you say please and thank you and give a tip (The only down side is know premium Spirits or red bull)

The players club staff are very nice, make sure you sign up if you are going to gamble, Points +$$$$
You can use your comp points in all the food places, but with some like subway you need to ask the players club for a voucher, very easy.

Food

The Steak house is AMAZING, well priced and very good steak. I will go at least 2 times per trip.

The Pizza place is good, you can get this deliverd to your room whitch is handy.

The buffet is fine, you dont get King creb legs and high end food, but for the price it is fine.


The one piece of advice i would give is try stay in the hotel if you can, i am not keen on the mannor Lodges, as they are set at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: High room west tower, this tower is off the casino floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy4828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Andy 4828!

Thank you for your review and your loyalty! We are excited to see that you enjoy the hotel! THE Steak House is consistently voted as Best of Las Vegas and we are thrilled that you have had great experiences there! It is also great to know that you are a member of the Circus Players Club and have been enjoying the different rewards offered by the program as well. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back later this month!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing