We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Run”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well Run”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was impressed how well the hotel was run, even though it was full of people. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The only thing I did not like was the thinsulated walls. I don't blame the next door guests for being loud and partying at 4am, because it was Vegas after all But, I would have greatly appreciated if I did not hear every single word they said as if they were in my room.

Room Tip: If you expect to get drunk ask for a closer room from the elevator. The floor is long and you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadioM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,798
    6,610
    2,984
    1,552
    1,202
See reviews for
4,670
9,501
1,145
3,309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,045)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were truly "guests" of Caesar this past February! The entire trip was made even better thanks to all of the hotel staff there.......all were very friendly and lots of smiles and "Can we help you...do you need anything...." We stayed in the Agustus Tower and loved it....views of the strip, Belligio fountains and mountains.......beautiful!!!!!!!!! The restaurants in the hotel are wonderful!!!! Don't miss the buffet which is $50 per person and soooooooooooooo worth it!!!! The Old Homestead Steakhouse was fabulous and the staff was outstanding! We have been going to Caesars for several years and each year somehow they just seem to get better and better!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cajun_lady_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Many people go to Las Vegas for the very thing that Caesar's palace offers - a huge noisy, smoky casino and mobs of people. If this sounds like your kind of Las Vegas vacation then Caesar's palace is a great place for you. It is a huge hotel with huge rooms (at least the double queen was huge.) The casino is huge, the buffet is huge (offering everything imaginable), the noise is huge. There is a huge crowd of barely dressed 20-somethings who line up for the nightclub. I understand they pay a huge amount of money for their booze. The hotel has not one but 7 pools. It was hard to find a seat at the pool because the huge buildings shade half the pool deck.There is a huge crowd around the pool where the nightclub set hangs out.
Clearly I am not a great fan of Vegas. But if you are, I think Caesar's Palace typifies what Vegas is all about.

That being said - there are some excellent restaurants and a superb show at Caesar's Palace. Spago has consistently excellent food and the Celine Dion concert is a class act.

We stayed at Caesar's Palace because we were attending a convention there. If I were to pick a Vegas hotel for a short getaway I would choose one of the casino-free hotels (hopefully a smoke free one as well.) And it would be lovely to find a hotel that had a nice quiet pool area rather than one blaring non-stop music.

Room Tip: One side of the Augustus Tower faces out toward the Bellagio and you can watch their water show from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannycamUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the very underwhelming experience at check in, disappointing room, horrible and at times non-existent cocktail service, Indian casino style games, the putrid perfume smell being pumped through the vents along with air temps @ about 80 degrees and a just overall sad and rundown feel to the entire place – Caesars Palace was a real let down for us on our last visit.

The room was so barebones, dated and dull that it paled in comparison to a basic room at the Holiday Inn Express. It was the kind of “surface clean” that makes you nervous – you know the kind – where if you look just a little too long, you’re going to want to run out of there. The shower curtain was the kind that no matter what you do, it just insists on sticking to your body and there was ZERO water pressure coming out of the shower head. The towels were so hard and scratchy that we might as well have been using sand paper to dry off with. Oh – and $14.99 for WIFI?? Really – come on, it’s even free at the airport. That just reeked of money grubbing desperation.

The Casino was a disaster from beginning to end. Honestly, you might as well just hit a roadside Indian Casino because you will probably get better service – and believe it or not, I’d say their machines are looser – and if you’ve ever been to an Indian Casino – you know that’s saying a lot. Getting a drink was an almost impossible task. When we finally had a cocktail waitress come by she was fine with getting me a bottled beer but looked terrified when my husband asked for a draft of some kind (It wasn’t some obsolete beer – just a microbrew of some kind) she said she couldn’t get that at the service station she goes to and RAN away from him. He got up to stop her and ask for something else and she feigned not being able to speak English (no, I’m not kidding) and scurried away. It was such a strange and pathetic experience made worse by the fact that when my husband went to the bar to order the drink himself (the waitress was standing there too) they charged him $7.00 for his beer. Nice.

Add the terrible games & nonexistent cocktail service to the fact that they had the furnace cranking at about 80 degrees with the most foul and cheap perfume odor – we hightailed it out of there and only came back when we needed something from our room.
Oh – and about that nasty perfume odor. It smells like an Avon lady exploded inside that place. It’s just disgusting. They have it running so strong that you can TASTE it. No need to pack your nice expensive perfume because this crap will override anything and you WILL leave there reeking of it. It’s just gross.

So, anyway – I could go on about all of the other things that were bad about the place – but I think you get the idea. Of all of the other choices Vegas has to offer, there’s just no reason to stay at Caesar’s. There’s nothing special, nice or luxurious about it. It’s rundown, old and simply unable to stand up to its competition. Sadly, it seems to be going the way of places like Bally’s, Excalibur and The Flamingo. It’s just really sub-standard stuff there.

We are headed back to Vegas in a few months and this time will stay at The Palazzo – which out of all of the places we visited, had by leaps and bounds the best service we found in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonies25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Caesars Palace for 2 nights in February and it has instantly become our favorite hotel on the Las Vegas strip (and we tried the majority of them). Our deluxe king room was in the Augustus Tower. It was clean, nicely decorated and spacious (600 square feet) with a little sitting area, couch, coffee table and a flat screen TV. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The bath ropes in the room add a nice touch. The mini bar was nicely stocked but bit over-priced (exp. $12 for a little bag of nuts).The room also had a Keurig coffee maker but you had to purchase the coffee for it ($15 for 4 servings). We also needed a later check out and were given an extra hour at no additional charge. The location was awesome, very conveniently located. It was a very short walk to the casino or the strip. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Horrible experience from the time of check-in. When I reserved the rooms, I was informed that check-in would be at 3pm. When I arrived and waited in line for over 45 minutes, I was informed check-in was 4:30pm-6pm. When I returned at 4:30pm to check-in, my room was not ready. I had to wait another half hour and when I did finally receive access to my room it was for 2 double beds and not the king bed I had paid for. Caesars has no clue as to what customer service is or how to treat guests.

The next day breakfast at the hotel restaurant was $50 for to bowls of oatmeal and two orange juice. By the pool, we were informed we could not order frozen drinks, move the chairs or order any food. 3 regular-sized margarittas were $51 + tip. I have a "tip" for you, stay at the Aria, Caesars sucks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chad l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the most beautiful hotels we've stayed in. Everything at your finger tips, too. The attached mall (Caeser's Mall) is a destination in itself with several wonderful upscale restaurants. Couldn't ask for a more clean, up to date hotel with impeccable design and service. Pools are very elegant...a great escape. You will definitely feel like royalty at Caesar's Palace. Had no complaints! For some great hotel deals check out the packages offered by some of the airlines. We got a fantastic deal by doing just that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sendy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
971 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,539 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,977 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing