We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of the Rain Man suite.”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Review of the Rain Man suite.”
Reviewed August 26, 2009

This is strictly a review of the Rain Man Suite at Caesars, where I recently stayed for a bachelor party. This suite was based on the fictional one in the movie "Rain Man". Per the Las Vegas Sun, the suite in "The Hangover" was also partly based on this room. It's on the 69th floor (top floor) of the Forum Tower. The suite is bi-level, and has up to 4 bedrooms (if you use the connecting neighboring rooms). We used one of the connecting rooms, so we had 3 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms.

The living room is huge. It has a circular sofa on both sides, and a 52" HDTV in the middle of the room that revolves 360 degrees. There is a great 2-story view of the Strip. There are speakers built into the ceilings and walls on both floors, and you can attach your IPod and blast your music through-out the entire suite. The TV also has access to both DirecTV and Dish Network, and there's also a Blu-Ray player in the room.

There is a fancy remote that controls all the lighting (different moods), and the curtains. The suite also has a dining table and kitchen area. The bedrooms on the top level are huge, and have luxurious bathrooms. There are even TVs built into the bathroom mirrors. Because you need to be able to watch SportsCenter while you are shaving.

The Suite is just awesome. We got numerous comments from other riders when we hit the 69 button on the elevator. One girl even jokingly accused me of trying to impress her by hitting that button. A few other people asked us for tours. The list rate on the room is $6,400 a night but you can easily get it for much cheaper if you gamble a lot. This room is ideal for a bachelor party, as you can easily fit up to 20 people in the Suite.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MGoBlue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13,250
    6,776
    3,053
    1,587
    1,239
See reviews for
4,861
9,789
1,180
3,402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ontario canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

If you like hanging by the pool, shopping at pricey shops, and great enterainment. Caesars is for you. The food is good, but expensive...$3.50 for a black tea. $15 for breakfast, even at their food court. I would stay there again but look else where to find food. SPA was amazing!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColdCanuckTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I stayed at CP with 3 of my girl friends, aged 24-25 from July 2 – July 5, 2009. We booked w/ Sunwing Vacations and paid $650 CAD each.

We booked the Classic Room (which is the older tower, and had heard pretty terrible reviews of it, mainly that it was rundown and such) so we were pretty worried. We arrived at the hotel at 10am and left our bags w/ the bell desk. We returned at 1pm to check-in and were offered a free upgrade by the front desk. We got upgraded to a Palace Tower room – which is the tower closest to the pool entrance.
We heard from people we met that they were not offered a free upgrade, in some cases even after offering a tip to the front desk. Seems to be hit or miss w/ the front desk, or perhaps it depends on your attitude when you get up there!

The room was spacious, beds comfy, flat screen tv. Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, double sinks, separate shower. There was a separate vanity area outside the bathroom as well. Bathrobes are provided in the closet, and extra towels and bathrobes were brought up promptly both times that we called for them during our stay.

Maid service was so-so. It appeared that our bathroom floor was not mopped daily. We were not picky about this. The beds were made up nicely and the towels refreshed daily.

The complex itself is pretty massive. The walk from the room to the strip was about 10 minutes.

In terms of restaurants, we ate at Noodle 9 – it was fairly priced but the food not the greatest. I wouldn’t recommend it. There is a food court between the casino and the Forum Shops – you could get good food for reasonable prices, and not have to go to a sit down restaurant. Highly recommend the burger place as the food is fresh and delicious!

The pool at CP is very nice – you need to get out there before 11am in order to get lounge chairs for your group. And even so, this took some effort in moving lounge chairs around so that we could all sit together. By afternoon guests spread out on the deck wherever they can find space! The pool is great b/c it gets sun ALL day, vs other hotels where the sun might be blocked by the hotel during certain times.

I probably wouldn’t stay here again, only because there are so many other great hotels along the strip that you could probably get for a similar price – it’s always good to try something new!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julz_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

As with all stays there are Pros and Cons! Be prepared for LONG, LONG check-in lines. There is not enough staff nor self check-in options so you stand in a Disney type loop line for 20-30 mins just to check in.

Our last trip was a year ago plus a few months to see Elton John. This time we came to see Bette. We stayed in the Augustus Tower last time and this time they wanted to upgrade us to a one bedroom suite in the Forum Tower. The Forum Tower has been complete redone and is very nice. However, if you are going to use the spa you have to walk through the casino for quite some time to reach it. It is in the Augustus Tower. The last thing you want after a great massage is a 20 min walk through a smokey casino.

So book accordingly. Our room had last been inhabited by a bachlorette party and their balloons were still up in the room We found more behind the couch. Strange.Otherwise the room was large, clean and well kept during our stay.

Caesars is convenient to the Flamingo, Harrahs, Imperial across the street as well as Ballys, Mirage, Treasure Island and the Bellagio. Nice little walkways and escalators whisk you to these other hotels. We like to eat and gamble at different places so we liked being able to go in a different direction and find new casinos. A number of these casinos are part of the Harrah's network so if you are a Total Rewards customer you get points at all of them.

Let talk food: breakfast buffet was cold. Servers were very nice tho. The slice next door is expensive but great for a food court. We had hamburgers one day and pizza another and both were good. The Java Cafe is good for a quick breakfast, but again pricey. Better to go out to Serendipity which had several specials running while we were there including buy one margarita get the second one free. Serendipity is right out the front on the second level outside.

The show was great Bette Midler stuff but I was disappointed in the audience. I had seen Bette 33 years ago at Caesars and that audience rocked. We were on the front row and we had four people next to us in shorts who kinda scowled during the whole show. Bette's busting her butt up there. Anyway, she was great and we went backstage afterward which was great fun. Rita Rudner was backstage waiting on Bette. I didn't recognize her as I am not a big comic fan, but my friend did.

The gambling is good. Very professional dealers or you can go mechanical! There were booths where you could play 21 with an automated/televised dealer. That was fun. And there is a Rapid Roulette which gets rid of all the shoving at the tables. You have your own roulette table TV screen and about 40 seconds to place a min bet. That was fun too.

The slots were tight BUT find the old machines and these pay out better. EVERYONE was playing penny slots. I don't get that. The casino was very very smokey and cocktail waitresses were overworked. They need to put on about 3 more in the evenings.

The internet was expensive: $14.99 per day. With as much money as they are raking in downstairs you would think it would be free.

Even though this trip was great, I would probably stay somewhere else next time. I am intrigued by the whole Fremont St. experience and the efforts hotels like the Golden Nugget are making to attract customers. So, might try that next time.

If you want a great old time Vegas hotel with great amenities, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oilmaven51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter,UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We have just got back from 4 nights at Caesars......and I can honestly say that I have not got one bad thing to say about the whole trip!
We were upgraded to the palace tower ( did the $20 tip...thanks to all you wonderful trip advisors for telling us!) and had the most amazing room....HUGE and what a bed! and as for the bathroom.....don't get me started on the twin showers and the jet bath...and the 2 toilets!!! WOW!!
The view was of the stunning pool area (room 728) and even though we didn't have time to use the pool it looked lovely. Yes they are in the middle of major building works but it didn't bother us (and they work long hours!)
Hotel is HUGE but quite easy to work your way around. Casino was good....some lovely staff who were very helpful to us. Won some and also lost some but all in all great fun!
Very good location right in the middle of the strip.
Would go again tomorrow if I could!!!! Loved it all!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband was there on buisness and I was there to tag along, we stayed in the Augustus Tower and I can not come up with the words to describe the room, the service and Omg the view from our room was breath taking, but I can finally say after many years of vacationing I had the best time of my life there. I have been to vegas many times before but never stayed at Caesars. I will never stay anywhere again but there. Food was expensive but if you gamble enough its all free. LOL

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St0rm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We were unhappy with the view from our room and were upgraded within minutes of complaining. Service from the front desk was prompt. The hotel and casino were clean and in good repair. The catered food and service at all events/meetings/receptions was excellent. Dancing at 'Pure' was awesome! My only complaint would be that the service staff in the casino is obviously older. The 45 yr old waitresses should be wearing uniforms more appropriate for their aging figures! They could also be quicker and friendlier. Other than that, I was very happy with the location, shopping, gambling, food, drink and service that was provided. I was also pleased that the hotel seems to cater to adults. I found the presence of children at other hotels (pools/lobby/shopping) to be a nuisance.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelerJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,695 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing