We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again!”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

For $300 a night, one would expect valet service, working ice machine on the floor, fluffier towels, and the baseboard to be stapled to the wall. Not on the 11th floor of the Roman towers! If you get room 1176, run, don't walk to the nearest exit. People have to be stupid to stay here. Never again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wagonwheelkid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27,297)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,749 - 20,755 of 27,297 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel was recommended by friends as it was right in the center of the strip.
It’s said to be the most romantic hotel on the strip. But for me it was ok not great as expected. Lobby is vast, staff is friendly. If I compare with other hotels, other hotels were much better. Room is ok, bathroom is massive.

I liked the hotel but I must also say Bellagio is much better than Ceaser. Much better price, much better view, much better service.

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed in Vegas for a single night on a in-and-out business trip. My room was in the Tower complex on the 19th floor and the view was splendid. The Mirage, and Trump and Wynn were on the skyline with the mountains in clear view in the distance.

The room was well adorned and clean and I slept like a puppy. One other nice thing about the Tower rooms is that they are accessible to the conference areas without having to walk through the casino itself.

Caesar's is a great place to stay for business and equally nice for a true vacation on the Vegas strip. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a high floor - the views are spectacular.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdiroquois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It was a very interesting experience walking through Caesars Palace. I think my favorite part of it was how they make the ceiling look like the actual sky, it sure is a beautiful scene!! The sculptures and the statues just make the whole atmosphere look so historic, it is most certainly a must see for people who have never been to Las Vegas!! It gives you a taste of what the world looks like outside of home. It is a very nice atmosphere for all ages, you should all go visit the Caesars Palace even if you do not stay there, we didn't, we were in a hotel near it, but, I would definetly recommend the scenery to you, I don't know about the rooms because I have never been in one!! Thankyou..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_G_1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful gardens and architectural magnificent built hotel. Shopping area is huge and well done with an area that seems like you were in Rome walking around beautiful shops rather than being inside. Worth a trip just to see the area even if you're not a shopper. Just sit and have a drink or ice cream in this beautiful area.

Room Tip: Wonderful area to view even if you aren't staying at this resort.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Like so many other people have said, it does feel like you're a part of the Hangover movie when staying at Caesars.

From walking in we were greeted with fantastic customer service!

The lady at reception offered us a room upgrade from the word go - she helped us with booking the shows we wanted to see and offered us great advice on what attractions were worthwhile... nightclubs, as well as shopping and day trips!

The hotel itself is huge.. anything you need you can get within the hotel itself.

Cocktails, shopping (at the forum - wow) and there are so many restaurants to choose from.

I found myself spending a lot of time in the forum shops because there are just so many quality stores and the layout is so absorbing...

The room itself was HUGE - we even had a spa in it thanks to our upgrade... we had a view of the gorgeous pools.. I have never seen anything like it! The pools were just something else.

All in all it was a great stay, I would definitely stay again. It's central on the strip, bang in the middle of everything, and it's simply luxurious, comfort wherever you look!

The only downside was the price of the wifi... we'd been traveling around Europe before we got to the states and by far I had not encountered wifi this expensive... I think for the prices you pay wifi should be inclusive for all hotel guests!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you check in - you never know. Rooms facing the pool and the strip are both...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Caesars palace has everything you need you never really have to even leave the hotel unless you want to sight see. I don't know how higher end rooms are but we got a free upgrade to a better room. The bathroom was very nice and the price is very very competitive for such a famous place. The buffet was under construction so I don't have anything to say about that but I'm sure it would have been pretty good.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Spaghetti-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,039 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,313 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $159 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing