We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the brave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #124 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in June 2013, wish we didnt, walls r paper thin and place is over run with board families.

Only stay here if u wanna b miles away from the fun parts of the strip.
Good value is not worth the endless bus trips to get to the fun stuff

Room Tip: Only stay in Casino Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangerWildtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,544 - 5,550 of 9,802 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Pros - price, tower rooms are relatively newly remodeled, rooms are clean, beds comfortable.

Cons - far from excitement of rest of strip, need more than one waste basket in room, and not enough electrical outlets. You shouldn't have to move furniture to charge your phone, especially in new rooms!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddiecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we had an amazing time at this hotel after a horrible greyhound bus ride, it was fun and everything went great after we arrived, we can hardly wait to come back and will definetly be comming to stay at your hotel. keep up the good work, and thank you again for an amazing time

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went in at 8 am and got charged $35 which was fair I didn't want till 3pm. Prices of drinks were reasonable compared to the other casinos on the strip. Loved how it was within walking distance to McDonald's which on a budget helped out a lot.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs a lot of people were yelling in the hallways of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krazy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My daughter loves the circus the rooms were old and i bathtubs were dirty and we had a good time my husband and i had dinner together alone and it was good food and wine and my son loves the games and daughter enjoy everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yduncan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I enjoy the versatility of being at Circus Circus. There is definitely something for everyone. Although the man that checked us in was not friendly, any and all other staff we have met have been happy, kind, courteous, helpful, and friendly. This particular visit we were in the Manor part of the hotel. The room was spacious the chairs were very comfortable and there was a nice sized desk table. We look at the size of tables in the room because we like to play cards and other games in our room. Our bed was not as comfortable. I got in and immediately rolled to the middle of the bed - not by choice. My husband got in and did the same. We were also sinking. It caused us to laugh, but we would not have been able to spend more than the one night in that bed. We love that there are so many slot machine choices. We love the acrobat acts. We love the arcade. We love all the different shops. We love that Circus Circus is a place that we can go as a couple or as a family and there is always something that we can all do without paying as much as we would somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was on a red-eye out of Las Vegas and had to check out of my time share at 10:00am and wanted something inexpensive on the strip to rest and shower before going on the plane. This was the cheapest hotel on the strip.

Checkin in at the very back of the building which fortunately where I came in at. There are a LOT of children and families looking for an inexpensive stay at this hotel which can be expected based on the hotel theme. There are a lot of amenities geared towards children and this would be my hotel of choice if I would had children between 5 and 12. The is a small amusement park and a floor of midway games, and even a McDonalds for families.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Stayed in the skyview building which does take a bit of maneuvering to get to from registration and the casino. Beds were relatively comfortable (although I only rested not slept) and there was good water pressure in the shower. This hotel met my needs this time, but it would not be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: The Casino and West Towers are the most convenient locations. The Skyview tower is far from the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sparkles1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $49 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing