We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed here twice, once in the newer tower and once in the old tower. Definitely spend the extra $30 or whatever it is and stay in the new tower!!! The rooms are top-notch and modern, bathrooms are great as well. The old rooms though are another story. While they are spacious, I felt like I was visiting vegas in 1985. There was still an old boxy TV in there...the wallpaper was old, the carpet was old, the bathroom was old. It was clean, but just old. However, the bed was still very comfortable. Caesars has such an amazing location on the strip, that it is a perfect place to stay for whatever you may be doing.

Room Tip: Stay in the new towers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,649
    6,202
    2,834
    1,461
    1,119
See reviews for
4,259
8,852
1,046
3,043
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

we stayed here 5 yrs ago and checked out early... history repeats itself...ugh. some things NEVER change. we gave it another try and once again checked out early, paid to stay at another hotel (venetian) . caesars wouldnt even refund the nights we werent staying!!! service was terrible! waited 2 hours for baggage to get to the room, which should have been our first clue! t.v's didnt work, neither did the phone! customer service said they would resolve these room issues, THEY DID NOT! AND we were staying in the new tower! i paid extra for an upgrade and extra to stay in the new tower to make sure we didnt have these issues,,,,BUT.. SOME THINGS NEVER CHANGE! i love the forum shops, and the location of the hotel on the strip, but moving to the venetian in the middle of our trip was the best decision we made bar far! they also need better room service, room was not clean tosay the least. this was a nightmare that we couldnt wake up from!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had a excellent experience in Caesars Palace in 2009, and that's why I stayed two nights in there last weekend. I paid over 150 per night including tax, and the services I got was terribly bad.

First of all, in the second day, when we came back to the room, the keys didn't work at all. I had to walk back for about 5 minutes to the check in desk, waited in the line for another 10 minutes to active the keys. My parents were so tired after one day trip in Grand canyon in that day, but they couldn't go into the room but wait for me for over 20 minutes in front of the room!!

Second of all, when I checked out, there were extra charges of about 25 dollars for the minibars which I didn't consume at all. Of course the charges had been removed after I told the guy I didn't had any of the minibars, but I felt very bad about that. Why the room maid didn't check the minibars before we stayed in the room?

Next time I go to Las Vegas, I will definitely NOT choose Caesars Palace though the location is perfect. From my point of view, I deserved much better service after I spent over 300 dollars.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk 5 minutes from the check in desk to your room, please don't choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent the weekend in Las Vegas while returning from a conference, and Caesars just keeps getting better (my last stay was several years ago). The location (center strip) is phenomenal, and we had rooms that overlooked the Bellaggio fountains. The rooms are wonderful, with a heated bathroom floor, separate soaking tub and shower (I never take baths, but a scotch and a cigar in the tub was too good to pass up!), and great beds.

The property is a little beyond reality - the pool and gym are an attraction of their own. The casino is huge, and the Sports Book is the the Mecca of gaming. I'm not a shopper, but the Forum Shops are very nice. The new restaurants are great - we had dinner at Rao's, and the Fuente Cigar Bar is beautiful. Make sure that you make reservations for the dinner in advance (Bobby Flay's, Rao's, Joes Stone Crab,....) if you want to try one of the new places. The concierge staff at Ceasars was tremendous.

It sounds silly to go off property, but all of the hotels are attractions in their own right, and the location of Caesars put you in the middle of things. Plus, there is a Denny's across the street for 24 hour coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

A fancy hotel and conference center. Attended a 5 day conference here. Nice roman theme. Food and conference facilities were fantastic. Conference had 5000 attendees and the conference center was able to cater to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Mo
Level Contributor
707 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great hotel with great places to eat. The hotel ha two casinos so plenty of tables. The only thing that could make it Better would be to have more video poker at the bars they have. Also great pools but a little pricey.

Room Tip: If going to the pool then stay in the palace tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank postrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights during the week. There is less people during the week and we 've got a free upgrade to a bigger room and a bathroom with wirlpool. You can use the parking for free and you have to walk through the casino to the reception. It's a very big hotel, so you are more like a number. It has a veru beautifull swimmingpool, but the chairs are to close together and the music is to loud. You don't have to go there if you like silence. For the very big loungers you have to pay for and it's quite expensive! For breakfast we went to a french bakkery in Paris across the street. We 've booked via Booking.com so it was payable for us. In the weekends it's more expensive!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah_and_Pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,949 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing