We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was upgraded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City
1 review
“Our room was upgraded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was wonderful. They upgraded our room for free! It was a wonderful Valentine's Day. Very quiet room with a beautiful view of the strip and the mountains. We had friends that stayed at the Encore and could not get to sleep until the nightclub closed early in the morning. Circus, Circus is a perfect place for families and couples looking for a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,084
    3,048
    2,459
    867
    678
See reviews for
3,477
2,325
498
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,893)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staff provide excellent customer service. The rooms are clean and great for the price. We stood in the newly remodeled rooms and I enjoyed the room. Te location of the hotel is great and it's easy to get on the bus to go to the other side of the strip. The bus loading is walking steps from the front door of the Circus Circus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Circus Circus is a good hotel, and is fairly cheap. It is especially good for families as children can go to the indoor theme park or play on the circus style games. There are many food places in the casino, I ate at the West Side Deli twice and was disappointed, the food was overpriced, average quality and lack of choice, however there are other food places which offer Pizza etc.
Our room had a great view towards the strip which we were lucky to get as some rooms would likely have very poor views out of the window. However being in Vegas you will likely not care about the hotel room as you won't be spending much time there.

There is a McDonalds and Dennys outside the hotel towards the strip which is a great place to get breakfast. You can also head towards the other direction and visit the Stratosphere or get a bus to Freemont Street.

I walked into the strip each day, however elderly people and those with young children may want to get a bus, especially in the heat. There are bus stops outside fairly close.

I love Las Vegas and have gotten excited just writing this review :D I think you will have a great time, and this is a good hotel to stay at if you are going as a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at circus circus for presidents day weekend for a soccer tournament , the property has a very distinct smell which can be bothering for some. We arrived and checked into our room which was located in the casino tower. The room was clean and spacious , very comfortable beds . There is also a safe. Bathroom was a reasonable size.
Paid $60/night including the resort fee , i felt i got my moneys worth.
Wifi is pretty slow i must add however.
The maids were very polite and were very good at their job
The hotel is pretty big so at first it will be difficult to get around as the restaurants are pretty spaced out.
the casino is in the main core , has alot of smokers and the smell is unpleasent
Rock and rita's was excellent had breakfast there and also ate at the buffet for both breakfast and dinner . breakfast was great and dinner was ok. They have a mcdonald's upstairs at the midway and games for kids.
Free parking so that's a big plus , pools were closed since they are outdoor. which was kind of disappointing since the weather seemed great.
The hotel is located pretty far from the main core of the strip (right across
from the riviera) i am a soccer player and i my knees felt sore as we got to the bellagio , so it is a pretty far walk if you aren't thinking of taking the deuce or the bus.
All in all the property does show its age despite the renovations done , I got a pretty good rate so i am not complaining. But dont expect luxury. I will return to circus circus only at the right price.

Room Tip: We were in 457 which had no view but the whole floor was quiet. The fitness room is on the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilton191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had a wonderful time at this hotel everyone was great and this is the first time I returned and stayed in one remodeled room and I think it was nice to see what they have done in the rooms I WILL BE BACK this spring.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bksand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Was looking forward to our holiday but as soon as arrived at McCarran Airport that kinda changed - arrived on a sunday afternoon and the queue for Customs/Passport control was the worst I have ever experienced, we waited for over an hour, were told before we left England that we would need an ESTA form which we paid $14.00 each for but when the customs people checked our forms they told us we actually didn't need them....? Check in at hotel was fine, queue a bit long but moved quickly. Room ok apart from very draughty windows and overlooking the Adventuredome which can be noisy at certain times of the evening. When someone above our room or next door has a bath it is extremely noisy and disturbing. Comp continental breakfast is very very basic and we were not given the correct amount of vouchers for our stay. Price of beer in the actual hotel was more expensive than the Slots of Fun bar next door (still part of hotel) and bar staff in slots of fun were quite rude - didn't understand the difference between Red and Rose wine and then muttered something under their breath in spanish when we questioned that they had served the wrong drink - very rude. Pizzaria within the actual casino were bad and staff did not cut them, recommend going to Slots of Fun pizza place, so much more tasty and reasonably priced. That's it for today so far, more details to come... One good thing was the waitress in a little diner called Ihop called Amber, she was brilliant, very friendly and polite and couldn't do enough for you, lovely girl.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Pacific, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed 6 nights, family activities are great, stayed in the casino towers, bathroom had ants, tried to use the computer to book boarding passes for flight home, they wanted to charge me $8.00 to print of 4 boarding passes, after spending well over $1000 in room prices, gambling, and family activities for 6 days, WOW. Will not stay there again, every hotel I have ever stayed at, always let you access to print boarding passes for FREE.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangermjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Golden Nugget Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing