We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #127 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a great place for couples and families. I started bringing my daughter to Vegas with me when she was 9 months old, and always stay here. Great prices, casino tower and west tower are very nice, although west tower is my favorite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi michelle a!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that you have had a great experience at the hotel during your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,337 - 5,343 of 9,892 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the sky rise tower on the 16th floor views of the car park but you could see part of the strip from the hotel. the place is sprawling, massive and is designed so that you never need leave it. the room was fine clean and comfortable but being at one end of the strip there is a lot of walking involved. it was inexpensive

Room Tip: get a high room they are quietest but the lifts are very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello horsman70,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel comfortable during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is very spacious, the location on the strip is perfect but other than that, it doesn't have much going for it these days.

It used to be one of the top hotels in Vegas, the decor inside must still be from that era, as it desperately needs modernising.
The facilities inside the Casino is good, not the best but good, and the pizza house is actually delicious. The indoor themepark (only in Vegas??) is good if you have kids or you yourself like a thrill ride, but this was quite busy as when we went we didn't realise it was the American holiday 'thanks giving' so there was a lot of families about and kids running riot.

Overall not a bad place but could do better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello TonyLeeUK,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you found the hotel spacious and our location convenient during your stay. The Pizzeria is popular with our guests and we are glad that you had a great experience with them as well. We apologize that other areas of your stay fell short of your expectations and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com to discuss your experience further. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to hearing from you in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here twice. Once in 1999 then again in 2012. It was pretty much as I remembered it. Yes, it could do with a little updating but I found the service pleasant, accommodation to be great value for money and slept well my entire stay. It was clean and comfortable. The rooms were well serviced every day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Louise W!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and welcome back! We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience with our staff and found the hotel comfortable during your recent stay! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I forgot my bag at my room and i checked out.i realised it lost and came back to hotel 5 hours later.security and lost and found office spent my two days and all they did is saying "we are sorry".
They can not even keep your bags.
Dont go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muhammetyurtseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello muhammetyurtseven,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with your misplaced bag fell short of your expectations. We would value the opportunity to discuss this matter further. If you could please send any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@circuscircus.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good value for the money spent. Carpet needed replacing in my hotel room (carpet was old and worn out), but everything else at the hotel/casino was fine. The free circus acts each day will be enjoyable to many.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Travellover4444!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great overall experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had an amazing trip to Vegas! So glad we didn't listen to any negative reviews. We stayed in the West Tower. All of Vegas smells smokey to Californians, but our room smelled fine! The kids loved the Midway and the Adventuredome. The McD's inside Midway is cheaper than at home. Blue Iguana has large servings. Balloon artist at Rockin Rita's was incredible! Gift shops were cheaper than Bonanza. Visited many other hotels while sightseeing, but we were so glad we stayed here! Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: Maids do come early, so put out your Do Not Disturb sign. There are little air vents in the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Lisa H!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that you had a great experience during your stay! The Adventuredome and the Midway are popular with our guests and we are thrilled to hear that your family was able to enjoy them. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the different dining options at the hotel as well! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,022 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $42 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing