We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but only if you have a room at the new towers”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was the 2nd time that I visited Caesars and I was pleased that I had a room at Augustus Tower
Room was big enough and cleanness was flawless
But I visited the rooms of my friends at the old Forum Tower and rooms were bad
They looked old, they smelled old and they were smaller

Room Tip: ask for a room at the new towers
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emmanuelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

emmanuela e, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Caesars Palace. We are pleased to hear that, you had an enjoyable stay. We do apologize for that we were not able to accommodate your friends with the same room you had. We are constantly working to ensure each Guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27,217)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,133 - 20,139 of 27,217 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived here as a start to our honeymoon we were so pleased as we had only booked one of their basic rooms however when they found out it was our honeymoon they upgraded us to a suite it was huge. We had our hire car parked in the car park and when we went to use it we found the car had been hit the security at Caesars were fantastic they knew exactly what had happened. Also we were due to see Celine Dion however we missed the start of the concert and yet again the staff went out of their way to make things better and they upgraded our seats.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traceyjnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

traceyjnewton, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Caesars Palace. We take great pride in the excellent service we strive to provide our guests and your comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with the staff at our pool. Our employees are dedicated to customer service and are proud of our reputation for courtesy, professionalism, and for providing an extraordinarily memorable experience for every guest. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We hope that you will be visiting us again in the near future.

Congratulations on your marriage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

They "nickel and dime" for everything!, no free wi fi, roll away beds 30.00 a day. Resort fees! They also charged me 200.00 a day after leaving. They charge u to print boarding passes too Never ever again!

Room Tip: Stay away from Octavious...way too far
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Enrique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Enrique P, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact us directly at: http://czr.bz/148UP5y at your earliest convenience to resolve this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are looking for the quintessential Vegas experience, I would think it's hard to beat Caesar's with all the show, glitz and glam. Located centrally on the strip, it's easy to check out other casinos for restaurants and shopping, but the entertainment, dining, and shopping choices are so varied at Caesar's that you don't need to go anyplace else if you don't want to.

Whenever I visited in years past I always finding myself making my way to Caesar's and now I finally stayed there. We were in the Palace tower and were upgraded to a very nice room with a view of the strip. The room had a separate vanity and a very large bathroom with a jetted tub. No time the spa, but we did see Absinthe (I'd say a Rated R show, highly entertaining, but not for families) and dined at the Mesa Grill, the breakfast buffet, Central, and Gordon Ramsay's Pub--all very good.

I would definitely stay at Caesar's again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

SuzyQTraveler, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay with us! Our Team at Caesars Palace works hard to deliver fantastic memories, and we’re glad you had a great experience! We will be sharing your positive feedback with our Team. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at CP, from July 8-10. We used the $20 sandwich trick and were upgraded to a Palace Tower room; huge, updated and clean. It was quiet, too, an unexpected treat. We had a pool view, and were on the 11th floor. We ate at Bobby Flay's, and had a fun night at Ramseys. I love traveling during the week and avoiding the weekend crowds. The casino was busy but not crazy. The food choices were good, gambling OK, no better or worse than anywhere else we went. The pluses: Nice, quiet, updated room. Only negative was the windows were pretty dirty. Other than that, it was fine. I would say toiletries are only average; nothin special. I like the makeup mirror outside the bathroom with a stool, made getting ready easy. Really enjoyed the pool view. We aren't much for views, as we are not in the room very long, but it was nice to look at the water. It looked like the pool was busy, but not overly so. There were a lot of families with kids at this time of year, they must stay in the pool most of the day. Can't say I blame them. Overall, another great stay; I do recommend Caesars; we will be back for sure; still a great place for our needs.

Room Tip: Palace Tower is affordable and updated; huge room, great deal.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mare592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

mare592, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay with us! Our Team at Caesars Palace works hard to deliver fantastic memories, and we’re glad you had a great experience! We will be sharing your positive feedback with our Team. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have been to Vegas many time but had never stayed at the Caesars Palace. I had the opportunity to stay there on a business trip and here are my thoughts.
Rooms- the rooms were very nice, I had room with a view of the fountains at the Bellagio and the room and itself was updated and very clean. the bathrooms were great with double sinks and TV.
Restaurants- At the actual hotel and casino you can find some neat places to eat but not great places. However I do love the places you can find at the Forum shops to eat, such as cheesecake factory and Sushi Roku.
Night life- The night clubs at Caesars are a little bit outdated, would rather go somewhere else to have fun. shadow and pure have been around for years, you can find better choices in other hotels
Pool- The pool is not the best for adults, while they do have Venus, it is small and not a lot of people go there, so again make your way to a different pool.
Over all it is a good place to stay but not great.
Service- the service was great and everyone was helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Jesus V, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Caesars Palace! Customer feedback is vitally important to us. In fact, without seeing our world through the eyes of those who truly matter, our customers, we wouldn't be able to perform optimally. That’s why we want to be sure that every customer’s voice can be heard whenever there’s positive or negative feedback to be given. It is always customers like yourself that provide the very best ideas for how we can improve future experiences! Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked a room that allowed dogs. A $200.00 refundable deposit was charged at check-in. It was very apparent that our room was not cleaned well if at all. The bathroom floors were filthy. The carpet had debris on it that would indicate it was not vacuumed and the sliding glass doors were dirty.
As far as the $200.00 refundable deposit goes....It was refunded to us but it was very obvious that they never fixed any of the damage to the room. The chairs & Sofa were stained and the doors had scratch marks on them.
Very Disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Fearless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for making us aware of your experience, 1Fearless1. Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. The manner in which you found the room prepared is totally unacceptable and we can assure you that these shortcomings have been reviewed with our Housekeeping Staff to reiterate our goal of guest satisfaction.

We will make every effort to ensure positive changes are made based on your feedback. We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,020 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,296 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $158 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing