We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the bad reviews, stay somewhere else”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Believe the bad reviews, stay somewhere else”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We reserved a room in the new tower,with extra price. When we arrived, couldn't find us a room for some time. We ask in advance for a coffee maker. The next day I finally received one with the charge of 58.00, if you want coffee with the maker.
But the main reason I am writing is to let you know about the housekeeping! My housekeeper was very nice,but not trained to be clean. She came to our room because I called the desk and told them our sink and bathroom floor had balls of hair. Our maid cleaned the stopped up sink, our toliet, moped, then with the same gloves on she carried in our drinking glasses and towels. She then used the phone to let them know our sink was plugged up. I was just sick after watching her clean. I called the desk and ask if this was the norm she said well we need to do some training in house keeping. Well I think it was bad enough to wear the same gloves from room to next room.
Usually there are good and bad reviews---- we go and have a great time--- but believe the bad reviews this time. Our room with a view was of the parking lot. Four phone calls later we still had a sink of backed up water with hair in it. The next morning at 7:53 Am the repairman came and fixed the sink.
Wifi will be 14.98 a day.

,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappygoluckyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13,266
    6,782
    3,054
    1,587
    1,239
See reviews for
4,868
9,796
1,183
3,403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Room was spacious with nice jetted tub and comfortable bed. Quiet at night in the rooms. HOWEVER, dust on the lamps and in the clock. TV dating back to the 14th century taking a full minute to change a channel; ridiculous lack of a coffee pot in the room which every other hotel in Vegas supplies; crowded; insufficient staff at front desk requiring long waits to check in and out; bill not inserted under the door prior to check out to allow problems to be resolved early; casino needs a major scrub. My biggest disappointment was how early everything closes - hard to find dinner after 9 pm here or in other hotels. The Augustus cafe was a lifesaver a couple of times when my meetings ended late. Food there was quite good, as was the Beijing 9 noodle shop. Felt like I was in the burbs everywhere else. Very overpriced. Sorry, I won't be back. I prefer the 4 Seasons, Wynn, Encore or Bellagio.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UWSall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Booked this hotel for a conference in January for the September conference.
Arrived at the hotel, were told to come back after 5 because they were not checking people in yet, we returned and waited in line for over an hour to be told that there were no rooms available, and that we would have to stay in the Flamingo across the street for the night-for 55.00, but we could have a room on the following day. We had to haul our bags across the street, wait in another huge line, and in the morning haul our stuff back over to Caesars, we were exhausted, and missed the evening events of our conference due to the hotel overbooking so badly.
Customer service is NIL.-especially the front desk and management.

You were charged 12.00 if you wanted to use the Keurig in the room for coffee.
The website stated that internet was available for a 'nominal charge" 14.95 a day in room, if you wanted wireless throughout the hotel it was 24.95 a day.

Very poorly laid out and signage was poor also.
This hotel was not worth the money, and our group recommended that we not return here as more than one person was displeased with the overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxymusic54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I didn't like it at all. This hotel is annoyingly big, and the swimming pool is open to public - you will see a lot of outsiders taking pics and making noises while you are sunbathing. Restaurants not easy to find. My room - in Roman tower - the oldest one - it hasn't been renovated - was awful dampy old fashioned room without Wi-Fi. Never stay in Roman Tower!!!!!! Long queue for check out, inconvenient to get to the strip, I stayed at The Mirage paying less and it was far much better than Ceasar's Palace.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconutchutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I've stayed at many properties in Vegas, and I found my stay here to be among the best. The hotel is clean & safe, the staff is warm and helpful, the pool complex is amazing, and the location (middle of the strip) is great. My room was well appointed, spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Plenty of space to stretch out. I would have enjoyed free internet and in-room coffee (which you will never get in Vegas), and I found the alarm clock a bit counter-intuitive to operate, and the TV was a bit dated/small, but those are minor issues. I'd recommend this property, and would stay here again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Did a 5 night stay in January for a friends 50th, and while without a doubt CP is an iconic, visually stunning hotel - the lobby, pool area and shopping mall all amazing - the sheer scale and vastness just makes it a totally impersonal experience. Others in the group who didn't want to pay CP prices, stayed at The Imperial Palace, and despite this hotel being in a totally different ( much lower!! ) class to Caesars, we all spent much more time drinking and gambling there, as the staff really made you feel welcome, gave you beaming smiles and actually chatted to you, and the drink prices WAY cheaper!! If we could have had a mix of the two hotels - the friendliness and bar prices of the Imperial with the gorgeous bedrooms/bathrooms of Caesars, we would have been well happy :) Maybe we built it up in our minds too much before hand, but everything considered we all said Caesars and Vegas was a bit of a let down. It wasn't all doom and gloom - trip highlights included Cirque Du Soliel 'O' at The Bellagio which was just Amazing, Drinking champagne in The Paris bar/restaurant watching The Bellagio fountains, Big Elvis at Bills Gambling Hall (possibly the best Elvis tribute in Vegas?) and finally An all night 'small time' gambling session at The Imperial Palace :)
It's difficult to rate properly, we didn't have a bad experience at all, but we just felt it was an expensive average experience!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soozieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Could not have asked for more! Checked in LATE on a Monday night/Tuesday morning. Seemed to be some hold ups, even wit the very few people checking in at that late hour. We waited... maybe 15 minutes. Then Douglas told us they had our room ready, with two queen beds. (we had reserved a deluxe in the Augustus Tower) Husband told him we had asked for, and preferred a king. He made a call and we ended up in a "mini suite".

This was a wonderful corner room with the short end nearly all window and another long window (on the strip) along the side. TONS of space, luxurious bath with glass cubicle shower, Jacuzzi, spacious vanity with double sinks and separate room for toilet.

Bed was comfortable, pillows and sheets great. Could have used a little more plush bath towels, but that is nitpicking considering overall satisfaction with the experience.

We have previously stayed at Luxor and NYNY. Found this hotel amenities and location FAR superior. We left room mid morning each day, returned early to mid afternoon and it had always been cleaned upon our return.

The Augustus Cafe was VERY pricey for the type of place it is, but had breakfast their first morning and it was good. Had a late night dinner at Munchbar that was EXCELLENT. Good drinks, good food, reasonable prices. Never ate at the food court, but prices and selection looked good.

Overall, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haleakala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing