We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't believe people complain considering the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #118 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't believe people complain considering the price”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Circus Circus about 12 years ago and again last month, in the tower. I was hesitant because of reviews here. It was clean, the furniture was in fine shape, roomy enough, the bathroom had everything one would need nicely arranged with great condition counters, etc. Yes, it's older, built when theme hotels ran Vegas. Yes, it's at the other end of the strip. But, what do people want for these prices. Walk or take your car to the other hotels - each is happy to allow you to park for free in the hope you will drop cash there. Bottom line, we would stay at Circus Circus again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a non-smoking room anywhere in Vegas. The smell of smoke is everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillDoreen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,105
    3,092
    2,507
    878
    692
See reviews for
3,514
2,366
509
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,922)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

the hotel was clean went with four friends it was large went for a week should of gone for two weeks .the only down side there was a circus inside that ment it was full off kids so if you want a quiet holiday dont go there .food was nice .and would go again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10kelbo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here and seems the have no sense of smell the hallways smelled like pee and the elevators were just nasty. the room wasen't bad but I would never stay in that smelly place again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acefdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

So I went here with a buddy of mine for the UFC 148 and UFC Fan EXPO. As we are young adults we have no problem walking but keep in mind this was July the hottest month averaging 40 degrees. The room itself was spacious with 2 beds, a safe for our belongings, ironing board and good size bathroom. Like people have mentioned it's not the newest of hotels but it was a lot more than I expected considering the price we got it for. We had NO trouble sleeping and while the linen wasnt the most comfortable the temperature throughout the whole day was good.

Now as for location it is farther up north...but NOT as bad as say Stratusphere. If you don't mind taking the double decker or express bus there is an exit between slots o fun that is right at las vegas blvd road. From there your pretty close to the main strip i'd say 4-5 stops. Keep in mind this strip gets busy during peak times and it can take up to half an hour to get to say Luxor. July is hot so instead of being cheap we would sometimes take a cab..not so bad if you split and we both agreed a little cash on a cab is far better than getting head exhaustion or burned. That's prob my greatest advice to anyone..just fork up the cash and go cab somewhere to avoid the heat, don't let it ruin your trip.

All in all it's more than I expected and had no problems with the hotel...it is just a lil old. Oh tons of kids everywhere it's pretty funny to see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny_Canuck_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a great deal for a 4-day/3-night stay which was good. However, upon approaching the hotel my teenage girls were asking "is this it?" This hotel is in dire need of upgrades, even if just for the outside appearance. It looks very old and outdated. Though, the rooms are decent and clean (even though they've just upgraded their rooms?). We didn't have a view at all (we stayed in the Casino Tower). Looking out of our room window was nothing but the view of rooftop contraptions. I also thought that the AdventureDome all-day wristbands were overpriced for the few rides that are available. And for it being one of the few "kid-friendly" hotels on/near the strip it was way too smoky inside walking through any parts of the lobby areas, gift shops, and other public areas. My girls and I had to virtually hold our breath every time we walked through. The pool is far too complicated to get to from inside the hotel. We had to take 3-4 different elevators to go 3 levels down! They also advertise a "circus act" approx. every 30 minutes upstairs from the main floor in the Midway arcade area. The seating area to view the act is so small we thought we were missing something. So we walked around the arcade waiting for the show to start (because we realized there were other areas you would still be able to view the show from without being in the direct seating area) & when the act came on it was all of 5 minutes! We thought the shows would be about 15-20 minutes at least. The one thing I really did appreciate & was grateful for was the fantastic customer service & pleasant staff. From check-in to check-out, the house-cleaning staff, and all other staff we encountered during our stay were friendly, professional, and courteous. I've never stayed at Circus Circus before but glad to have had the experience. I won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the Casino Tower unless you don't desire a view of anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here while attending a convention in town...the special was $25.00, to good to be true is an understatement. one the 1st night there the fire alarm went off and we were rushed out of our rooms to a central location only to find it was some drunk ho pulled the alarm as a joke, co compensation for the inconvenience, then when I was switched to a non-smoking room after my 1st night, because none was available at check in, they put me in a smoking room again and I woke up ill every morning and sick from the air in my room. I am allergic to cigarette smoke! it was noisy, stinky, uncomfortable and miserable!

Room Tip: don't stay here if it is a business trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaniLynnWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

great time, kids loved the second floor the pool , the room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing