We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I mean...it's Caesar's”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 12, 2014

You know what you are going to get, it's Caesar's palace. My gripe is that every room isn't like the Laurel collection rooms. I also don't like how complicated it is to navigate, but I think that is by design. All in all, the usual great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank HotelExpert315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Tthank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Caesars Palace! We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27,929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19,543 - 19,549 of 27,932 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

From the moment you walk in the door the great customer service begins. We had a beautiful room with a beautiful view of the strip. This is in the heart of all the action in Vegas. We will stay there again on our next trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We loved staying at Caesar's Palace. The room was beautiful, great staff, excellent location on The Strip. The highlight for us was the Buffet... oh my, the Buffet. The food is delicious, the selection is amazing (American, Asian, Italian, etc) and the dessert "island" is awesome. It's a pricey meal, but for what you can get you really can't go wrong. If there was any downside to our stay, it would have been navigating the various WiFi access options for the room. But since we didn't come to Las Vegas to play on our wireless devices, it wasn't really an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6onald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Caesars Palace! We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time in the casino. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with accessing the Internet during your stay. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at Caesars April 7 - 10 in the Palace Tower 9th floor. I accompanied my husband who was there for a convention. Room and bathroom were spacious. LOVED the bed. It was so comfortable! The pillows were amazing too. I haven't slept that well in a long time. Housekeeping did a fabulous job each day. We didn't have a view or anything, but we didn't care - weren't in the room much.

I was struck by all the friendliness and courtesy of hotel personnel. Every employee we passed greeted us with a smile and a Good morning or Good evening and "Welcome to Caesars." I really appreciated that - we weren't high-rollers or anything... just your average guests... but clearly all guests are VIPs at Caesars!

Of course we ventured around the Strip to take in all the sights - but my husband and I both noticed that it was Caesars casino that seemed to be the busiest and most lively! And you cannot beat the location.

Room Tip: We were across the hall from the housekeeping station/door on the 9th floor - during the day, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chino1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our customer service and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Caesars has the whole package as far as shopping, gambling, food, etc. The decor is a tourist stopper and whoever is visiting for the first time is a most visit place. If you are a smoker, not sure since a lot of dealers give you the LOOKS.... I guess they have to make it smokeless before they shake their hands at you like you just farted.... LOL

Room Tip: You will love the room and locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Tae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Would stay there again and recommend hotel because location is great and staff, amenities, and cleanliness. Gambling payout wasn't great. Good restaurants and shops. Pool is excellent and very appealing.



Room Tip: Everything was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Caesars Palace. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us but sorry to read that the payout in the casino failed to meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

After visiting Vegas many times in the past few years, I have decided to book a room at Caesars Palaces.

It was pricey, since we stayed during spring break week. As a matter of fact, their room is always pricey. We stayed in the Octavius Tower.

Since there aren't a lot of Caesars Palace room tour on YouTube, I've decided to take matter into my own hand and recorded a full room tour for you guys to check out. So here's the video of the Octavius Luxury Tower room.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GiS8qBRL6kM

The room is very spacious and looks pretty high-end.

The bathroom has 2 fancy sinks and a very larger shower. It also has a big tub with few jet nozzles. and of course a little tv in the bathroom when you wash your face or put on make-up.

I've also recorded a Full Tour of the Pool area. So here's the full video on that:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCxBgc0ATfk

There are a total of 5 pools that I counted when I was there. Looks pretty neat. I don't think they have a hot Jacuzzi/spa. I do have to say that the pool is heated.

The only thing I didn't like is that they now tack on a mandatory Resort fee of $25. I think they started adding resort fee last year in February.

So if you guys are planning on staying at Casesars Palace and want to see what the room looks like before you guys book. Here's a full tour of Octavius Tower Room:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GiS8qBRL6kM

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Caesars Palace. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,177 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $160 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing