We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for a night last week and while the hotel is beautiful, the rooms nice and the pool gorgeous the service we received at check-in was appalling. We had an issue with our reservation and the gentleman could not find it...we booked from an outside website because the Caesar's palace site was showing no availability. His excuse "this happens all of the time and you just have to deal with it." While we fully understood that this issue could be from the outside site the gentleman that checked us in was beyond rude. He rolled his eyes at us several times and acted as if we were a complete inconvenience to him. We also ended up having to pay for our room all over again in order to stay there that evening, despite having the confirmation from the other website. As of today we still have not been fully credited for the money we dished out, one week later.

Overall I feel like this hotel is overrated, the employees didn't seem happy to be there and I was pretty unimpressed with the customer service. With all the options you have in hotels while visiting Vegas I feel there are better places to stay for the price. The only person who was nice enough to at least act like she cared about our situation was Maria that checked us out the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaffeine0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

kaffeine0307, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21,290 - 21,296 of 28,508 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose Caesars because Rod Stewart was in concert there and we had tickets. Convenience is a big issue for us.. Check-in was fine and went smoothly. We were upgraded to a renovated room which was nice enough. I asked for a room close to the action, so we were in the Forum Tower which was convenient to the casinos, restaurants, and forum shops. I wouldn't say the room itself was over-the-top which Vegas rooms certainly can be.

The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was nice with a separate water closet. I don't think the TV was HDTV, but not quite sure.. The view was awful, but who cares since we're not there so much. We're more interested in a QUIET room than anything else. It was quiet enough except for a couple of times when folks were coming in just before dawn and talking loudly. Not much the hotel can do about that though.. They were just having a good time.

The most disappointing thing was their non-existent Internet security. My e-mail got hacked and some contacts were spammed.....arg. I mentioned this to a concierge called Laura and while sympathetic there really wasn't anything she could do -- I don't think! Speaking of Laura, we have stayed in hotels far and wide and she was the absolute best concierge we have ever encountered, so if you end up at Caesars and want/need anything -- absolutely nothing is too difficult or time-consuming for her to accomplish. Hats off to Laura!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SATgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was very happy about my four day stay at the Caesar.

Check-in was quick and done very efficiently. The hotel is big; my room was a fair distance away from the reception and it took me a while to find it.

The room itself was amazing. Large, bright, very clean, with all the facilities one would expect (including a jacuzzi!)

Checkout was very efficient too. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Caesar's Palace is an amazing motel, very clean, beautiful, and elegant. Love the pools. The Palace tower was right near the pools so if was very convenient to not have to walk miles to get to the pool. Located centrally on the strip its an awesome place to stay. We asked for an upgrade and were given a room with two bathrooms which was nice for husband and daughter so we could all get ready at the same time. The internet was ver expensive. It was restricted to one device per room for the $14.95 per day service fee, then any other device is $14.95 in the motel room only. When you leave the room, you no longer have service, unless you pay $24.95 per day. The motel is huge so you need to be prepared to walk along way to get anywhere.

Room Tip: If you are spending time at the pool ask fora room in the Palace Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 8 nights in a King Bedded Room in the Palace Tower at Caesars, we originally booked a Forum Tower room and we got 5 nights comp with our Total Rewards card, at check in we were upgraded comp to the Palace Tower and was allocated a 10th floor King Bedded room facing the pools, the room was fantastic and had full jacquzi tub, all Palace Tower rooms have these. The Palace Tower is the best location for access to the pool, the pool area entrance is located directly at the elevator lobby area for the Palace Tower. The hotel is huge and has a fantastic range of restaurants and shops, we ate at Gordon Ramsays, Cheesecake Factory and Central, all were brilliant. Next time we are in Vegas we will definitely stay here again, it's in the most convenient location possible on the Strip, you can easily walk to many other famous hotels including Bellagio, Mirage, Venetian and Flamingo.

Room Tip: Palace Tower rooms have great full size jacquzzi tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently spent a 3 night stay at Caesar's Palace for my Husbands Birthday. Being that we have stayed at other hotels in the area, including Venetian, we did have high expectations of this place. Overall, I must say that it was a great hotel, with just a small (or can be big) disappointment. This hotel offers many places to eat, drink and small entertainment. It was big enough to keep us entertained for almost our entire stay. The only time to needed to leave the hotel, was to watch a show that was offered at a different hotel nearby. Otherwise, we may have just stayed in our very own hotel. NOW, let's talk more about our tower where our room was located. I must say this is the area that my husband was a bit disappointed in. Our room was located in the Roman Tower, which seems to be one of the oldest towers this hotel has. I honestly think that we were give the oldest room in the hotel. (Just to give you a visual, our room offered a tube TV, that's how old it must be). Upon arriving to our room, I contemplated on asking for us to relocate to a different room or tower. I did request it and being that it was so full, it was unsuccessful, so we stayed and made the best of it. Other than us having the oldest room in the hotel, everything about this hotel was great. The fact that this place has so many things to offer made up for the room, well kinda.. One of the most delicious buffets called Bacchanal Buffet is offered here at this hotel, including the MESA grill, where we at one of the best breakfasts! In addition to the great food, this place has about 4 (if not more) beautiful pools with quite a bit of room for everyone to enjoy the water and sun. Overall, it was a semi elegant stay, excluding our room. My recommendation, is to make sure you are not placed anywhere near this tower for your full satisfaction of your stay!

Room Tip: Stay away from the Roman Old Rooms Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This time we stayed on Caesars Palace, opted for the Palace Tower deluxe rooms (Find very reasonable rates on Booking.com or Easytobook.com and arrive on a weekday). This is spacious, elegant and above all clean and luxurious rooms. The bed was nice and large, the bathroom was awesome (and bigger than our bedroom at home!) with spa and two sinks all marble and brass. Housecleaning every day and access to cable as well as fast in-room wifi (though the wifi was an extra charge). The view over the pool-area was absolutely tremendous - the reason to stay here is also largely because of this very nice pool-area.
The only minus was that the 'continental breakfast' was NOT a continental breakfast - do not expect more than a cup of coffee and a doughnut.

Room Tip: Do not stay at Roman or Forum Towers - the Forum Tower rooms are well over-due renovation. The best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesper Dahl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,539 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,277 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $149 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing