We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed when staying here!”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #30 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas but for some reason this is always my favorite and it did not disappoint again. The rooms are beautiful, the service impeccable and so many food and beverage choices you could just stay at the hotel! Loved the size of the room and the bathroom. Cleaning staff was always so nice whenever we needed additional items. Only flaw was coming into the Diamond entrance valet when busy is extremely crowded especially on weekends. Cars were blocking the entrance which made it impossible to enter from Flamingo Road and no one could seem to move any cars. I do not fault them as it is a small entrance and it was the weekend but a better system would help with this. We had an amazing view of the Bellagio Fountains from the room!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hms16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21,834 - 21,840 of 30,187 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great hotel! Tons of restaurants, the best spa. Was in the Augustus tower and the room was immaculate. Don't touch the mini bar items in the room, they will charge you for it! Couldn't ask for better!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Skyler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had to switch rooms mid trip to get a suite. Expected better being a Seven Stars customer. Room switch involved repacking and traveling the considerable distance from Nobu Tower to Octavious Tower through casino with all our luggage. Had to tip bellman (again) and unpack in new location. TV picture quality was poor in living room when using PPV.

Room Tip: Charging for wifi... really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced with your room move during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just feel like this is the Ultimate place for all Vegas has to offer.
Love the rooms,food,shopping and friendly service of this place. The players rewards are the very best. Total Rewards has so much to offer.

Room Tip: 10.00 per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great Casino and hotel. Friendly people. Would stay at this hotel every time!! Casino is fun and the nightlife is great! The shopping area has everything you need. Food is awesome. Close to other places on the strip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank In Soo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Caesars is always evolving. Because if this we have been loyal to Caesars. The customer service is amazing. The Diamond member lounge is so cool and the staff makes you feel very welcomed. Caesars has wonderful restaurants and an even more wonderful spa. Qua is an experience everyone should have in their lifetime. We highly recommend staying in the Octavius and Augustus towers

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank bigmac1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We planned a girls trip to Vegas to celebrate a bachelorette party. The last time I was in Las Vegas I was so impressed with how nice and clean Caesar's was, we decided to stay there! Too bad the rooms rival the cleanliness and upkeep of a Motel 6.

We stayed in a Roman Towers double room suite. It was a good price, fit us all, and sounded beautiful. SOUNDED being key word here. The chairs/couches were EXTREMELY worn. the metal table was all chipped up and looked less than garage sale quality. One of the end tables was literally bare plywood.... didn't even bother to paint it. As I said, it was reasonable priced, so if that was the only issue. I could have dealt. THEN we got to experience what I guess was customer service....

We checked in at 6pm, we were told that one room and the living room was ready, but the other room needed to be clean (check in was at 4pm mind you) Fine. I'm nothing if not flexible. So we were told the room would likely be cleaned in roughly an hour-hour and a half. We all went up and got ready for the night.
2 hours later we call to inquire further about why the room was not ready. Again, told it would be done in about an hour, it got "missed". Alright, annoying, but not a big deal.
After another hour (at this point we are sitting, waiting for the room to be ready so we could go out for the night) we head down to the front desk. The poor check-out girl looked equally as puzzled as we were, and asked if we would like to speak to the manager, obviously we felt that was necessary. The manager told us he would comp the whole room for the night and he would put a stat clean on it and have keys sent up--- and that it would be 45mins tops.
AN HOUR AND FIFTEEN MINUTES AFTER THAT (its now 1030pm) we call down to the front desk to again ask about the hold up. This time the person on the other line told me it would be done when it was done and that we would need to come down and get keys later. I asked to speak to the manager and he told me I would have to come down to the front desk if I wanted to talk to a manager. About 10 minutes after that keys were delivered to our room. What a great first night in vegas.... nothing like waiting to get half your room for 5 hours.

THEN the next morning the pipes under the wet bar sink were leaking so bad it was dripping on to the carpet leaving a 3 foot puddle. Naturally we thought this should probably be addressed. Called the front desk, and some very annoyed staff member told us they would fix it when they could. We returned to the room later to find towels all over the carpet, and apparently they had fixed the problem.

It was a very generous offer to comp the room for a night, but after being treated so poorly and having so many things go wrong, I will never stay or gamble in this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelynnmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 265 in Las Vegas
24,989 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 265 in Las Vegas
18,663 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $179 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing