We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Feel The Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #109 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waterford, Michigan, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel The Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have always had a pleasant stay. If I do not stay at Circus Circus Hotel while in the area I alway make it a point to visit the Buffett and also enjoy the casino and other entertainment wheather I am with my family or just friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,834
    2,679
    2,075
    700
    506
See reviews for
2,996
1,952
417
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Yes the room was a good value, and I liked the location. I love Circus Circus hotel and casino since I was a little girl and still to this day I still love it, I love the hotel, I love the casino, the buffet, the Adventure Dome, the gift shop, etc... Love it all, and I can't wait to come back, I might come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was the third and final stop of our California visit - we were given an upgrade to the Casino block of accommodation - just as well as some of the other accommodation blocks looked like a motel. We were booked in for B and B and the food was varied and plentiful - did us all day !!
One tip dont book the " hop on hop off" bus with commentary which stops outside the hotel for $28 for only eight hours - buy a twenty four hours ticket on the PSV "Deuce" bus for $8 for twenty four hours - much better, without the commentary but it will also connect with another service to the out of town shopping malls.Dont think you can just walk down the "strip" - too many distractions. Day trip by coach to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon was awesome but tiresome - we were out of room for nearly seventeen hours with a hugely boring bus driver/commentator who liked MacD !!! Vegas is generally "awesome" (picked up a little American parlance) but a must be seen experience. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Ask for Casino Block rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We saw many reviews for this Vegas hotel that were not so good but for us it was the perfect vacation when traveling on a budget with our 3 young children. We wanted to keep the expense of the hotel down so we could spend more money on activities with our children rather then spend more money on a hotel that we hardly stay in. The kids loved the hotel, from the food to the rides everything was great. Yes, it's not classy but then again you're not paying for classy your paying for a family hotel that is good enough to accommodate your needs while you save your cash for other great shows and activities in the city that never sleeps!

Lots of fun, would do it again without the 3 kids next time.

Vegas is a great holiday no matter where you stay.....this is our 4th trip to Vegas and we still never get tired of all the attractions and it's impossible to see it all but well worth the value at this hotel. If they increased their prices, would not stay here because Vegas has a lot of really great hotels but for the price, well worth the value.

Room Tip: don't pick high floors if you have kids, the walk is too far and the ride in the elevator is too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wertogonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahiem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Casino has come along way. It has very nice rooms and great food. The only complaint is the prices in the small stores are a bit out of this world...Other then that we had a great time and won some money that paid for our trip:)))))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Kris,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Glad to hear that you had a great time! We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. If you have any questions please email me at guestrelations@circuscircus .com

Sincerely,
Noemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

As a front line travel agent i had heard all the bad reviews about Circus and decided to find out my self and stay here for 10 days out of my trip because it was great value, Can i say i don't know what people are talking about...I had stayed at the Luxor previously and found Circus to be much better!! Walked in and the friendly staff helped me to the bag and showed me where to go for my room, the room was basic but clean and had an amazing view of the strip. The buffet was amazing and the little shops scattered through out the store had good prices!! I found freemont street to be much better than the strip so we just cabbed it out every night we wanted to go out, I urge you have a look around because its not for everyone but i really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Slots of fun is a great way to get free drinks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshtefer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great rooms, good food, friendly staff down side there were no refrigerators in the roomsto keep cold drinks on hand. Cleaning staff was great made sure you had what you needed they respected your time in the room and came later to clean no matter what time you left out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#82 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,983 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 266 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 11,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing