We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off the strip location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #79 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great off the strip location.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I were in Vegas adopting a baby girl and needed a place for a few nights with a kitchen. This was a great place just off the strip and much cheaper than the strip hotels. Room was clean that the ladies at the office were great!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msudawgs94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Congratulations!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas on TripAdvisor! They are important to our success. I am delighted that our kitchen worked out well for you. My team in the office will be excited to know that they were great! They work hard to deliver friendly and caring service. It is all part of creating a Great Hotel Guests Love.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    191
    67
    17
    20
See reviews for
75
141
59
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently spent 2 1/2 months at the Candlewood Suites and highly recommend it for business people on extended stays.The rooms are very comfortable, they have a kitchen, large desk, free Wi-Fi and laundry rooms on each floor. The cost was very reasonable for what they provide (~$42/nite, by the month!!). The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is also in a very good location, off the strip, with quite a few good restaurants within walking distance. Although they do not have a restaurant at the hotel, they do have a convenience store in the lobby area for snacks, TV dinners, drinks, etc. and free coffee 24/7.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkeyeJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience about the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas with TripAdvisor. Guest comments are one of the best ways we improve. My team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your long term visit with us. We are designed to take great care of long term stay guests and want you to feel free when you are visiting us.

Thanks for enjoying our hotel and helping us be a Great Hotel Guest Love!

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel when I visited Las Vegas for my sister's wedding. I did not want to pay resort prices, and it is not far from the strip. There is easy access to public transportation to get the short distance to the strip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and big. The price is more than reasonable. I will be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments that you shared about the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas on TripAdvisor. My team was excited to hear that they delivered the friendly and caring service that you expected. You are correct, we do offer a great value, a great room, and a great location to the Strip. Your comments continue to help us create a Great Hotel Guest Love!

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a one bedroom suite with 2 beds and found this served our purpose. Kitchen has a 2 burner cooktop, that doesn't show in the pictures, apartment size refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, utensils, pots and pans, plates and glassware, silverware, toaster and a coffee maker. Rooms are cleaned once a week, this was fine with us as we could leave our electronics out. If you needed fresh linen you take your old linen to the front desk, in the provided laundry basket, and get fresh. There is a FREE laundry on every floor, but detergent and fabric softener cost $1.00. I used some Purex sheets that you put in the washer and then move with clothes to the dryer.Restaurants are close by: Bahama Breeze, PF Chang's and Morton's Steak house to name a few. Hotel personnel were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are important to our success. I am certainly pleased that you enjoyed our One Bedroom Suite with Two Beds. It does work perfectly for many people. Our groups and teams enjoy them also. (They like our laundry facilities too!) We offer great value at the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, thanks for sharing your experiences.

The team will be excited to hear that they made your stay enjoyable as they strive to make this a Great Hotel Guests Love.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONTOWN, OH
Level Contributor
189 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived late to Vegas on a Friday night and used points to book the one night stay.It was a good use of points and saved a lot of $$ due to the high rates for the strip hotels. The hotel is not on the strip and was not far from the airport but they do not offer a free shuttle.The room was small but had a kitchen and desk area. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would not want to stay there for an extended period of time; I didn't care for the layout. We walked a few blocks down the street for breakfast. The hotel is several blocks from the strip but it is walkable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FENTON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with TripAdvisor. I was glad to hear that you found great value by using your IHG Reward points. Your comments about the cleanliness, comfort, and staff are truly appreciative. As a future note, try out our One Bedroom Suite on your next visit, it is only a few dollars more and you will find much more space.

Thank you again for your comments; it helps us make our hotel a Great Hotel Guest Love.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here in June this year with another couple had adjoining rooms. Cant fault this place at all other than it is NOT on 'The Strip' but we knew that before we went, however there is a bus at the corner of the road or you could walk it in about 20 minutes. Plenty of eating places around, Terribles on the junction have a buffet - very well stocked. Candlewood suites is probably geared towards the business traveller but we could not fault it, the rooms are big and bright and clean, equipped with a kitchenette and big fridge with ice maker in freezer. Large desk if you are a business person. Beds are comfortable and bathroom is a good size too. If you run out of anything just ask the front desk and they will be happy to help. There is a laundry room to do your laundry which you do NOT pay for but have to pay for the detergent and softner for the tumble dryer. Good size gym too, however I did not use it. They do not come and tidy your room every day but once a week - not a problem for us. Plenty of parking too. Pool was a reasonable size and quite with a lovely Jacuzzi. All in all perfect if your not bothered about staying on the strip. Thank you.

Room Tip: approx. 20min walk to the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emoto28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about our hotel with TripAdvisor. Comments made by you and others help us create a Great Hotel Guests Love. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. The Candlewood Suites Las Vegas is perfect for the long term stay such as yours. You are free to be who you want to be and we are here if you need us!

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staff were really friendly & helpful. We were upgraded and the suite had all you need. It was a short walk up to Paris. We spent the last day around the pool whilst cold it was very pleasant. We did the canyon trip with Pappilon and took the flight and helicopter and boat trip. It is a must especially if you are only going to Vegas once. There is one thing you have to do when you are here Cirque De Soleil @ the Mirage "Beatles - Love". I have had many theatre experiences, but this was THE best I have seen in my life. Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarryDickover, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that we delivered the level of accommodations and service that met your expectations. I am also happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Grand Canyon and Beatles Love. Thank you for helping us create a Great Hotel Guests Love.

Garry Dickover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#107 of 263 in Las Vegas
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Las Vegas

Property: Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Address: 4034 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#85 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Candlewood Suites is not your traditional hotel, and that is the best part! At the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas we put the amenities where they really count: in the rooms! That means a big suite with a full kitchen and plenty of space to stretch out! The entire hotel is 100% non smoking. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, full sized refrigerator and all your utensils and pans to cook with. You can work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using high speed Internet/wireless as well as two separate phone lines, check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a video borrowed from the hotel in your DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. In the Candlewood Cupboard you can purchase meals, snacks, and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Las Vegas is conveniently located to all the exciting spots that Vegas has to offer. We are .5 Miles from the fabulous Las Vegas 'Strip', 1 mile west of UNLV, 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport and .5 Miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $50 For the 1st night and $10 each additional night, not to exceed $150. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Candlewood Las Vegas
Las Vegas Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing