We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trip”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at Caesar's Palace. Main purpose of trip was to attend Rod Stewart concert, which was fabulous. I had reserved a room in the Augustus Tower. At check in (I am a Diamond player and room was comped) I was given a room in the Octavius Tower. Had never stayed in this tower and the room was very nice. Bathroom was quite large with jetted tub, separate shower, and dual sinks. Sleeping area also was nice size with seating area. Room was on the 59th floor, actually 9th floor since floor numbering starts at 50. Room had a view of the Garden of the Gods pool. Based on some of the other reviews, guess we were lucky that there were no pool parties while we were there. Was very peaceful and quiet. After getting to the room, clock in room was about 3 hours off. I am usually able to deal with these things, but not this time. Called guest services and someone from engineering came up right away and set the clock. Needed to unscrew a plate on the back of the iHome device to reset the clock. Housekeeping service was excellent. The only somewhat negative comment (no fault of Caesar's) is that cell phone service was very spotty. Had to walk to end of hall or go downstairs to get decent signal. We ate at Rao's and at Central by Michel Richard. First time dining at Central by Michel Richard and it was very good and service was great. Have eaten at Rao's several times and always enjoy the food and ambiance. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the fountains at Bellagio are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,793
    6,605
    2,983
    1,551
    1,201
See reviews for
4,669
9,497
1,145
3,307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,042)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at Caesars Palace in March with my wife and we had a great time there. I was back again in July and again had a great time at Caesars. I stayed in the Agustus Tower and the rooms were fabulous, very spacious and decorated beautifully. The bed was so comfortable,I had some of the best sleep in a while there.
The staff were outstanding , from valet to check in to maid service, everyone really seemed to go above and beyond their job to make our stay special.
Room service was fast and not as expensive as you might expect and the server made sure to ket us know that the tip was included on the ticket.
Breakfast at Central was great, really tasty food, cooked perfectly and could easily be shared by two people.
We found that we almost didn't have to leave Caesars with so many Resturants and shopping on hand. You have to try the new Buffet,outstanding in every way, it's a must even if you don't stay at Caesars.
Caesars Palace has certainly captured our hearts and we would be hard pressed to want to stay anywhere else, and we have stayed at 12 different hotels on our trips to Vegas. If you are only going to visit Vegas once in your life then Caesars Palace is the place to stay for an unforgettable experience.
Got to start planning the next trip.

Room Tip: Room 3860 Augustus Tower has a fabulous view look across at the Bellagio with full view of dancing f...
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the way they try to spare resources and make you a partner with the hotel.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Big fan of pet-welcoming hotels but Caesar's Palace kicks it up a notch with their pet welcoming amenities in their PetStay program. Use of water/food bowls and placemat, waste bags and treats are there for Fido which is great, but they also have a list of dog services nearby and an outdoor relief area set aside just for your pooch. The pet-friendly rooms have door hangars to alert staff that Fido is inside and our room was very large and spacious. When booking online be sure to select the PetStay rooms so you receive the VIP (very important pooch) treatment.

Room Tip: Reserve the PetStay rooms when booking online. Up to 2 dogs welcome per room. Ask about additional p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We are a couple in our 40's and travel a lot.
I had not gone to vegas for 20 years, but my wife went 10 years ago.
We we're in vegas 4 nights, and had previously reserved the hotel at Mandalay bay.
But a friend had given me a voucher for 2 free nights at Ceasar's.
On arrival we we're greated fast and efficienctly, at check in i requested a room in the Octavius tower thinking i was going to pay extra, but no they offered it to me as a comp. Our room was perfect, perfect perfect,, facing the pool, we could ear music but nothing loud, and no music at night.

I can understand the other people in the other tower but our room was real good.
we used the pool, and pool bar in the after noon, one complain, no trees for shade.
2 drinks 48.00 plus tip.
we have gone to Pure, no cover for hotel guest, drinks 13.00.
overall a very good 4 nights in vegas, will return next summer.

Room Tip: Choose Octavius tower, facing the big pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinereagea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall, this hotel is one of the nicer ones on the strip. However, whatever you do, don't get a room facing the pool. They host parties there some nights and the bass from the music is so unbelievably loud that I can hear it in my room several floors up even with ear plugs in. I know many people come to party in Vegas, but some of us are actually here on business. Calls to the front desk were pointless and they couldn't move my room as the hotel was fully booked. I understand hosting a party at the pool, but, holy crap, turn the freaking music down. If it's this loud in my room then it must be almost deafening down at the actual party. I will not be staying here again for business. Nice, but not worth the hassle. They should have limits on volume and how late the party can go. Rather ridiculous...

Room Tip: Anything other than the sides facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank From_Dallas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are locals, and booked a room here for one night in May when we were attending the Vegas Uncork'd Grand Tasting. The event was awesome, held annually outside at the Garden of the Gods pool area.

The hotel room was another story. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and got a room in the older Roman Tower. We had a beautiful view of the roof of the parking garage. The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, had some unknown stains on the carpet (probably from all the bachelor, bachelorette parties), and had an AC thermostat that could only be adjusted to really hot or really cold. The beds were hard as a rock and the decor was something out of the early 90s. Really disappointing given how beautiful the rest of the resort is. The rooms in this tower are in desperate need of a complete renovation, or maybe it is time for an implosion?

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Roman Tower. Oldest rooms, not renovated, T.V. and furniture from the early 90s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I attended a conference and booked a deluxe room at Caesars months in advanced. When I arrived I was given the worse room in the hotel, above a loud, rattling air conditioning unit, with no view, that smelled like and old ashtray and had furnishings from the 1960s, including the original Ramada Inn style mattress. No Internet cable to connect my PC, and it took engineering over an hour to find one. The useless desk staff said they check in rooms away first come first serve, so their success in overselling the hotel is my problem. No offers to do anything for me, 100 pct greedy and full of excuses. My family has been coming to the Palace since the 1960s, this is an end of a era for sure. This place is over sold and very very under served. I spent $25 grand on tis a trip and almost none of it will go to this dump as a result and never again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel of you want service or a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYEastVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I apologize for your disappointment in our product on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. I have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
971 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,532 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,971 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing