We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Trip 2/16 - 20”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 18 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed in an Augustus Tower - 25th floor with view of fountains. Higher floor would probably afford better view, but the room was perfect. Comfy bed/pillows, nice seating area, Keurig coffee maker, and fantastic bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower. I used the Augustus check-in area (Flamingo Road entrance) and was able to check in around noon - no line/no wait. Maid staff was efficient and all the CET employees I encountered were polite and friendly. As a solo, female traveler, I felt very safe at Caesars. Spent a morning at Qua Spa which is a relaxing oasis away from the Strip-frenzy. Staff at Qua are very attentive and I enjoyed a refreshing facial. When I think of Vegas, I think of Caesars.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27,358)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,881 - 20,887 of 27,358 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. I totally fell in love with the bathroom and wished mine at home was similar. Double sinks, oval bathtub and separate shower niche.
The hotel itself is busy and loud with plenty of noise but I think most Las Vegas hotels are like this. The hotel is located wonderfully on the strip.
We had a great stay only too short.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuSanneH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were booked in the Forum Tower which was partially comped, on arrival we were upgraded to the Octavius Tower without asking. The walk back to the tower is a bit out of the way but we did not mind. We had a view of the pools which would be much nicer when they are all open. Our room was next to the elevators so we did get a little noise at times. The room was nice size and the bath area was large as well. My only complaints were the A/C was lacking, would have been an issue in the summer for sure and who the heck picked the pillows used on the bed, the worse I've ever had at a hotel. We called for new ones which were better, after one bad night of sleep with the original ones.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umtigerfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Caesar's is one of Las Vegas's older hotels on the strip, but still a great destination. The property has really great conference facilities and lots of action: restaurants, shops, casino, shows. He rooms are enormous and overall the hotel is very nice but in general you are going to pay for it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTnTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The buffet and the casino floor are fabulous. The floor manager and slot attendants are happy , clean and highly professional. the food at the buffet was very good and kept wantinf us to go for more. Thank goodness we had to push the plates away and not over-indulge
Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ive been to Vegas three times now and this hotel is in the best part of the strip, right in the middle of all the fun and The Forum Shops are located here too which has the best shopping and things to see. I was here in Feb so the weather was cold but I wish I could have used the pool, it looked amazing! I stayed in the Augustus Tower and the room was really big, it had a massive bathroom with double sinks and a deep spa bath. The bed was beautiful, felt warm and very comfortable. We dined at a few of the restaurants here, Rao's was great, fantastic staff. When I go back to Vegas I wont stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: There are a lot of different aged towers here, so make sure you ask for something in a new tower. Au...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racer1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

DO NOT STAY IN THE FORUM TOWER ROOMS. Stayed a couple of nights at Caesars in Las Vegas because they were offering a deal and at $190 per night. I should have suspected it was too good to be true. I have always wanted to stay at Caesars Palace and I couldn't believe I was finally going to be able to. My first impression of the room was a huge disappointment. I have stayed at nicer rooms in low budget hotels. The room was ugly and there was a huge tear in the carpet. The bathroom floor had white tile with dirty old looking grout. The towels were really rough and my bath towel had a hole in it and you could see all the worn thin spots in the towel. Then our first night there we couldn't sleep because of the loud airconditioning noise so we had to turn it off but then we couldn't sleep because of the loud booming music coming from downstairs. The next morning I go in to take a shower and we don't have any hot water. Yep, you read it right. What was their response? We don't know when it will be back on, no let me move you to another room, let us comp you for breakfast or lunch, nothing. The water finally went back on late that afternoon. They did, on our last night there, comp us $25.00 to spend at any of their restaurants at the hotel, not the Forum Shop area restaurants, but only after we had made a comment at the front desk that afternoon about when the hot water would be on. What a dissappoint.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in the Roman Tower. It's the old part of the hotel and it is really...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,049 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,322 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $155 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing