We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were not impressed”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We were not impressed”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked 2 rooms in the Forum tower. The 2nd room was to be occupied by our adult daughter who arrived before us, flying from London, UK. The first count against Caesars Palace is that the reception staff gave her hassle about checking in (they told her she hadn't booked the room) despite the fact that we had given her the reservation confirmation details. The 2nd count against the hotel: when we arrived to check in 3 hours later we asked for our rooms to be as close together as possible, the hotel considered separating us by 17 floors to meet this criteria, not helpful. I would rate service, in general, as unhelpful, unobliging and impersonal. The rooms were adequate, the most positive things I can say is that the bed was very comfortable and I loved the shower stall. Also, the room was very clean. There was no view from our rooms, just the next bit of a building. We had tried to upgrade our rooms as it was my husband's birthday while we were there but were told the hotel was full. This is a very, very large hotel and being full, of course, this made it very busy, lots of people everywhere. We have done a fair amount of travelling and stayed in Hiltons, Sheratons and Intercontinentals but this hotel was just too big and impersonal for us, not to our taste. We tried to get into the buffet one evening and the line was so long we didn't even try, reckoning it would take at least a couple of hours to be seated. Beware purchasing a strawberry daiquiri from the pool bar as they are overpriced, nearly $25, watery and sickeningly sweet and my daughter said she felt ill for the rest of the day after drinking a third of it. Also, the sun loungers by the pools are crammed together, no space between them so you are on top of other people and have no shade (no sun umbrellas available). The hotel has large sunbeds to rent if you want to spend $300 (and still have no shade) or private cabanas for $600 for 1.5 hours. I'm sorry but I think this is sheer greed on the part of the hotel. We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Rainbow19, thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,842
    6,631
    2,992
    1,557
    1,210
See reviews for
4,692
9,533
1,151
3,317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,064)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from the 11/8 for 3 nights following 4 nights in The Venetian and then 9 nights in the Hilton Hawaiian Village in Oahu. we had a room in the Palace tower which for 2 adults and 2 teenage children was quite cramped . (Venetian is a much better room size)
We were told breakfast of $18 was included but this involved a walk and a huge queue to obtain a pastry and a coffee so not that much of a bonus !!
The best feature here is the vast pool which is very relaxed rules wise compared with the Venetian however the drinks are extortionate !!!!! My husband ordered a beer , piña Colado and a sprite and coke and was brought super size on all four but charged $58 !!!! A tin of Heineken was $4 in the shop however they charge $11 at the pool even if you go up to buy it yourself !!!! Only $6 at the Venetian or Hilton so why such a vast price difference !! Also they want to charge you $1 for a cup of ice ????? Again free at the other 2 hotels !
Internet is very expensive at $15 a day per device when it's included in a resort fee of $20 at the Venetian (unlimited devices and super fast ) and no charge at the Hilton in Hawaii ! In this age where families have many iPads and phones this is a serious downside !!
Whilst the size of the pool is amazing there were too many negatives and will definately be choosing the Venetian for our return visit !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y . We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First time trip to Las Vegas. Checked in to the Hotel late afternoon, it was extremely busy with lots of people checking in, although there were numerous staff available to check people in so it didn't take too long. The lady checking us in was very efficient and made us feel very welcome.

We booked a Palace Tower non-smoking king room, although there were none available we were allocated without hesitation an Augustus Tower king room. The room was amazing and very spacious with a sofa, chair and tables. The bathroom was huge with Jacuzzi bath, large separate shower and twin wash basins.

Housekeeping was perfect, all the staff were very friendly. Had a burger in the bar in reception which was great!

Couldn't fault it at all and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happynation500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights going on a recommendation. The mixed reviews left us a bit concerned about what we would find but we needn't have worried. Check in was efficient although our timing was good and a bit later the queues were long. Asked for a view of the strip but when this couldn't be guaranteed we were upgraded to a room in the newer Octavious tower. The room was spot on. 2 huge beds and a bathroom bigger than most rooms. Yes everything is charged for but if you want freebies then you need to stay elsewhere. Pools were great and no problems geeting sun loungers. Caesars is classic Vegas and excellently located. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Badger64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here with my bofriend for two nights before starting a road trip. We were very happy with our stay: great service, beautiful and really large room (Palace Tower), great location - right in the middle of the Strip and close to one of my favourite things in Las Vegas - the Bellagio Fountains. The only thing that we didn't like was the supposed 'included' breakfast, this consisted in in $9 that we could use in a specific café in the hotel, this café only really has dry pastry so it wasn't all that great, we only got our breakfast there once. The next day we went to Bacchanal to get their 4th of July brunch which was sooo much better, overwhelming even, it was almost too big. So don't pay extra for their rediculous breakfast, just get something in the hotel, in the café or restaurant where you might want to go - there are plenty of opportunities!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestar1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The best. Great atmosphere, excellent restaurants, entertainment, casinos, and the most pools of any resort.The spas and fitness center are first rate. My favorite place in Vegas.Always fun, we both enjoy Caesars.

Room Tip: Right in the middle of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
976 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,560 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,994 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing