We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“VACATION” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #109 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Honolulu, Hawaii, Usa
1 review
“VACATION”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently at Circus Circus LAS from 2-7 May 2013. Rooms were decent. Stayed in West Tower on 15th floor. The only downfall is No Refrigerators in rooms, which is quite the inconvenience especially if you have children. Casino is ok. No major changes since last visit in 2011. Buffett was delicious and price was right on. Other restaurants were good, such as Rock N Ritas and Garden Grill. Adventuredome great addition for the kids, Log ride out of commission until further notice due to maintenance and upgrades. Other than that, not a bad stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,834
    2,680
    2,075
    700
    506
See reviews for
2,996
1,952
417
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mosinee, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Circus Circus 7th year staying with them.Great value and great variety of gaming and food services. If you book a room try the west towers they have been updated and remodeled, use your player card and earn rewards. overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We wanted a late checkout and went to the lineup for the checkout desk. The line was moving very slowly and there were only positions open, then it stopped completely. The clerk at one position put up her closed sign and went to another computer terminal to do something or other. The clerk at the other position was with a trainee and had her back turned to the customers. Then the clerck who had left was returning to her desk when this clerk with the trainee engaged this clerk in a now 3-way conversation. The little old lady in front of us was too timid to approaach the desk without being beckoned so finally I went over to the clerck's desk to tell her she needed to wait on her customers. I wonder what sort of training she was giving to the trainee. This incident almost ruined my trip. I have never seen such blatent disdain for the customer. Of course it is the checkout desk, they already have your money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My significant other and I stayed here in April 2013 for three nights over a weekend. On checking in on Friday night, the line was very long and the staff did not seem to be in a hurry. We requested a room with a view and were given a higher floor in the tower looking toward the mountains. This was a pleasant surprise, as we only paid $46 per night on Hotwire, plus the $10 night resort fee. The room was large, clean and comfortable, exceeding our expectations. We enjoyed the amusement area and the casino, but did not use any of the other facilities. I would return based on the location and price.

Room Tip: Higher rooms in the tower were a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillaRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was big, the view was not so good, surprised there was not a pool and it is pretty far down the strip but still I'd stay there again. All the staff was very nice and check out and check in was very quick!

Room Tip: The a/c works great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had three nights in Circus Circus and realised we had made a mistake in selecting this hotel.
The check in process, on a Sunday afternoon, was slow and laborious with only a few check in staff on duty. Once checked in, with a room upgrade, we found the general feel of the room corridors to be dark and gloomy - dark green paint everywhere!! the room was OK with the usual two huge beds and an adequate bathroom. The public areas and attractions - those that were open - were all a bit tacky and downmarket and when compared to other hotels in Las Vegas Circus Circus really left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ianrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay It was fun Circus acts and stores for souvenirs restaurants and Margaritas for a good price I had a beautiful view on 21 st.floor it was a very good price rate I would stay,again it has a theme park in the hotel you can be a kid at Circus Circus or be an,adult and drink without driving have fun walk around gamble slot machines great food
People are nice helpful the vendors have great prices and if you,need to relax theres massages there is doghnuts pizza ice cream








  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#82 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,995 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 266 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 11,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing