We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“USA Sevens, Boulder Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #129 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“USA Sevens, Boulder Station”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed for the USA stop of the IRB Sevens. It was my first trip to Vegas, I wasn't sure what to expect so I went cheap. =) The hotel is known as local-friendly, which is code for everyone smokes 2.5 packs a day inside. The smell was overwhelming in the public areas, but the rooms were smoke-free at least. I survived the weekend on hotel pizza, stadium kettlecorn and splurged on room service my final night, which was execellent. The hotel and casino staff were all very accomodating and friendly. I played a lot of video poker and penny slots to kill time before going by shuttle to Sam Boyd Stadium for matches each day. The machines were fairly loose, but by Sunday I think they had gotten everything back. I never set foot on the Strip but I had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    184
    112
    52
    60
See reviews for
120
149
63
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada Hills, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It was off the strip, but we got such a good deal, we couldn't pass it up. The only complaint was the difficulty of getting on the internet. We only got on one of four days and only with many phone calls and service help. Felt ripped off with paying a resort fee that was supposed to include service. The Feast buffet was included daily and had a great variety. It was Oktoberfest, so they had kraut in a couple of different dishes. Plenty of garage and open parking.

Room Tip: We were on the mountain side, wish we had asked for the strip side. I don't know how much time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsons4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, TX
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have been coming to Boulder Station for 15 years and have noticed the last 2 years a decline in service and hospitality. The rooms are not as clean as in the past and they have installed motion sensors on the A/C units--the rooms stay HOT!!! The Casino is hot and uncomfortable because the management WILL NOT turn down the A/C temp. The property used to be a good place to stay, but not anymore!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papa-oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Rent a car and save your money from staying on the strip. The hotels and restraunts are way overpriced. You can still drive to the strip and park for free, but why waiste money on hotels three to four times the cost of Boulder Station. Drive a couple of miles to the strip if you want
to explore. Boulder station has reasonable priced restraunts and a great casino. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olddog1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I did not select this place. It was selected beforehand for a reunion. If you need to rely on a cab for transportation and are only in Vegas for gambling and smoking then this place is for you if you are on a very low budget. BUT if it is your first time to Vegas do not be tempted by the low price. This place is an absolute dive. It overwhelms you with smoke the second you walk in with stale smell of smoke even in the non-smoking area. The check in process was simple but the noise from the casino area made it difficult to hear. When we opened the door to our room it was clearly not cleaned from the previous occupant. My husband and I decided to go to the hospitality room and wait there for awhile. Upon returning an hour and a half later it still was not cleaned and I asked house keeping close by about it but was unable to communicate due to language barrier. I then went to the desk and explained the situation which confused them so I ultimately had to ask for another room.
If you are out of town and will use cabs be aware from airport one way ours was about $30 and to the strip one way about $25-30. Our total cab bill was about $180 almost the same as our room total. If you are a non-smoker do not even think of staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

So Cal
Level Contributor
512 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked this place for one night before a two night stay at a motel on the Strip, and thought the price was right, though for $13, the resort fee should allow me to use more devices on their Internet. I chose this place over Sam's Town.

Anyway, the room was comfortable and very nice. The hotel was decent and had a lot of stuff. Unfortunately, my friend and I didn't do much other than sleep one night before we moved to the Strip, and didn't get to try their buffet and other restaurants.

One funny thing that occurred during my stay was two liquored up white trash guys started fighting in the parking lot, and then tackled to the ground by security in one minute. I figure that these domestic violence prone people are all over town, so it probably isn't too surprisingly I saw it happening like an episode of COPS...however, I doubt I would see these folk doing this at Bellagio, Wynn or a slightly nicer casino on LV Blvd.

If I had to do it again, I would try ST since they are comparable, but this place isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We needed a room for 1 night and this place was pretty good. We went on Latino music night or something. Won a little there so we may go back again. Overall for the price was not a bad casino. It's far from strip but close to movie theaters and low price food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
5.0 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
2.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
3.8 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing