We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Octavius Tower One Bedroom Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Octavius Tower One Bedroom Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

What a treat. I was upgraded to the Octavius Tower One Bedroom Suite by a friend whose husband works in the gaming business. It was awesome.

This is about my 6th stay at Caesars and it's my favorite place to stay. Location, rooms, casino, pool, dining options, service, shopping and spa are all among the best in Vegas.

The Augustus and Octavius Towers are now called the Laurel Collection, with a separate check-in desk and entrance (off Flamingo). It felt like checking into a boutique hotel at 9 pm on a Sunday. Excellent service.

The suite is two regular rooms which have been combined into a suite. There is also a door to a connecting room if you need even more space. Walk into the suite and to your left is a powder room and closet. In the living room are a mini bar with a Keurig with pods for sale, sofas and chairs, TV and a dining table near the window. Through a door is the King bedroom with a chaise near the window, huge closets and huge marble bath with separate jetted tub and shower, with dual sinks. I started giggling when I walked in. It's awesome. Always made up and turned down flawlessly.

I always visit Qua spa at Caesars. It's just starting to show a little wear. Plumbing fixtures in the showers becoming loose, speakers in the steam room falling apart. The "snow" in the arctic room seems different on every trip, like they're trying different techniques to make the "flakes". Spa attendents were less helpful, and there was a guy literally yelling about a football game that had already taken place.

I also tried the new buffet, Bacchanal. It's not fair of me to review it, because I'm not a buffet person. This confirmed that. I'll just give a tip that you can ask the hostess for the express line for $15 per person. And the bathroom near the buffet is completely inadequate.

We ate at Munch Bar, which I love. Guiness and Popcorn Chicken! We also ate at Central which was fine, but $18 for an uninspired Reuben is a little excessive. And the waiter forgot the beer I ordered.

I would like to stay at Cosmopolitan one day, but the rates are always high for me. Caesars gives its loyal customers great rates and comps. Other that that, I have no desire to stay anywhere but Caesars.

Room Tip: Octavius Tower is the farthest tower from the casino, but you have two ways to go to get to either e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeInFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12,102
    6,359
    2,892
    1,505
    1,148
See reviews for
4,439
9,092
1,089
3,150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,758)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We spend December 1 thru December 4 at Caesars for the annual Gift Wrap. Our check in went very well without any problems what so ever and the staff (as usual) were very helpful ans friendly. Also we had good luck at the slot machines. All in all another great trip at a great Casino.

Stan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Arrived Sunday, November 18th, around 8pm for a three night stay. When we booked we were told to use the private checkin in the Augustus Tower, so that is where the cabbie dropped us, and before we could even get out of the cab a swarm of little helpers descended on our cab - opening the doors, grabbing the luggage, offering additional assistance, etc. Once at the desk we were given bottled water, and the checkin took maybe a minute. We were given a suite on the top floor of the Augustus Tower. It was beautiful, clean, HUGE and comfortable - with a great view looking North up the strip (we were asked if we wanted a view of the Bellagio fountains, but decided to try the view from the other side). Everything about our room and the property could not have been nicer. We smoked cigars at Casa Fuente twice, LOVED our Eggs Benedict at Payard Pâtisserie & Bistro, and had the best steak of our lives at The Old Homestead. And, the Augustus Tower has a Starbucks next to the elevator which was really wonderful. And to top it all our Hawaiian Lomi Lomi 90 minute couples massage was amazing at the Qua Spa - and the spa itself was the nicest and most spacious I have seen in a Vegas hotel. And even though it was November the temps outside hit 80 and we hit the pool, and the whole pool deck is beautiful.The only downside was that gambling wasn't that great in the casino, it wasn't bad but it wasn't great - but it was still fun and we didn't lose any money so all in all this may be our new home base in Las Vegas! We're already booked to come back in a few months!!

Room Tip: The even number rooms in the Augustus Tower face the Bellagio fountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles ca
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent customer all around valet,checking in at the front and housekeeping. Remember to always tip housekeeping, they will always take care of you in your room. We stayed in forum tower, very nice large comfortable room bed was relaxing and the bathroom shower large the even a tv to watch or listen to in bathroom mirror. Very nice stay, we stayed in room 6220 nice very nice view of other hotels. We ate at the munch bar the first excellent customer service but the 2nd night we ate there again and customer service was was really bad and the food us bad also. Thought the manager would given us at least a discount but offered me a free beer, I can get a free beer by just sitting at a slot machine. Don't wait waste your money. We got ready and headed to the Shania Twain concert, we were front center 4 10 rows from the stage excellent seats. The concert was a great concert. Breakfast at the 24 hour restaurant was very good, customer service at Starbucks was great. The only thing that this casino was really smoky you would think that they would have a better air filtering system. Free valet parking no resort fees but who are the fooling the hotel tax makes up the difference for these fees go figure.

Room Tip: forum tower as high of a room as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wray, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary this year. My wife surprised me with a poolside cabana for one of the days. It was very hot out in August, so this was perfect. We had an attendant who spoiled us for the day, bringing food and fresh fruit, along with very expensive drinks. I would do this again in a heartbeat. The rest of the stay was typical fun Vegas. We didn't really have a reason to leave the hotel, which has nice rooms, multiple great restaurants, huge sportsbook, and world class shopping. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plainstravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The last thing to go well at my stay was check-in, which was swift, courteous and efficient. My assigned room in the (apparently recently refurbished Octavius Tower) looked great at first glance, massive, with a bathroom you could play baseball in (as the song goes) and a whirlpool bath.

But despite the fact that Housekeeping had clearly been in, there was a "message" in the toilet, and a very strong smell of mould coming from the shower cubicle. There was also a very noticeable crack between the bath and the tiling where the bath had settled some. A quiet word on the front desk yielded a promise that housekeeping would go up and solve the smell and have another tidy up while I was out.

Coming back, again it was evident that Housekeeping had been in, but the smell of mould was even stronger, pervading into the main room. I also noticed a crack in the coving and a crack in the ceiling right above the bed. I tried to call Front Desk, but they refused to put me through to a Manager, so I went down to Reception and eventually spoke to a Manager who really didn't care and was actually very rude whilst being superficially polite. After touring with maintenance, the Manager reluctantly moved me to a different room in the Augustus Tower. Similar spec but not quite so up to date, but more than adequate for my needs.

Fast forward to the following morning and I tried to make a reservation for the Old Homestead Steakhouse (in the Property) through the Concierge, who told me she couldn't do this but would leave a message for me later - which she didn't do, but I did check with the Restaurant directly and it turns out the reservation was made. The meal was good but far from flawless - Steak was a tad burned on the outside and the Calamari were a little greasy and heavy. I felt it didn't warrant the $110 bill, but so be it. At the end of the Meal tried to put it on my room. The Waiter came across and loudly pronounced so all could hear that according to their computer I was not staying in the Hotel. When the cock-up was eventually sorted after I had been thoroughly embarassed, I did not leave a tip and the Waiter chased me out of the restaurant demanding a tip as "it was not his fault".

I went to the front desk to try and speak to a Manager, but apparently it was the same one on duty who had been so rude the night before. When I tried to escalate to a higher level the clerk called security.

Speaking to yet another "Manager" the next morning still didn't really resolve things, but as I was checking out that day anyway, I was just glad to get out.

The ray of hope is that I was contacted by the Hotel Operations Director later that day and was able to arrange a meeting with her for the following week when I was back in Vegas. After discussing things with her, I am hopeful that my problems have finally been taken on board and that by the time anyone reading this gets to go to Caesars, the lessons have been learned and the faults rectified.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here with my mom from Oct 8-Oct 11. This is now my second time staying at Caesars and it has not failed to amaze me. The decor of the hotel itself is magical. It truly is. We stayed again in the Augustus tower in the Deluxe Palace Room. Beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom is amazing. I was very pleased with the housekeeping; I have never had any issues with the housekeeping at this hotel. Front desk staff really go the extra mile to ensure you are happy. The day that we left, the bellhop took our bags for us to be weighed so he could help us move luggage around if the bags were overweight. All in all, this hotel is amazing. Once I turn 21, I will definitely spend the extra money to stay at this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank straggleravenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,364 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing