We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“fun, exciting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #109 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun, exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

great service every time i come to circus circus.....great vip service..check in was great until we went to our room and the smell was sooo bad...went back to front desk and they gave me a new room right away...great comp on free slot play and food comp

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,884
    2,746
    2,147
    734
    529
See reviews for
3,129
1,996
429
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,721)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Circus Circus Las Vegas is a wonderful little get away for everyone, espescially kids, in a city built mostly for adults.
They have done a great job of re-modeling the rooms and decore every few years. If you have not visited in the last 20 years you will love the expansion and changes.
The Adenturedome Theme Park has a rollercoaster older people will love and small rides that will not make kids cry. Live circus acts still a main attraction on the original Midway.
Circus Circus is still one of the most easily accessable hotels on the strip by car or RV. A non-lifted Subruban or Escalade can fit in the parking garages just fine.
Free Wi Fi in the nice bug-free rooms is an added convenience. A free electronic safe, iron with full-size board, hair dryer and flat screen TV are great too. When you leave you can check-out on the television and drop your keys in a box in the lobby, IF you left credit card # when you checked in.
The Casino is very large with all the newest slots and some VERY OLD FAVORITES. Those of you familliar with the MAGNIFICENT 7's carousel know what I mean. Some people sleep on them! NO LIE!! LOL!
The biggest complains I have for Circus Circus are;

1. Very hard to catch an elevator on busy weekends. Just not enough of them. Of course, I don't think they predicted the amount of popularity they would achieve. Expect to wait to get off your floor in the morning for as long as 15-25 minutes or longer if one or more is out of service.
2. The Buffet is no longer a good value. Food is good. Selection has improved much in the past 10 years. The price, however, $16.00,,,,, YIKES!!! Many other new shops and resturaunts to choose from. GOOD THING!

Late spring to early fall gets wickedly HOT! Do not bring your pets and leave them in your vehicle expecting them to still be alive when you get out. YOU MAY END UP IN JAIL. Also, do not expect to have any skin left on your hand if you do not have a furry steering wheel cover if left outside in the sun. TEXTING IS ILLEGAL while driving, even if you are at a stoplight.
Hope all this is good info for everybody looking for a good time in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennimore, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice place to stay. They take good care of their player card members. They provide nice offers throughout the year. The hotel has always been clean and welcoming whey we have stayed. The gaming tables are affordable by offering $5.00 table limits on some tables. Check in staff is good. No lines for check-in for player card members (a big plus).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we thought it would be fun to stay here with our 3 year old granddaughter. we told her we might be able to see some clowns since it was circus circus. We had ask someone directions to find the circus part of the hotel since the directions were not clear. After we found the place, we saw alot of games for older kids but none for little ones. Our granddaughter was excited when the tampees gentleman performed his tricks, but that did not last long, then they were on brake again. The next morning our granddaughter woke my husband up at 4 am wanting to find some clowns. Of course there were none. Our room was okay but the pizza we ordered and had delivered was great. I think for what a person pays for rooms, and to stay at a kid friendly hotels, there should be some kind of entertainment for little ones. Would it hurt to have a clown standing around or making balloons or talking with the kids.

Room Tip: we had a good room that was not my problem it was the kids activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed at Circus Circus many times. In the past I stayed in the more expensive West Tower. On this trip, I stayed at the cheaper SkyRise Tower, a bad mistake! I got less than I paid for.

I was given a room overlooking the main A/C equipment for the building. I complained about the noise from the A/C and they put up on a higher floor in a quieter room that had well used pillows and sheets with holes.

In addition to room charge they charge a daily resort fee of $8.95 that gives you painfully slow WIFI, free ride tickets, free chips and salsa, cheap drinks, free local calls and free 800 calls (for only 20 minutes then they charge you, (I was on hold with an airline and paid extra $$ for a “free call” ).

Having a small parcel delivered to you at this hotel costs $7 and more for a larger parcel, other hotels do this for free. Swimming pool was closed, only open in warmer months.
There is no central heating, my room had a large electric heater under window.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGolfHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here last spring after a short touring visit the year before, we had a good time, its a pity that no American Hotels seem to do Meals. Good experience but a bit of a chore to have to get ready to go out for breakfast every morning, We enjoyed visiting all the different hotels as every hotel has a different theme, the room was quite large with 2 beds in and very comfortable, we didn't have a very good outlook from the room (overlooking the carpark) but very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just a quick reference, when you don't have any transportation arranged when you get to Vegas, just follow the Baggage Claim and outside the area, you can pay your shuttle right away at kiosk and cost USD7.00-8.00 per person either cash or card and it will take you to your hotel around The Strip location.

I remember about probably over 10years ago when I first stay at Circus Circus, it's not really much changed, probably I can say those days were better. And it's funny and unbelievable that "The Musty Smell" is just still right there since those years. I'm not sure if its the carpet or the building or anything that I don't know of but that unclean smell is still there. Of course, when you have asthma or allergy, this is not good at all. Like me, I'm always sneezing and finally become weak, it's just because of it. And then, the other thing, that Juniper Fragrance, that scent is too strong, very thick and it sticks to the linen and skin, and it does make me dizzy tho, sorry, everyone is different how they can handle this scent thingy.

All right, back to hotel review.
We got the real deal on this hotel which is of course, we say its better to stay ere rather tan Hostal to be honest. Having your own bathroom and private bedroom. So, when arrive to this hotel, seen that Bell Boys are so busy helping guests which is I feel great about it. We see the sign where to check in, easily which is that's a good one for Vegas Hotels. And yes, the line is long, remember..., in Vegas, although I'm disagree with this rules, the check in time is 3pm and check out time s 11am and if you check in early, additional fee is applied. But he nice thing, the line moves fast and lots of agents working as well, and we arrive about 9pm local time which we though, oh no..night shift, less agents, NOPE.., check in is fast and that's another good point. And agent is friendly and polite. Please be prepared your Identification and Credit/Debit Card, never forget this, Vegas hotel will collect hotel or resort fee again when you check out. So it's about USD15 per room and that's included WiFi. The WiFi is a bit slow when you use it in the bedroom but this Hotel is great for having WiFi everywhere in its property. Hey, even better, bigger hotels in Vegas, so just to say, NO WIFI, so again, this has additional point. We stay at the Manor, yeah, that's right, a bit walk there to the outside building, unless if you want to upgrade for another USD15.00 then you can stay at the casino side. So please make sure when you book your hotels anywhere on website, read all those fine print and see what is included and what's not.

So, the bedroom is clean, it's spacious room and comfortable bed, and I am very picky about bed, seriously. And the bed is King Size and so comfy but not for the pillow. The pillow is kind a foamy and hard so, it does make my head hurt tho. Has hair dyer, safety box, nice lights, old big TV, AC/Heater, everything looks good for the price we paid. Now, bathroom, is just ok size, means reasonable. Fresh towels but I prefer thicker towels rather then the thin one tho, why? If the thin one, once you dry your hair and body after shower, the thin towel is easily get wet all over, and not dry enough. And the other thing that of course we don't surprise, NO TOILETRIES, means not even minimize soap, shampoo, conditioner etc etc, nothing, n a d a, not provided, so make sure you bring your own for your own good sake, aha!. But don't worry if you are not prepared, this hotel has a little kiosk or mini supermarket at a regular price for your necessities, so don't freak out.
The tub is kind a small and the bathroom looks so tired, and the shower heads, Circus Circus must check it intensely, it does not work good nor properly, mess up big time.
When you travel with family or children, this place is actually great, has the playground!.

Casino; please make sure you walk around, it looks small but it's actually kind a big. It's all over the place and it's not only in one area of the building. At first, we thought, oh that's it? This is not fun, but the next day we walk around and around and we find more and more slots or machines to play at different area of this property.
They have Buffet and some restaurant too that you can experience, some retails shop as well.

And the other thing I like is,they have Tix Box kiosk inside, near lobby, so you can buy your shows or attractions ticket for less. And just want to let you know, lobby doesn't have chairs really to lounge or waiting.

So overall, when people say, you get what you have paid for, it's very true. And this hotel gives what you need, just sleep in the nite time and play during day time. Check it out during low seasons, you just only have to pay from USD 20.00 per room per nite, before taxes and remember...that hotel/resort fee is always applied. And express check out is available as well and just call your shuttle to reserve your seat, at least a day prior when you ready to fly back home and pay it when you are on board the bus. Shuttle will make some stopover at different hotels so just to let you know, at least, it's about 25-30 rides to airport. And the shuttle normally picks up customers at this property at the hour

Room Tip: They are quick and friendly (I mean the Receptionist), ask them if you are unsure or not comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank W0rldTravelAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#91 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,413 reviews
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing