We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #121 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place for families”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you have kids and you get a great deal. When are there be sure to get a players card and use it. Then the next time you go back you can check in at the one club check in counter and save some time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,139
    3,169
    2,593
    919
    740
See reviews for
3,654
2,433
527
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,967)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Circus circus is a bit shabby, not as nice as the other hotels further down the strip. However, for the price, you can't go wrong. It is walkable, but suggest taking the deuce bus, as it can be tiring on the feet and legs walking back!! The pool's ok, nice to chill when it got too hot, but there were a lot of teenagers staying which made it pretty rowdy which was a shame. The room we had was huge with 2 huge king sized beds, but few fag burns in the sheets, etc, even though it was clean. Wouldn't stay there again but that's only due to the distance, better to be more central

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_j_7062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

First off let me start by saying what melting pot. Waiting at registration took amost An hour. Whites Are The minorities in this hotel. Looked like A dmv in california than a hotel. My wife was sick from the hour plane trip and i asked an employee if we could check in quick. they said there was no
thing they could do so my wife basically crashed on the floor while waiting in line. Started to go find our room and as greeted by. Woman that offered free comps. Me being a tourist was Sucked in. It All sounded good but too good to be true. I started to catch on that this was a scam. Wife Was still ill so i said we need to find our room first then we will come back. NOT. We stayed in the skyrise and the first thing we noticed was the smell. loads of smoke trying to be covered up with air freshner. I threw up after i ate at The pizzeria. Spaghetti was terrible. the garden grill was pretty good actually. I told my wife that the nice waiter there was the only good thing that came out of this hotel. Never again are we staying here. you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dli80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Circus Circus with our small children. It is not as affordable or perfect as we thought. They have a big hidden resort fee that I was not aware of. With small children they need down time. No cable made down time boring for us parents.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall our stay was wonderful the hotel was great and our room was clean. The beds were heavenly. The only problem I had was service on the
casino floor for the adults. I would stay again and probably will in the year 2015. I promised my daughter I would take her again she had the time of her life. Thank you to everybody who made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Highlands, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is not the greatest hotel in Vegas. But do you go to Vegas to hang out at the hotel all day? Circus Circus was very affordable. It made the entire trip possible. With access to the monorail, and discounted show tickets, they made the whole strip in play.

We saw and did everything that we planned to do. We also got plenty of walking in. Even with the monorail, you will still do a lot of walking, which is not a bad thing after eating a buffets and fancy restaurants all week.

Overall, I have to say that the value for the money was excellent at Circus Circus.

Oh, even though there were tons of kids there, we still got a good night sleep. No loud kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PawnShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was fine. I did need the option of a microwave and fridge which I did not get but I can live with that. I accidentley locked my room keys in the room in the morning before the tournament. Security was quite fast about getting me back into my room though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,407 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing