We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for families on a budget”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were looking for an affordable hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, and this pretty much fits the bill! The place was clean and came with a full kitchen: full-sized fridge, a stove, a microwave, and a table to eat at. There is also a pretty nice gym available downstairs.

I only have two complaints about this place:
1. Do not be fooled when it says it sleeps four people!! There is one bed and a pull-out sofa, which was so uncomfortable two of us ended up sleeping on the regular sofa and recliner instead.
2. There was a family with some very active children above us; we constantly heard them running around as late as eleven o'clock at night.

Otherwise, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear you found the hotel affordable, clean and convenient. I am disappointed your comfort was not satisfied with the pull out sofa. For future reference we do offer One Bedroom Suites that have 2 queen size beds. It is possible we were sold out of that room type during your stay. I understand it can be bothersome when loud guests occupy the room above you, I apologize for the inconvenience. It is feedback from guests like you that help us improve certain areas of the hotel. We appreciate you feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Tiffani Choukalas
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    191
    67
    17
    20
See reviews for
75
142
59
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Candlewood Suites is only a minute off the strip, close to the Hard Rock Casino. Rooms have a fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge (with ice maker), cooktop (2 elements) microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and a full set of dishes. If you are an IHG member (Holiday Inn group) ask for an upgrade and get a room with a separate bedroom. There is a Starbucks almost next door and a Gordon Beirsch brew pub across the street.
This is a comfortable place to sleep. The bed is good, there is plenty of hot water, it’s quiet at night and the TV works.
Wifi is free.
Don’t expect a concierge, or a lobby bar – but it is only $119 a night – buy some beer and put it in your fridge!
Everything is Vegas is a cab ride away no matter where you stay – so if you want to save some money on where you sleep, the Candlewood is just fine! And there is no taxi line up. Ask the front desk to call a cab and within 2 minutes, you are on your way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street. Traffic can be heavy. But rooms on the back of this pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you staying at the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas. The comfort and convenience of the hotel is definitely a value for our guests. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member, and I am pleased we were able to offer you an upgrade. I hope to see you again when travels bring you back to Las Vegas!

All the Best,
Tiffani Choukalas
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianella, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfect accommodation for those who don't mind being slightly off the strip and intend to be in town for more than a week or two as the average price per night lowers the longer you stay. Be aware however that housekeeping is not weekly, not daily.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We appreciate your response. The best value at the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas is for extended stay guests. I am pleased you found us accommodating while you were in town and close enough to were you needed to be. I hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites.

All the Best,
Tiffani Choukalas
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

While we had the unfortunate experience of needing a place to stay while our home was under repair, Candlewood Suites was a perfect choice for us. The front lobby staff were helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, given the circumstances. The facility even allowed our pets to stay, for a reasonable fee. Tiffani was outstanding! The Suites are within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks, and within a very easy commute to the strip and the airport. We spent 10 days at this facility, and the comfort and safety made an inconvenient situation more bearable.

Room Tip: The facility allows pets, but can be a little noisy. If quiet is what you are looking for, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arockrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I am happy we provided a safe, clean and comfortable environment for you while you were away from home. We love having pets at our hotel; glad you found that a great value! Your feedback on our staff service is greatly welcomed; I will certainly share with our outstanding team members. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, we are glad you are back in your home, however should you ever need a place to stay again we would love to have you back.

Sincerely,
Lisa Fowler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainair, New Mexico
Level Contributor
237 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I spent four nights here recently while attending a conference being held at the old Riviera. This great property is located within short walking distance of plenty of great restaurants and shopping. There is a Bahama Breeze and Gordon Biersch Brewery literally across the street.

Our room was large and spacious with a nicely appointed kitchen. The complimentary Internet was easy to connect to will all of our devices and it had decent bandwidth. The complimentary guest laundry is one of the property's best amenities.

One of the ways these properties can offer such a decent nightly rate is that maid service is only offered once a week. You do have to make your own bed and pick up your coffee refills at the front desk. We did not have any issues with this at all. My only suggestion would be that the garbage cans be emptied a bit more frequently than once a week.

Having said that though, we would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSchenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback on our housekeeping services. A "light touch" is always something we can offer to our guests that are not extended stay. Our amenities that we offer are part of the Candlewood value and it always pleases us to know they are so convenient and beneficial to all of our guests. Thank you so much for your feedback and loyalty and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Tiffani Choukalas
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is my second stay at the hotel.

Nothing disappoints. You will not be dissappointed either. It's clean, the value is excellent. It's close enough to the strip or convention center.

You need a car, but just do it, stay their you will not go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_lv2travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank You for your review of your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your returning to our hotel when your travels bring you to Las Vegas. We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Tiffani Choukalas
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had a smoking queen suite with separate living room with sofa bed and the room was excellent. I greatly appreciate that you still offer smoking rooms as they are getting next to impossible to find these days. Also I really enjoyed the water pressure in the shower. So many hotels have poor water pressure but here it was great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet rooms, and did I mention they still offer smoking rooms. Yes, they do smell smoky upon initial entrance but that is to be expected. Area restaurants are good, we ate at the Satay Thai just down the road and it was excellent. Convenient to the airport but without the airport noise. Excellent bed and pillows. AC was insufficient and the way the bedroom was cooled was through a deflection plate placed on the AC in the living room which trickled air into the bedroom. The result was a freezing living room and a warm bedroom. Other than this the room was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustvisitinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am happy to hear that we satisfied your preferences with a clean and quiet smoking suite. We appreciate your comments and feedback regarding the water pressure and AC effectiveness. It is these comments that help us work on creating great hotels that guests love.

All the Best,

Tiffani Choukalas
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#107 of 263 in Las Vegas
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Las Vegas

Property: Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Address: 4034 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#85 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Candlewood Suites is not your traditional hotel, and that is the best part! At the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas we put the amenities where they really count: in the rooms! That means a big suite with a full kitchen and plenty of space to stretch out! The entire hotel is 100% non smoking. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, full sized refrigerator and all your utensils and pans to cook with. You can work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using high speed Internet/wireless as well as two separate phone lines, check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a video borrowed from the hotel in your DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. In the Candlewood Cupboard you can purchase meals, snacks, and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Las Vegas is conveniently located to all the exciting spots that Vegas has to offer. We are .5 Miles from the fabulous Las Vegas 'Strip', 1 mile west of UNLV, 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport and .5 Miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $50 For the 1st night and $10 each additional night, not to exceed $150. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Candlewood Las Vegas
Las Vegas Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing