We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scream at me the customer.”

Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #172 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scream at me the customer.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was put into a dirty room, over charged accourding to the online rate, and when i asked for a refund to leave early after paying 3 days in advance the refused to refund my money and did not contact me about my belongings left in the room which are still at the hotel. PURE THEFT AND NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: up front for crappy wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
4
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found ourselves in need of a last minute room and booked here the day of on Memorial day weekend. Everything else was so over priced due to demand and this was real close to the downtown area so we gave it a shot. The gentleman at the front counter was a huge help and gave us a few pointers as we were first timers in Vegas he even made copies of a coupon I found for $5 off zipline rides so the people we were with could save a few bucks also. The rooms themselves were real small but for what we planned on using them for, (sleeping,) served the basic needs. There are no onsight rooms or a pool. We didn't turn on the TV or radio....just slept showered and then hit the Freemont Experience. All in all the location was great, the room was adequate and properly rated star wise so if you find yourself in need the place can work and will save you some cash.

Room Tip: If you take Bridger into the back entrance to the Golden Nugget there is a Starbucks there with zero...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Clean, Quite, Economical, Safe & Secure!!!!
One block from Freemont St experience, Binyons Horse Shoe & Golden Nugget.
Short walk to downtown transportation center; where a bus pass will take you to every Casino including Red Rock WORRY FREE!
It's like being away from it all but your right in the middle of it all - It's a wonderful time!!!

Room Tip: The manager is one of the nicest persons to meet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Arrived to a comfy, clean room with a helpful staff. Was put out by a couple of reviews I saw on this TripAdvisor site and had to add my experience. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others who want a cheap, clean place within walking distance to Fremont. See you soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed on the first floor first room and when my daughter went to use the bathroom in the middle of the night she stepped on a cockroach. Fortunately she had put her slippers on before going, but she was still a little traumatized. T Also the staff was being very noisy in the early morning, when I went to tell them about the critter the two guys and a gal apologized, but they did nothing to compensate us and just told us that the first floor has problems with them coming in from outdoors because it is so hot outside. They said the owner would not do anything for us either so do not bother to call him. Oh yeah, and there was a fight in the parking lot by our window, and a drug dealer that tried to get my daughter to buy pot. This was not a good experience!!! I would have added the picture of the cockroach on the bathroom floor, but its on my daughter's cell phone and not with me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Boise Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The rooms are a little smaller but they were very clean. I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to downtown. Everything is within walking distance. The staff was friendly and you can't beat the price. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were talking about with their rooms. I found nothing wrong with mine. For the money and location, I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolguyBoiseIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and i stayed on the 2nd floor for 2 nights and woke up in the middle of the night to find bites on our ankles and arms and we were itching like crazy!! We ended up finding 2 fat ones in the bathroom and on the wall near the bed! We immediately packed our things and asked for a room change which they tried to charge us for but even for the price and location it was not worth it at all!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigerstripes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#130 of 262 in Las Vegas
328 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#90 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,492 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#134 of 262 in Las Vegas
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 301 S Main St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-6316 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas 1*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing