We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #122 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hotel. Easy access clean large rooms excellent staff. For a budget hotel you can't beat it. Good gambling machines . Plenty for children to do. Full size funfair, circus ring and good old fashioned fun fair games

Room Tip: Not the sky rise towers too far to walk and you get approached by the market type stall sellers all...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,694)
There are newer reviews for Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,410 - 6,416 of 9,694 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at Circus Circus in the past. At that time, the rooms were reminiscent of Motel 6. So after reading that the rooms have been remodeled, I thought that I'd give it another shot since the price was right.

We arrived late in the evening, so check in was a breeze. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. As far as amenities go, you get what you pay for. If are seeking luxury, I'd suggest the Bellagio. But if you are budget conscious and you just need a comfortable room, this is the place for you.

1  Thank Gregg O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with a group for a local baseball tournament. I would rather stick needles in my eyes than ever go back. Seedy environs. Bedraggled down and out people. It is like a methadone clinic on a very busy day. A crack house doubling as a hotel casino. Absolutely avoid. Spend a few more bucks and move northward up the strip... anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank breathingtokens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

I apologize that you had a negative experience while staying with us at Circus Circus. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, so that we can bring these issues to the attention of our management. I have forwarded your concerns to our security department as well as our hotel management. If you would like to discuss this matter further, I would be happy to help you. Please feel free to email me at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

in september 2012 i visited Las Vegas with so friends. We stayed at Circus Circus. We got a room on the top floor with a nice view over Vegas. The room was comfortable and clean. One bad thing was that there was no breakfast included so we had to visit one of the restaurants which were very expensive. the hotel is very large so there were a lot of poeple in the lobby and the restaurants so you have to come early to get a table because reservation was not possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you are looking to save some extra cash to spend while you are in Las Vegas this is the place to stay! Close to the stip, but if you are walking very sketchy at night, completely fine during the day. We stayed in the West Tower which was just newly renovated. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable ( and my husband and I are picky on beds), could not ask for a better room itself. Only down fall is we had very noisy neighbors. Regular talking you can not hear at all in the halls only when kids are hooting and hollering. There is a ton of stuff to do and places to eat right at the hotel. If you are looking for gourmet meals don't go to the buffet, if you are looking for something good that will fill you up with a large variety it is perfect. There is plenty of buses and taxis around that you can jump on/in to go to the center of the strip and they are right there as soon as you walk out the front door, which makes you feel very safe! Oh they also gave us a free room upgrade as soon as we checked in without us asking or saying anything about it. :)

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY IN THE MANOR. Stay in the tower and don't go for the cheapest room go for the next u...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked a Casino Tower Room with two twin beds for our family trip to Las Vegas staying for three nights. The price was cheap ($35 for the Wed and Thurs night and double for the Friday night of the Colombus long weekend). The room was clean, reasonably spacious and basically furnished. There were no extras like a coffee machine or bottle opener in the room. The queue at check in was long (but expected after reading after trip advisor reviews). Parking was free and their were loads of spaces. The casino is a fair way down the strip so it was easier to drive and park to go to other locations further down the strip. We didn't have any issues with noises on our floor. The casino itself is pretty dingy but not being gamblers, this didn't worry us. There was a great little shop on adjacent to the casino floor which had snacks, drinks, fruit and breakfast food. The other bonus was a half priced ticket stand for Vegas shows. On the night we arrived we bought tickets to Cirque Soliel Mystere and had brilliant seats. Based on the price, it was good value for money but don't go expecting a five star experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrandmrsbeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Circus Circus each time I have visited Las Vegas. It's not the most fancy by any stretch. The rooms are clean enough, however one room I stayed in did smell of smoke badly and had to be changed. It is outdated in a lot of ways but the atmosphere is pleasant and it does have THE best Steakhouse in Las Vegas which is an essential visit. If you're just looking for a cheap stay and using it only as a base, it's a good option. The indoor theme park is pretty good am has a good roller coaster. Location for me was great as I like to walk, however there is a bus service right outside so it's easy to get about. The buffet is standard but not up to much - fine if you want the basics.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keithb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,651 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $47 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing