We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #119 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westchester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just OK”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Here's the good - They don't try and hoodwink you with $15-20 resort fees that most LV hotels now add to your nightly rate (in my book this is borderline criminal). I think CC charges $5, I can live with that - it includes wifi usage. The room was a good size and clean.

The Bad - Got there at 5:30 on a Tuesday. It took more then 30 minutes to get our room key (this simply makes no sense) we went to our Tower room, which I was under the impression that ALL tower rooms had recently been redone, and found our room looking a bit old. Clean but old. We turned on the AC and jumped back. I thought we had turned on a B-52 bomber. This thing was LOUD. If that thing kicked on in the middle of the night, you'd know it. So they switch us to another room - AC works fine but the room looks/feels old. In total from parking the car to getting the 2nd room - 1 1/2 hours. This is our vacation. That's not acceptable.

I'm tempted to give it 2 stars but the people we dealt with were nice and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: If you want a room on the strip and money's your biggest concern this place will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrOhmsWestchester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,126
    3,149
    2,560
    900
    716
See reviews for
3,593
2,409
523
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,950)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gooding, Idaho, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel beds were fo comfortable and clean. It was very quiet in our room and we had a nice view. The casino was not over crowded and it was easy to play the games we wanted to without waiting for them. The shops were fun to go through and decent priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tblunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

this trip was awesome with my friends celebrating their anniversary .I choose circus circus because I like to gamble here and play games also ride the rides at the adventuredome ....I like how they remodeled the rooms very nice and classy I Stay mright at the casino tower . the only thing that I would like for them to improve is the pool it needs a face lift for sure . it would be perfect if they remodeled the pool área . other than that great stay will defenetly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CessD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Thanks for making our stay very accommodating. we enjoyed our stay and hope to see you all in the very near future. The food at the buffet was very good and the Pizza place, the wings was great,
Sincerely


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyH520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Kansas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went to Vegas for my daughters 30th birthday. Booked with circus circus because it was very cost effective. Room was clean, bed very comfortable, and staff very helpful. It was at the end of the strip but the bus pass was very reasonable. Because of the entertainment available there were lots of children around, so if u at avoiding kids would not want to sty here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 459CindyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcola
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Everyone had a fabulous time at Circus-Circus in Las Vegas. The Adventure Dome was a blast. The pool was clean and great attendants. Gaming at the tables and slots was exciting. Lastly there was fabulous food at the Garden Grill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

we had so much fun the at circus circus hotel the services was excellent it is a people friendly environment fun for the kids we will come again soon maybe for the summer and what I don't like they didn't at least offer free coffee for your stay in the hotel but me and my family had a blast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,245 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#79 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,497 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing