We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a HORRIBLE place!!!”

Budget Suites of America - Wynn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Suites of America - Wynn
Ranked #168 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Santa Barbara, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a HORRIBLE place!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We stayed in room "J 3124" and it was a real mess of a hotel. as one guest pointed out about room 1118J, our door had also been kicked in by police at some point in time. Linen service (an extra $30 per week) means they come drop linens off to you and dont even put them on the bed or clean up the room! For the $380 spent on a weekly rate of $229, this place is a disaster. You can spend about the same and stay at Hooters Hotel and Casino which I have personally found to be a fabulous and much better choice! I witnessed multiple people being taken away by police and the place is full of drug dealers and prostitutes. I talked with people staying for a long-term and they cant wait to GET OUT of this hole. Take my advice... stay off of the west side of Tropicana. Hooters is a GREAT choice. You will truely be surprised at how great it really is. And its right next to the strip and MGM Grand. Cant go wrong, this place sucks.

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — just about everything from placement to property and residents
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank papag555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2007

What a horror story! We arrived at 11:30 pm in the pouring rain. Guess what? They did not inform us that their office closes at 11:00 on Wednesdays. We went to a neighbouring Budget Suites, they called the Security dept. and the lady on the phone said, "Tell them to come back at 6 AM" Did she want us to sleep on the street? After many phone calls by a friendly staff at the other Budget Suites up the road, we still had no response. Noone would give us the phone number of the property manager. Two hours later, we finally had an answer. Stay at the Budget Suites we were at, and the Wynn Budget Suites would reimburse our money in the morning. The Budget Suites we stayed at was clean, quiet and very friendly, and although five blocks closer to the strip, CHEAPER!!
Never ever stay at the Wynn location. They do not give you all the information you need, but charge you for every thing you have...keys, linens, etc.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
21 Thank sandymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

North America
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

The medieval castle would have been preferred over this dungeon, we felt trapped because we payed online for two weeks stay based on the photos, but ended up losing money by leaving early because we couldn't stand it any more. People were being arrested while we were at the pool, we heard parents swearing at their children outside, changed our room because of the wet upholstery and covered-up smoke smells, rowdy atmosphere at night , and unlike the Tower of London we did escape alive. The sign upon arriving should have said, "Sorry, we're open".

  • Liked — Location close to shopping other conveniences
  • Disliked — The deception that the hotel was nicer than portrayed on internet.
  • Tips/Secrets — Always check reviews when securing online reservations. People's experiences speak volumes.
  • Stayed September 2002, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank cosmictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2005

This place is a NIGHTMARE. They don't tell you on the phone about all the additional charges - for your key, for linen, for practically everything. The phone didn't work, the TV didn't work, and the place was incredibly noisy and dirty. Do not stay at these places, folks. They are a complete ripoff.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
42 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 5, 2004

What an absolute nightmare of a place.It's amazing how clean and nice this hole looks on the internet and how it looks when you get there. When we checked in,for a week stay, the office staff was rude and did not know what was going on. We got to our room after a half an hour and walked in to a disgusting pit of a room. The carpet was stained and dirty as was every area of the room. We had our two small children with us and their feet were black after only a few seconds of being on the floor. We went back to the front desk and asked for a refund and the repky was they had a no refund policy. They would only move us into another suite. It took us an hour to find a suite that was still not acceptable. Our kids were cranky and needed to sleep, so we took it. The walls were paper thin and the peole next door had their kids running around with music playing at 11:30 p.m. They would not give us a refund after talking to management the next day so we checked out. Our credit card company, which we charged the weeks stay to, refunded our money back to us.
This is an extended stay motel for transients, crooks and low income people. Stay away like the plague.

Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 24, 2004

Room 1118 J needs to be condemed. Upon walking through the front door that looks like it had been kicked in at one time, the putrid smell of stale cigarettes hits you in the face. Then you look down to see large white bleach stains on the dark blue carpet in two different spots, and some big dark stain the size of a dinnerplate that is a foot from the bleach stains (couldn't tell if it was blood, or if someone got sick). In the bedroom there is dirt down in the closet door track. We have had $40.00 rooms at Super 8 that were much cleaner than this place. I would like to know if management would put their family in this room. Also, we got cheated out of the $10 "key deposit" never got the money back. Many long term tennants. Security had to roam parking lot. The outside grounds were nice, but it does not make up for the dirty room. I will NOT recommend to any of my friends. We will choose another place to stay the next time.

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 15, 2003

walls are very thin. you hear all neighbors all night.too close to train tracks. bed mattress is cheap and very hard.the couch is disgusting, burn holes and afraid to sit on it. when you pay for linen service they are so cheap they only give you 3 bath towels for a whole weak.my clothes were stolen from laundry room and office employees said it is very common and laughed about it. front office cheats you out of your key deposit and corporate office has no answer about it.the good thing is it is close to the orleans hotel. any questions e-mail me lsp26@webtv.net

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,657 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Suites of America - Wynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Suites of America - Wynn

Property: Budget Suites of America - Wynn
Address: 4205 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5418
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn with one and two bedroom suites; modern guest facilities; landscaped grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Suites Of America - Wynn Hotel Las Vegas
Budget Hotel Of America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing