We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caesars Palace, Las Vegas- Moving Statues show for free” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Caesars Palace, Las Vegas- Moving Statues show for free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We diden't stay at night, but we visited the Hotel and saw the Moving Statues show that is free and for everyone.I liked it a lot, the Caesars Palace is an amazing Hotel, everything of the hotel's decoration is from Rome's ancient history. If i would go again to Las Vegas, i would like to stay at this fantastic Hotel !!

Room Tip: Diden't stay at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,622
    6,188
    2,829
    1,458
    1,114
See reviews for
4,249
8,830
1,042
3,035
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my first ever trip to North America, and I planned it so I would be in Vegas for the night of my 30th birthday (dirty 30!). Stayed here for a total of 4 nights. Couldn't have done my 30th in better style!

Firstly, I dont think I've ever stayed at a Hotel/Resort as extravagant as Caesars Palace. The whole complex was massive! Everyday we seemed to find a new part of Caesars we hadn't seen before. You can seriously get lost in this place! This place has everything - casino, hotel, shops, bars, restaurants, etc. And the pool was unlike any other pool I've seen before!

After reading reviews, I was expecting a long wait to check-in. However we checked in quite quickly. Going off advice I heard, I tipped the guy at check-in $20 and ask if there was any complimentary upgrades available. Sure enough we were upgraded from a standard room in the Roman Tower to a petite suite in the Palace Tower - which was very very spacious! Awesome views of the pool from the 17th floor.

The room itself is spacious and roman themed, very luxurious, but not as modern as some of the newer hotels in Vegas (my friends stayed at Aria which was very modern). However Caesars is over the top extravagant which made your stay feel really special! I've been to Italy, but never realised I could have seen the Statue of David, Trevi Fountain, the Colloseum, etc all at Caesars Palace!

One thing that annoyed me was you couldn't remove items from the fridge to stock your own beverages (everything is on timed sensors). This is probably common at most hotels in Vegas, but not something I had experienced before. Luckily we were next door to the ice machine, so I just filled one of our sinks with ice to refrigerate my own alcohol.

The compulsory resort fee included free local calls and wifi access for one device (a bit unusual I thought but it was fine for us). We came to Vegas with 2 other couples who stayed at different hotels, and I was a bit concerned they would have to pay for access to the pool. Fortunately this wasn't the case maybe because they walked through with us as we flashed our room key (not sure what the actual policy around this is though).

I would definitely recommend staying here if its your first time in Vegas and you want to do it in style. Surprisingly not very expensive for what you get, I found it to be less per night than an average hotel in my hometown of Melbourne. I paid more for my hotel in NYC and the room there was a fraction of the size of this!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have been to Vegas about 17 times and this was our first time staying at Caesar's Palace and it really was all that you would expect it to be. Our room was 6415 in the Forum Tower and it was really nice. We had a decent view of the strip. The king size bed was super comfy and more than enough pillows, which really impressed me because that never happens. Chaise lounge , table , desk and flat screen tv on the wall. Bathroom was really nice too. Oh and bring your K-cups because there is Keurig in the room too(i called ahead so i had my k-cups) The pool area is really big with several different pools , it was very nice but really crowed so get out there early if you want prime suntan location. The buffet there is my favorite but it is a little pricey, although it is definitely worth it for dinner...they have JUMBO shrimp and King crab legs and made to order souffle' and so much more(but those are my favorites). Just a heads up ...16.9oz.Bottled water at the pool $10...so stop at gift shop and pay $4 for a liter of Aquafina. The hotel is huge and can seem a bit overwhelming but it does have everything you need. I really enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

is Always nice to be in vegas. it's the first time that I'm stay at Caesars Palace, as every hotel in vegas is very big. I'm thinking the problme that some room are old and they need to be renew. Restaurant very good and shooping area the best in vegas. Service non the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

positives of this hotel : Grand Property, Awesome Casinos and In middle of Strip and accessible to big nightclubs and other Casinos like Bellagio.
Negatives: Paid really high tariff and still almost no service. Not Even water in room forget other stuff. little off after seeing 30 years old TV in room. Please, use TV here as metaphor.
Overall Recommendation: I guess NYNY and EVEN MGM Grand will give you much fun and better value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineetgarg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cos
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just got done staying at the Venetian several days before this stay and Caesars was not quite up to what I had expected. I must say that first impressions were not good, the valet parking area is a mess and very disorganized compared to other hotels where I've used the valet service (and it has been many). The wait to be greeted and the method of picking up the vehicle lacked in organization and communications. The Venetian is just as busy, but their system seems to work very well. On the last night of the stay, the valet parking was full and we had to park on the shops side, which meant that either we dragged our bags across the resort the next morning or one of us stayed in the heat while the other got the car - we ended up doing the later, but I found that no matter whether valet was full or not, if we were a guest, we always got valet treatment at the main door in other hotels. One good surprise was that the room was very spacious; however, on the bad side, it was not as clean as expected and there were holes in the sheets - yikes, I don't even sleep with sheets that have holes. The bed was not really comfortable and the pillows horrible. In addition, the resort fee per day was mandatory even though we did not or intend to use what was provided with the fee. The Venetian waives the fee - a big plus. The buffet was very good and I highly recommend it, but it is not a factor in where I stay when in town. There was a line at check-in and out thought the people manning the desk were very friendly and attentive. I don't think I'll be staying here again since there are so many choices to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayfair57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

First of all -- I am biased as we were upgraded to a suite as there were no more non-smoking rooms when we got there. The suite was spectacular. Took a stroll to the pool which looked amazing. The casino is so large, we kept getting lost. It is definitely meant for experienced casino-goers, with few low-minimum tables. There are a million machines, amazing shops to browse and never a dull moment. Highly recommended. thanks to the staff for the upgrade!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,103 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,917 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing