We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is Regal- Rome”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #39 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is Regal- Rome”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our first visit to Vegas and we decided on Caesars Palace.
Caesars offers every thing that is in the brochures. Celine Dion at the Collesuem, huge Casino and Hotel, massive shopping forum.
We spent 5 nights here and stayed in the Tower rooms. These are the old rooms and as most of us use the rooms actually only for a few hours late night/early morning, made more sense in spending less on the rooms. Comfortable though not luxurious.
Good courteous staff and great service.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashok1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,505
    6,502
    2,950
    1,530
    1,182
See reviews for
4,572
9,326
1,121
3,257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,921)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was great to experience Caesars, they have a great swimming area, with many types of pools.
Room was spacious, got the roman wing and the view was boring. If you want to pay more, you can get an "upgrade" - basically, a room with newer facilities and furniture and probably better view. I don't know about you, but I don't like this kind of [--].

It houses a massive shopping and an impressive indoor fish tank!

DO NOT USE THE SAFE!! unless you hv a truckload of money. Opening and closing uses.. a credit card, which charges!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retroquix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed in the Palace Tower with my brother and sister in July 2013 for a friend's 30th birthday. The location of the hotel right in the middle of the strip was ideal, especially since practically everyone was staying in different hotels. This allowed everyone else to meet in our room before going out for the night. The place is huge and we walked for 10 minutes just to get to the registration desk, and another 10 minutes to the Palace Tower, but we knew this in advance. The check-in guy was very polite, but definitely charged us $50/night for the "free upgrade" as we were originally confirmed for a Forum Tower room.

The room itself was quite clean and on the 26th floor, so we had a great view of the pool. It was a smoking room, so we asked for a deodorizer which worked quite well to mask the smell of smoke. The bathroom was spacious and beautiful; the kind you'd want in your own house. The price of the minibar and coffee didn't bother us since we just went to CVS before checking in (a must if you ask me). We had medication that required refrigeration, and the front desk gave us a free fridge rather than let us use the minibar, which we appreciated. I read from other reviewers that they charge by weight with respect to the minibar, so I was glad the front desk offered instead of letting us move things around only to get charged later. The restaurants and shops were all quite nice, and the portions were large enough that we never even touched the buffet.

I would definitely stay at Caesars again!!

Room Tip: Look into the "free" upgrade, hopefully you'll get it Don't touch the Forum or Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catdaddy1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and surrounding were stunning but the staff and service was average for the price. You have to pay extra for everything including bed near pool, wifi etc even though you pay $50 resort fee. We booked a non smoking but when we checked in all the had was a smoking

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coconut_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Coconut_dog, thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We received offers for complimentary stay at Cesar's . We had visited other resorts but never Cesar's . So we decided to take them up on their offer. We booked. Arrived and nothing was what we were promised. We had all the emails but could not get anyone to listen. Settled on a less than comfortable room. Had to give credit card for checkin. Big mistake. Upon checkout we were charged $500 per night, which they said it was a cut rate. The room suite we had would not be worth 100 per night. No view and old. Never again. Everything is very very over priced. Do not waste your time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Carolyn P, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was disappointed with Caesars Palace. Very expensive. To make coffee in the room you were charged $14 to make your own coffee. I would not stay at Caesars again. They charge incidental charges to our room even though we never had any. It took 5 business days for the to clear from my charge card.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dashadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dashadow, we’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good stay in the Forum Tower. Room quite nice, very clean, and up-to-date. Loved the auto curtains and the mirrored television in the bathroom as well as the nice 2 headed shower. The beds were comfortable. Housekeeping staff is efficient and quickly responsive.

The casino on the other hand leaves a lot to be desired; I miss the old days when you could count on playing for quite a while without depositing such a hefty amount. Unfortunately, Caesars Entertainment is well known for this and continuing to live up to that reputation.

Loved the fact that the Forum Tower is so close to the Forum Shops. The shops we cannot afford to shop in are excellent eye candy and there are some very nice restaurants to choose from.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,422 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,670 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing