We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too big- bad service”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #39 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Laughlin, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too big- bad service”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Check in was a nightmare and the woman at the desk was incredibly rude after I had explained to her that hotwire had promised me a free upgrade. She also scoffed when I asked for a room with a view, like I was really inconviencing her to give me one. I felt like nothing more than a number to them. The room was really fantastic, however the huge casino made it a trek to get anywhere in good time. Their self parking is in no mans land and we had to drag our luggage almost a mile to get to check in. There is a nice french bistro style restaurant that is very reasonably priced on the way to our room that we patronized twice during our stay- that was probably the highlight of our trip at this casino. All in all, I wouldnt stay here again as Ive had a better time at smaller south strip hotels like the mandalay bay and the luxor

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank panictheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,494
    6,501
    2,946
    1,529
    1,182
See reviews for
4,566
9,321
1,120
3,256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

I have been coming to Vegas for a long, long time and had never stayed at Caesars. Booked it with Rewards so I didn't know what to expect. We were greeted at the desk and immediately asked if we'd liked to upgrade. Generally I'm apprehensive of this "sell" however I did so anyway. What a great decision. They put us in the Augustus Tower with a stunning view of the Bellagio fountains. The Tower has all the amenities including the best Vegas Spa we've used. Granted, the property itself is a little long in the tooth but it can still hold it's own. We'll be back soon and maybe run into the Hangover boys.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

This is our 4th time to Las Vegas but the first time staying at Caesars Palace. The previous 3 time we also stayed at the 4+ stars hotels on the strip. We booked the Classic Room for 5 nights. When we got to the room, we were very disappointed with how old and dated it was. The room looked like it belonged in a 3-star motel instead of a 4+ stars Vegas hotel. Even the beddings looked like they had been used for 20 years.

The lady at guest service/concierge was rude and unhelpful. On our second last day of stay, we asked for information for the airport shuttle and were told that we should have booked the return shuttle at the airport. She said that since the shuttle company is not affiliated with the hotel, she was not able to make reservation for us. She didn't even provide us the shutlle phone number to call. Her tone of voice and body language told us they she didn't even want to talk to us. At the other 3 previous hotels we stayed, they were more than happy to help us make the reservation. Failing to get the information we needed, we went next door to the Bellagio and was able to get the help we needed even though the staff knew that we were not their hotel guests.

Don't eat at their buffet restaurant. The hot food quality is poor, the selection is 1/4 of Bellagio's buffet and costs more than the Bellagio.

Overall we were very disappointed with the hotel service and room quality. We defintiely won't return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theahappyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Nice Room w/ 2 bathrooms and very clean. Very nice view from room

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ev5826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I've been to Vegas a couple of times and stayed at the Stratosphere (ick) and the MGM Signature (nice). Caesar's Palace is so beautiful from the moment you walk into the lobby. We recently saw the movie "The Hangover" and loved it so it was great fun to see it in person. At check in we were offered an upgrade from our priceline booking for an extra $40 per night which my wonderful boyfriend accepted.

We were put into a gorgeous room over 600sf with a whirlpool tub and an amazing view of the strip. The bed and linens were so comfortable i wanted to stuff the whole thing into my bag and take it all home with me. The whirlpool tub was a great treat after hours of walking around and drinking, and it was actually large enough to fit the both of us! He loved that there was a small plasma TV in the RR to watch as well.

The hotel, casino and the forum shops are filled with amazing artwork in every nook and cranny. After strolling through all the other hotels on the strip we both agreed that our hotel was the most impressive with the Venetian and Bellagio a close second ( however we did not see the rooms in those hotels)

One important thing to remember which may be in many of the hotels is that if you move any of the mini bar or conveience items from their place they are automatically and electronically entered onto your bill as being used. If you touch anything there, go through the checkout line and check your bill closely to ensure that you were not charged for anything you didn't use. We had moved everything out of the little fridge to make room for our liquor and the initial bill was over $200 when in reality we only had used about $20 worth of items. The checkout clerk did remove all the other items from our bill with no problem. I imagine if you are not familiar with this and do quick checkout you wil have an unhappy surprise on your card statement when you get home.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDXbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2009

The place is amazing, its so big but comfortable always something going on, its brilliant!

Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank specman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Almost everything was great. Average food, good shopping. The hotel was centrally located and this made getting around very easy. The shows were too expensive! I look forward to going back. :)

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christopher006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,420 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,662 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing