We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #124 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is the best location if you are traveling with children. The hotel is on the south end of the strip so its a long walk if you intend to sight see. However there is a bus route in front of McDonalds so you can take the bus down the strip. There are shows for the children and plenty of games in addition to the adventuredome. I have stayed here several times. Just be sure to get a remodeled room in casino tower and not the rooms in the manor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,507 - 5,513 of 9,802 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at this location for 5 nights with only one complaint. Prior to my trip I read reviews and took most with a grain of salt so when I checked in I chose a room higher than the 20th floor to avoid children running the halls. On my floor I didn't have that problem with kids but rather with Asians there was bus load after busloads staying at the casino . The problem was that early AM there were a couple that must have friends next to my room they had there doors open talking there language and being very loud I banged on my door from the inside it worked for a few minuets I then opened my door and said shut up. They were very rude people in and out of the casino. Other than that the room was clean it is a older place you get what you pay for.The breakfast buffet has a lot to be desired, the foods not what it used to be. I would go back I nothing bad to say about the casino itself ..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chumle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I didn't do much in the actual hotel while I stayed there. We went down for EDC so we were very busy doing other things. But the times I was in this hotel/casino were absolutely fine. It's a great value for the money. I just do NOT recommend the Garden Grill. Horrible service, at least at the bar. My safe also did not work at all but I was not to worried about it or else I would have called maintenance. Oh and my laptop could not connect to the free room WiFi but my phones could. It was super slow, but that is what you get for free WiFi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0nC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

clean room, very quiet even though I was next to the elevator. I was in the annex across the street from the hotel. the check in could use more signs to get you to the right counter. every one was very friendly. great free entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frances w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I first visited Circus Circus in the 70's. I love seeing the Circus up on the Midway. To see the Fundome for the next generation which are my grand kids. T see all the kids faces light up and have a chance to have some fun was great to see. His time I had family from Korea first timers to Las Vegas for the price of two rooms was great. I still enjoy the location and the atmosphere there. I've been blessed with bringing 3 generations there hope to make it four. Stay strong Circus Circus, stay strong.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking to the Casino, parking is a plus away from the hustle n bustle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Circus Circus for 3 nights. The accommodations were excellent and we had a fun time in the casino. The view was wonderful and most of the staff were great considering the large volume of people at the Casino. The only complaint I had was that the vendors who were selling products on the main level (we had to pass each time we left our room to go to the Casino) were very aggressive. I felt like I was walking out on the open street trying to avoid people who kept calling to me - trying to get me to come over and try their products - " just touch, try a sample, come over here". It was so bad that I started to avoid certain sides of the walkway to stay away from some of the more aggressive vendors (little stressful). The Tattoo Artist (vendors) were extremely relentless in their pursuit of customers. The only other comment I have is that on several occasions my husband and I (and other in our party) saw children sitting in the casino at slot machines with their parents - some were even pounding on the keys. Only once did I witness one of the security people asking the parents and children to leave.

Room Tip: A room away from Vendor Alley (see above comment). Third floor has the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Love it specially when all my family goes love the service the games r always clean. I love it so much that i need to go every 6 months. I always telly husband that i want to stay in anothecasino but its just to hard cuz i neen staying with u guys for a long time know. We actually just came back from there n we had a great time the only thing that i was not jappy with is that u guus closed the pool to early

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,827 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $49 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing