We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #117 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for the Price”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We paid $37 for a room in the motor lodge. We were pleasantly surprised. Nice room for the cheap price. My family and I were on a road trip to California and just needed a place to sleep. This place fit the bill.

Room Tip: good place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,116
    3,127
    2,530
    893
    699
See reviews for
3,549
2,388
512
517
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Keota
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Food was good! Beds were nice and comfy. I liked the shopping. Nice stores. Really clean. It was worth the money. Will like to stay closer to middle of strip next time. The only problem I had was, I had to buy my drinks. Won't serve Jack Daniels on the floor. That was a little costly.

Room Tip: Good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan72961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and i stayed her over March19-22nd and were very please with it. We booked the Studio King which was very spacious and stayed in the rooms above the check in counter on floor 11. WE couldn't have asked for cleaner sheets and towels they were spotless. Just like the other reviews we paid 25 dollars a night Plus the resort fee. It is a little far from the big hotels like MGM luxor etc but is was a pleasant walk with the all the drinks and food we enjoyed. Casio was pleasant as well paid for my whole honey moon at the blackjack tables. So over all we loved it and will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Look through the coupon book fun free games in the under 21 gaming area. Even if your not a kid it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFixer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Congratulations on your recent nuptials!! Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A great place if you are bringing kids. Alot of things for the kids to do. Even for the young at heart. The midway was fun with the carnival games. The shows on the midway were great. We will definately go back to circus circus again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Thank you, my sons and I enjoyed the stay. will consider staying there again planning to go back soon maybe stay in another location of your hotel hopefuly have the same experience. this trip was planned somewhat in a rush but next will make reservatios ahead of time thank you and hope too visit very very soon


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is very kid friendly. There were a lot of things for the family to do together. I stayed in the casino tower and it was very nice. The rooms are very spacious. I will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brf, Wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Circus Circus for the past 8 years and have always been satisfied with the rooms and service. I have stayed i the Tower suites and in the travellodge. The travel lodge beds are not quite as comfortable, but how much sleep do you need in Vegas. The cocktail waitresses at Slots a Fun are the friendly, courteous and prompt. Enjoyed the stay and will continue to stay in the future

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi Pamela. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and your loyalty. We are committed to guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,091 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,424 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
29,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing