We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #122 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After reading bad reviews about the hotel I really didn't want to buck there. But I'm happy to say I didn't listen and went ahead and bucked. Overall it was a great experience and our room was amazing. Hotel is in a great location. Deuce is right in front and it basically takes you anywhere you want for only 8$ for 24HR including other 3 day deals. Service at CC is great! The price is amazing!! I don't mine kids. I actually felled saver because that just meant more security around the hotel. Let me just say they make your Vegas experience great and easy!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariYPau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,672)
There are newer reviews for Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,761 - 5,767 of 9,672 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We LOVED Circus Cricus!!! Memories forever.... 2 beers for $5.00 can't beat it. Teaching her you don't have to spend a lot of money to have a great time. Staff was great, our room was perfect. We loved every minute we were there. We went everywhere and did all we could do in two days and two nights. I am still trying to recover. LOL Next time we go to VEGAS it's Circus Circus!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Circus Circus is an old veteran of the strip and is currently being refurbished. This refurbishment might help for the rooms we had were a little run down. Service in the hotel was ok but not outstanding. The rooms had few amenities, and in one case we had to ask to have bed spreads brought up for one room. The dinner buffet had several choices on it, but taste did not appear to be a concern of the buffet staff.

Best thing I can say about the hotel was the price was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for five nights in April 2013 in a double room in the West Tower. We had a great stay and couldn't fault the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The fitness centre was good and the pool area was nice, although a lot more dated than some hotels on the strip. This is one of the cheaper theme hotels on the strip so it's good value and pretty good fun. We would stay here again. The AdventureDome and circus acts are great for kids and adults can enjoy them too.

It's a bit of a walk up and down the strip, but the buses and monorail are good. It doesn't matter too much which hotel you actually stay in in Las Vegas as you can spend most of your time in other more expensive hotels if you like, although you can't generally use the pools in other hotels, but you can eat there and visit their attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choccy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is one of the oldest hotels in Vegas. The worst thing about it are the smelly and dirty carpets that haven't been replaced since the 70s. The location of the hotel is good but everything else is just horrific. You have to walk miles every time to get to the elevators. This is really inconvenient. The staff is very unfriendly and unprofessional.

The rates are really low for a reason. If you want to save money this hotel is a good budget option because of its location.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building. You don't want to be in the "wings" - these are t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariya0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It is a nice hotel BUT we were put into some crappy room that smelled like damp. My parents rooms was a bit better but then the shower wasn't working therefore they had to come across the hall to my bedroom to take shower. The hotel would suit families with children because of the arcade. The hotel had also very thin walls: above us there was a family with babies and their parents were not the only one's who were woken up by the babies 3am crying. The hotel is also further away from the main attractions. Over all, next time I will pay a bit more and get a hotel closer to the main part of the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paulina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Have been staying at CC for over 25 years...due to recent financial hardships,may not be able to reurn...HOWEVER, this does not deter from the wonderful trip that was just completed..had requested early checkin and that was met..enjot the best steak ever at THE Steak house...room was well maintained and recieved great guest service from Felicia Kennedy!! Even won a little money this time...hope to return in the fall an Circus Circus is the ONLY place for me!!

Room Tip: west tower renovated and very nice!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebakes1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,615 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $52 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing