We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“YOU GOTTA GO THERE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #109 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YOU GOTTA GO THERE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Circus Circus! The beds were unbelieveable! so soft and comfy! I wanted to take the bed home with me! The place is amazing in terms of providing a great experience for all family memebers regardless of their age!

You get great value for your money and I will definately be going back...this time with my kids!

Lin
Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,925
    2,801
    2,196
    759
    546
See reviews for
3,188
2,067
442
421
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We shifted here after 2 days at Stratosphere. They allowed us early check in and staff people were extremely helpful and pleasant. Stayed in west tower rooms. Rooms are big and nice. You get a plenty of coupons to be used when u check in.
The circus shows are free and worth a watch. The rides and games are fun too. Its a city in itself. Ideal for family as well as fun with friends.

Room Tip: Avoid manor. Go for west tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greetani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

always have a great time at the circus, made reservations in the Tower as I know they were recently renovated with new pillowtop Mattresses. So that helps on some great sleep, it would be nice if each room had a small refer, coffee maker.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxwholesaleltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our family came for a wedding that they were having at another hotel but we wanted to stay here for the value and for our kids. It was the best thing we did. The kids loved the Adventuredome and Midway. The free shows at the Midway were great. It was great for the kids but also for us because we were able to enjoy it also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Circus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

pizzeria is great and rooms are comfortable. rooms are clean and neat. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it all smells like smoke, everywhere. I am sensitive to cigarette smoke. I know its Vegas but this is supposed to be a kids place.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The name will make you think of a circus and wonder if there are circus animals in the rooms as well. However, you will be in for a surprise to see families after families coming thru with children of all ages and that there is entertainment and fun for the whole family...There are great restaurants, little stands to buy treats from and the Hotel is truly surprising-there is no circus animals but a beautiful, nice, plush room to sleep in...Our front desk agent put us on the 28th Floor of the Skyrise Tower and we got a beatiful view of the Rio and Palms...It was absolutely amazing...Even my kids were so thrilled at this...So yes, Circus Circus-we love coming to visit you and until my babies get tired of the Adventuredome we will keep coming back. Also, the staff at Circus Circus are very professional, friendly and very helpful...I recommend this for all families staying in Las Vegas as this is a family friendly hotel and casino!!!Good Luck

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chatas4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went to Las Vegas for a Soccer Tournament. Circus Circus was very accommodating and made the trip fun and more like a vacation. Contacts with the Front Desk, Bell Hop, Valet Parking and our Maid were exceptional! Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable and had a great view of the strip. Although there were many kids there for the tournament, it was never too loud. I'm a light sleeper and slept more confortably at Circus Circus than in other hotels. The hotel had everything you needed including gift shops, restaurants, casino play, coffee carts, Adventure Dome and Midway gaming for kids. Our overall experience was wonderful! We will definitely stay there again during our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#93 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,719 reviews
Bally's Las Vegas
#78 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Vegas.com, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing