We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of BEDBUGS!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #168 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and i stayed on the 2nd floor for 2 nights and woke up in the middle of the night to find bites on our ankles and arms and we were itching like crazy!! We ended up finding 2 fat ones in the bathroom and on the wall near the bed! We immediately packed our things and asked for a room change which they tried to charge us for but even for the price and location it was not worth it at all!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigerstripes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello Tigerstripes11,

Thank you for your feedback. My deepest apologies on how your situation was handled. Your comments will help us focus on the things that matter most to our guests going forward.

Sincerely,

Michael A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

While in Las Vegas this trip i found The Bridger Inn Hotel downtown. I found it friendly, and extra clean. What a joy to be downtown but not in a casino hotel although everything is right there within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful at every turn, They can tell you where to eat and quote the price too. Being there on business my car is parked just outside and not a long walk through the Casino and the through a parking lot. Being just outside the Golden Nugget it is less then 1/2 block to all the Gambling I can take and after a nite on the town I dont have to worry about driving my car it's just a short walk back to The Bridger Inn. I found it only 2 short blocks too the city Bus center and a bus ride to anywhere in the city , on the strip or off is open 24 hours also. I will be staying there again on my next trip. Thanks again to the staff see you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank matt33268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello matt33268,

Thank you for your feedback! Glad that the team was friendly, and you liked so many things about your stay with us. We truly look forward to your next visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My travels have brought me to The Bridger Inn & must say that this hotel is definitely going above & beyond the rest in so many ways!! The moment you walk in the door greeted with a friendly smile and prompt service. The rooms are always clean with excellent maid service drawing attention to every detail to provide a relaxing stay after a long day! Walking distance to Fremont Street Experience, downtown casinos and numerous eating establishments, what more could you ask for!! This is definitely a place I would recommend to my friends & will keep coming back to year after year! Keep up the good work & look forward to many more stays at your hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodney1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello rodney1970,

Thank you so much for your feedback! It's nice to hear you experienced so many above and beyond moments during your stay with us. We truly look forward to the next time in town and will be happy to greet you with a smile.

Sincerely,

Michael A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Horrible location, rooms are small and dingy. Heater only blows out cold air. Bathroom is absolutely disgusting, toilet wobbles when you sit on it, shower is small and dingy! Does not provide shampoo or conditioner. Also you cannot shower with the door open or the alarm in the room goes off. Water pressure in the shower is horrible and the water is either to hot that you burn yourself or freezing cold...will never stay at this dump ever again! and i would advise anybody else not to stay here, its cheap and thats exactly what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erica8821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello Erica8821,

Thank you for your feedback. My apologies that so many things didn't meet your expectations on your visit with us. The team has focused on many things since your last visit, and I hope you'll consider giving us another try the next time you're in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Michael A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Hotel is clean but few amenities. Looks like a "mom & pop" business without the requisite gracious hosts so it comes off as cold and austere. It is not in the best neighborhood and one needs to be very careful. We were approached by several men looking for handouts who seemed to "hang out" not far from the hotel entrance. Back alley parking lot was downright scarey. If you're on a tight budget this will work but if you have a few more dollars to spend, do it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello alfazio,

Thank you for your feedback, and my apologies that a few things didn't meet your expectations during your stay. The team has focused on a lot of the things you mentioned, so I hope you'll consider giving us another try the next time you're in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Michael A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Friendly staff at check-in. Room was very clean and comfy. It's right in the heart of the fremont district downtown so I was able to check things out very easily. I'll definately stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkStacey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello MarkStacey55,

Thank you so much for your feedback! It's great to hear that so many things exceeded your expectations while staying with us. We truly look forward to your next visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#118 of 264 in Las Vegas
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino
#165 of 264 in Las Vegas
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 301 S Main St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-6316 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $65 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridger Inn Hotel Downtown is an independently owned an operated hotel located in the heart of the historic downtown district of Las Vegas. The property is a short walk to the action on Fremont Street Experience ranging from casinos, restaurants, bars and more! All rooms at this hotel are off an interior hallway, and equipped with flat-screen cable TV and free WiFi. A 24-hour front desk offers up free coffee and tea to our guests. Tours may be booked with a front desk agent. Locations: The Strip - 3 miles away. Convention Center - 3 miles away. Premium Outlet Mall North - less than 0.6 miles away. Mob Museum - less than 0.6 miles away. McCarran International Airport - 5.3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing