We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Have to Experience Caesars at Least Once!!!”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mantua, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You Have to Experience Caesars at Least Once!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just visited Caesars for our second time last month, (June.) We were treated great at reception. We were given a fantastic room in the Palace Tower overlooking the pools. The room was in need of some updating, but otherwise nice. The shower door leaked so bad we needed at least six towels every time to mop up. This could be top notch if updated. The location of Caesars and access to other hotels was good. The only negatives, is this hotel is very, very smokey. The smell of cigarette smoke is awful, all throughout the hotel. Upon arriving home, my clothes still reeked. Not sure how they would fix this issue but it's horribly annoying. The other issue, is they were filming a movie while we were there an using a lot of common areas in the hotel, like the lobby and front driveway. The hotel treated us like cattle, hurding the guests in and out through roped off corridors, yelling, keep moving, don't stop, keep moving. It was very unwelcoming. I walked out the front of the hotel one morning to get a cab, and they were filming the movie in the front driveway and the cab stand was no longer there. I kept asking where I could get a cab, and two men told me to shut up, they were filming a movie, and I said, well I'm trying to get a cab, I was ignored. Other then those negatives, the hotel offers great restaurants and wonderful service. Just hope there're not filming a movie when your there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzytraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,857
    6,637
    2,991
    1,561
    1,211
See reviews for
4,700
9,544
1,151
3,321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,067)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I would need a week to summarize all of the things wrong with this hotel/casino but I will touch on the points I can explain quickly. We checked in with no problem but it went downhill fast. Upon reaching the 7th floor, we were hit with a stench which smelled like sewage or vomit. The smell never did go away. During the late evening, we observed two uniform security officers using their keys to open doors quietly up and down the hallway. I didn't even ask what they were doing but I can guess. Additionally, early one morning, someone tried to access our room through the doors that adjoin each room. I discovered that the room from which they were trying to gain access was vacant. We tried to go to the pool one morning but it was packed beyond capacity. I was told that it was open to the public, first come-first serve. Another thing I didn't know until breakfast our second day was that if you use a debit card when you check it, you cannot charge anything to your room, you have to pay cash. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, possibly thousands and I have never encountered this policy. The most ridiculous incident occurred our fourth day. We took our car from valet to go to dinner. Upon returning, we were told that "Valet is only for diamond guests" I am a lowly Platinum guest since I only spent $6000 so far on the room, meals, gambling and shows. We were told we had to use an alternative valet service down the road, which was also closed when we arrived. We had to go to a parking garage and circle for 45 minutes before fighting our way against the hundreds of other circling cars, for an open spot. The worst part was that when I asked to speak to a manager, I was greeted by a young kid who couldn't care less about my complaints. He told me that when valet gets close to capacity, they close it down except for diamond guests. I tried to explain that I was already a guest and therefore, should still have my spot in valet. He told me their valet service was first come first serve regardless of whether you were already checked in or not. So essentially, someone staying at a competing hotel who is coming to a $75 show at Caesars is a higher priority than a guest staying 9 days. I cant even fathom this business strategy. I am not surprised that they don't have the same policy for rooms. I,e, If you vacate your room for any length of time, its open to be given to someone else. I have stayed in hotels across the world and I am certainly not a tough guest to please. In my 25 years of extensive travel, I don't recall another incident where I had to complain to a manager. I was prepared to spend another $9000 during the last 5 days of our trip but I will not spend another dime here. I have heard great things about Wynn and Mandalay Bay. I encourage anybody reading this to consider every possible option before staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank indiedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

For the price you pay here you could stay someplace nicer on the strip. We brought the family and besides the pool not much for the kids to do. The service though was great and very friendly staff. The rooms do feel spacious and were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grocha2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Having stayed all around the world, I was amazed at Caesars. This is absolutely stunning in every way and loved every part of the stay, with the exception of wifi charges. Rooms are massive, bathrooms massive, beautifully finished, superb pools, superb buffet restaurant - IT IS WORTH THE WAIT - and everything that comes with Vegas. Check in and out was quite slow but this is a massive hotel. The newer tower has newer rooms - all in all though there is not a massive difference. I cannot wait to go back to Vegas and this hotel is simply first class.

Room Tip: New towers have new rooms. Rooms facing the main drag are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in the Roman Tower just recently. The bedroom was clean and spacious. We had a bit of a view of the strip which was nice. We used the pools several times. They were probably one of the best parts about the hotel. Having the Forum Shops attached were a great bonus as well. Our only complaint had to deal with the wi-fi, or lack there of. It was a bit of a gong show attempting to sort it out, but at the end of the day the hotel made it right which saved the holiday for me. Staff were friendly, the restaurant selection was excellent. We loved going to Payards for chocolate croissants every morning. I would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tornado17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Having visited the other hotels on the strip we agreed that this was the best in terms of location and ambience. Saying that, very expensive drinks and food, smell of cigarette smoke and the amount of smoking in general was a shock. It's very, very busy. Staff are proffesional but not "Florida" friendly. Stayed in Forum Tower rooms and bathroom are large with plenty of storage space but furniture is a little battered. Would certainly recommend the hotel complex and had an amazing time but left feeling that every opportunity to squeeze another dollar out of you was taken

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mschief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

While Caesar's Palace may not be the most opulent casino hotel on the strip, it is a beautiful place to stay and provides most everything you could want for a Vegas vacation. It is ideally positioned on the Strip, so that the Mirage, the Venetian, Paris, and the Bellagio are easily walkable, even in 117 degree heat!
Having used the spas in many casinos in Vegas, I prefer the spa at Caesar's to the others. The Roman baths are relaxing, and using the ice room after the steam room is divine.
The pool at Caesar's is loud, so if you are someone who wants to read a book in a quiet environment, it is not for you (Bellagio has a more sedate pool environment).
Shows are excellent; there are always big name headliners there. We saw Absinthe, a smaller production show with acrobats and comedy, and thoroughly enjoyed the raunchy humor.
There are many dining choices. I thought the Mesa was only so-so, but Rao's delivers, as do many others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 219MaryG219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
977 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,566 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,998 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing