We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A stay fit for a queen!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #43 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A stay fit for a queen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 5 days In a beautiful suite! The jacuzzi tub was awesome as was the shower with two entrances and six shower heads! The decor was modern and clean with a great view if the pool area. Bobby Flay's Mesa Grill was the best meal of the trip! On the down side....check in line was about 2 hours long, but we had VIP access so we didn't have to wait....asked for non smoking, room hinted of smoke and staff was great at solving the problem with an air purifying treatment while we are out...the bar service at the pool was bad- the drinks were outrageously priced and the server was beyond rude (and was expecting a tip!)...this hotel is expensive to stay, eat, drink, and play. Be sure you venture to other parts of Vegas for a rest on the wallet. But I do love staying here...the rooms are awesome in the new tower!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,828
    5,500
    2,546
    1,268
    976
See reviews for
3,590
7,760
855
2,569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,764)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband had a business conference from 12-10- to 12-15 that was paid for by his company, so I decided to come along with him. The reservations were for the very basic of rooms in the Roman Tower so upon check in I inquired if there was any upgrade available and there was for another $69 per night and we would be put in the Palace Tower where the conference was being held. We decided to upgrade and accepted this additional price per night and covered it ourselves. Our room was spacious and clean but overlooked the roofs of the casino and a little peek at Las Vegas Blvd. Oh well, you can't have everything. There was a little fridge but was stocked full of bar items and I was reluctant to touch anything because you are automatically charged if things are moved around. So, the use of the fridge was out. There was also a little Keurig coffee machine in the room but the charge for 4 pods was $12.00...so no, I sent my husband out to get me a cup of coffee in the morning. If I had known about the Keurig machine I would have brought my own pods from home but again, Oh well. I just felt that on this trip, I was nickeled and dimed to death. The casino was tight but I had a couple of wins that softened the blow somewhat. The shopping was super expensive in the forum shops but I had a good time looking. The last insult was getting in line and waiting for buffet on the last night we were there only to get to the cashier and realizing that for two the price was $105.92. I have dietary issues and am only able to eat certain foods so there are only about 6-7 items I can eat at buffet wheras my husband can eat anything. I was shocked by the price for buffet food when we had had lovely dinners at other dining facilities where kind and attentive waiters provided us. I was shocked and announced that I didn't think I would ever eat $105 worth of food, so we opted to leave and went over to the restaurant/bar right in the lobby/check in of Caesars Palace and had the most wonderful meal! That meal was the best of the whole trip, the waiter took pains to ensure that the food adhered to gluten free and the whole wonderous meals for the two of us was $65.00 and I felt good at tipping very heavily to our waiter and still not coming up to $105.92!!
My husband and I routinely go to Las Vegas/Reno/Tahoe for our adult get away vacations because everything is "there" to provide entertainment.....we routinely receive all kinds of offers from Harrahs for free rooms (up to 4-5 nights per visit), incentives, etc but with this trip these incentives were null/void because it was a business conference and our total rewards wouldn't cover any upgrades, so this trip as an add on along with my husband turned into an expensive venture! Never again. In fact, sadly my husband and I decided that there are numerous casino resorts in the Pacific Northwest area that we are going to visit when we want to get away. It will be a short drive and they also send us incentives such as free nights and free money to play.
This review is sounding so negative and I don't mean it to be. Caesars Palace is a WONDERFUL place to stay and I've had some good experiences there, it's just that this last time wasn't so great and seemed like we spent more money than before!

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the fountain and NOT the roof of the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SisterSisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Firstly, you don't go to Vegas unless you're prepared to spend some cash. It's not the sort of place I can imagine anyone doing on a budget. As first-timers, we went with the purpose of having a great time, indulging ourselves a bit, having some fun with a touch of gambling and shopping. Within these parameters, it was a great experience (although I doubt we'll go back there again) and four days for us was more than enough. Caesar's was lovely. It's a feast for the eyes. We stayed in an Octavius Deluxe Room which was gorgeous. Lots of room, fabulous bathroom and lovely comfortable bed. The Forum is fabulous for shopping and a gorgeous space (also try the Fashion Show Mall a few blocks away). Our room was beautiful (be careful with the mini-bar & in-room coffee charges). Be careful also with free wifi hotspots - we heard of someone having an account hacked because they were careless with connecting to an unsecured network. The hotel can be a bit impersonal because it's so big, but don't let that put you off. Dive in and enjoy everything on offer including the day spa etc. We didn't eat in the hotel much because there's so much on offer elsewhere at the other casinos and hotels. Great resort style experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 299MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been staying here for 20 years. The last couple of times going we stayed elsewhere because the rooms have gotten crazy expensive and they are not worth it. This time got a deal so tried again. I love the pool except hate the European Style pool which we used to love but not it's cost a lot of money to go in the music is so loud and they will not even let you bring in food that you may have gotten by the other pool. Staff are rude. Everything we enjoyed about the hotel is not being changed. Shadows bar used to be awesome and comfortable not it has plastic cafeteria style chairs and they are closing it we heard. The other shops we also enjoyed are gone. We stayed in the palace tower and the paint was chipping and various other rough scuffs on furniture. On the way to our rooms are they crazy sales people who haunt you I went the long way by the pool so they would leave me alone. On a positive note the restaurants are amazing and the bartendars in the sports book have been there 20+ years and are awesome. Going to probably stay at Aria where the beds are out of this world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've stayed at about every single hotel in Las Vegas, but this is by far my favorite. We stayed at one of the deluxe rooms and everything was fabulous! The view from the room was okay but the Augustus Towers views aren't as great as the other towers. The bathroom was almost my favorite part, it was clean and had a nice bathtub that doubled as a jacuzzi, it also had a TV in the bathroom. Recently, about a month ago, i stayed at the Bellagio wich was also very nice, but in my mind I kept thinking I wish I was at Caesars Palace! Overall I think that this is a great choice for any families, friends, couples, or on your own trips to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms and larger rooms are more comfy and clean, I feel that the staff treat you with far mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pros:

1- Location, it's right in the middle of strip where the action is
2- Gorgeous swimming pools
3- Friendliest staff
4- Reasonable price for what you get
5- Starbucks in the lobby by the Augustus elevators
6- Gorgeous bathroom with marble floors

Cos:

1- Most places to eat are sit-down restaurants and spendy. There are only 3 little places which they have fast food like food.
2- No fan in the bathroom
3- $15 per laptop per 24 hours
4- We had lots of problems with the room key, they say the keys are very sensitive so don't get them close to your cell phone or credit cards ... we didn't but still the keys wouldn't work and we had to go to the counter several times. They ended up giving us $15 discount though.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in Octavius building with the view of the Bellagio fountains. When you check in j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maryam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was in Las Vegas for three days for a business conference. When I arrived my room was upgraded to a junior suite (as I have a Caesar's players card from Atlantic City). The room was great! Beautiful view and huge! Tons of closets, two bathrooms, and living room area. Also, the service was top notch.

Room Tip: Junior suite is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnycol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#58 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#36 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 15,952 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing