We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #121 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel was a nightmare. The hotel and rooms stink of cigarettes and the hotel itself is very dated and dark. It might have been ok in the early days of Vegas but it now needs a serious overhaul. Besides it is a bus ride away from the main strip. Vegas is an amazing place so do yourself a favor and spend a little more on accommodation and stay on the strip, which is where we spent most of our time. I absolutely love Las Vegas and cannot wait to return but I would never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dave - I apologize that you had a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate all guest feedback, positive or negative, and will ensure that your concerns are brought to the attention of our management. Should you need to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to contact me via email at guestrelations@circuscircus.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,139
    3,169
    2,593
    919
    740
See reviews for
3,654
2,433
527
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,967)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is old and it shows. The rooms are sparse, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee pot...I thought everyone gave you a coffee pot. Worse, to get a cup of coffee, you have to go to the massive lobby and fight the massive crowd and walk 2 - 3 miles to get a cup of coffee. There is never anyone to help you. Checking in or checking out is a 30 minutes wait. It is billed as a family hotel, but it is just a place where children are let loose to go wild. There is a youth basketball tournament the last two weeks in July and guess where they stay...right here. There is no way I would ever stay here again. This place was probably cool once, my guess they are just waiting for the iron ball to knock it down.

Room Tip: You'll pay more but if you can, stay in the newer casino tower.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DrGomab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We apologize that you had a negative experience with us. We appreciate all guest feedback, negative or positive, so that we can use it to improve our service and amenities. If you wish to discuss this incident further, please don't hesitate to contact me at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I had read a lot of reviews about Circus Circus and some were not great. We were in the new part and I thought the rooms were very nice. They were clean. The view was not great, we were looking at the roof, there was not a coffee maker, nor ironing board. The internet was difficult to get on. The casino host was wonderful. If you are a gambler the comps are great also! I received several free buffets for my family and cash comps. The food, well it was Vegas buffet food. If I were to be given a chance to stay again, I would due to the price being so reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in their newer addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Old, dirty (to be read as FILTHY...), with aged and/or run down furnishings...this is both in the rooms and throughout the facility.

The room carpets were stained and filthy, and common areas were worse (and smelled nasty in some parts of the facility).

The only saving grace to this hotel was the "limited" activities for those under 21...since had 3 teens staying there also.

Buffet was rather bland...limited as compared to others...and the buffet area and most specifically the self-serve drink area was a sloppy/dirty MESS...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I apologize that you had a negative experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can bring these issues to the attention of our management. If you would like to discuss this matter further, I would be happy to help you. Please feel free to email me at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Over the last couple of years, we have chosen to stay there for kids' sake... mainly, for the Adventure Dome - their own theme park. We got our portraits and fancy-outfit pictures taken there - and got our credit card info. being stolen - we immediately called and got our card blocked. No one picks up when you call for room service or the front desk! I wish they would upgrade and offer some change - so that we would consider going there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had reservations for your hotel to stay Aug 1st and 2nd. Me and my family were on are way from Colorado when in New Mexico we hit a Elk. It went into are windshield. We were all lucky to walk away with minor injuries. We hadn't had a family vacation for years when this happened. I called Aug 1st to your reservation line at about 11:20am Mtn time to cancel are Aug 2nd reservation,Knowing i would have to pay Aug 1st. The girl i talked to was so nice and caring. She said just a minute. She came back after talking to her supervisor and refunded are whole stay. She had told me she had a friend a couple of months before. That this had happened to him also but he did not survive. You don't know how much that meant after what happened to us. I wish i would have got her name but if everyone that works there is like this lady. I would love to be able to stay at your hotel soon. This girl should have been recognized by your company. Keep up the great work.Thanks Again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin23t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCLVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Kevin - We appreciate the positive comments about our staff! We do have a great bunch of people working for us! I am so happy that we were able to accomodate you. I hope you are able to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Circus Circus probably used to be a top hotel... many years ago. Today it is a cheap place to stay, with simple and old fashioned rooms, and unimpressive service. I was double upgraded to a better room, because the first one they sent me had not yet been cleaned. But I would expect any decent hotel to do the same. The food there has no imagination. The dark lights and carpet in the casino area are a bit claustrophobic to me. If you stay there, I suggest a high floor in the tower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreacarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,408 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing